HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

PI 606: Beautiful top floor condo, WiFi, pool, spa, Free Beach Service

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,214 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Beautiful top floor 2 bedroom 2 bath gulf front condo.

Gorgeous beach front two bedroom unit with great furnishings throughout! Everyone will fall in love with the view from this condo - you can spend hours watching the dolphins swim by. This two bedroom unit sleeps a total of 8 guests.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

All units at Pelican Isle

have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks English, Czech, Polish, Hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Fort Walton Beach in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1214 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(58 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
5% Complete
PI 606: Beautiful top floor condo, WiFi, pool, spa, Free Beach Service
average rating of 4.465517 based on 58 reviews
Houston, TX
5

Mini vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved it, and most definitely will come again. Also a special thanks to Barbara Ochal who took care of us as first time customers.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for booking through Brooks and Shorey and for the kind remarks on Barb, she is a true asset to our company and we are so glad she was able to make you feel at home with us here in Fort Walton Beach. Pelican Isle is a wonderful resort and all the top floor condos there like 606 where you stayed have absolutely breathtaking views. The two bedrooms here also have the extra bunk set making them budget friendly for all size families! Thank you again for booking through us and please note that we have a discount for all return guests of Brooks and Shorey Resorts so please give us a call next time you are booking your vacation so we can make sure to get that discount applied. We look forward to talking to you then!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nevada, MO
5

Top floor condo with room for families

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was well maintained and provides plenty of room, with two bedrooms, two baths and two bunk beds for kids. The internet was fast. All of the instructions we got were helpful, and the arrangements were efficient. The keyless entry is great. The only thing I would change is the size of the balcony. It is small, with room for a table, two chairs and a third reading chair. If the condo were full, there wouldn't be room on the balcony for everyone. The master bedroom does not front on the Gulf.

  • Review Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you for filling on our online questionnaire! The setup of these two bed plus bunk room condos at the Pelican Isle truly are PERFECT for families and groups of all sizes! The coded entry to all our condos is super convenient thank you for all your feedback!! Give us a call next time you want to book a condo for a getaway so we can help you find EXACTLY what you are looking for because we do have condos that are built like you describe and the floorplan is set up like you mention. We look forward to having you back to beautiful Okaloosa Island!~
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
flatwood, KY
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful stay at our condo. I would recommend Brooks and Shorey to anyone!

  • Review Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us! Call us when you are ready to book your next getaway!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Christiana, TN
5

Fun times

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our experience was wonderful, convenience,location and facility all was so good I plan to visit again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled to hear everything was successful on your vacation to Pelican Isle on Okaloosa Island! The beautiful Emerald Coast is one place that warrants a visit at least once a lifetime! It truly is gorgeous with the white soft silky sand where you require no shoes, and the clear emerald and blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico are just perfect here on the Island. Thank you sincerely for brooking through BROOKS AND SHOREY RESORTS, please come see us again sooner rather than later for more time in the Florida SUN!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mount Sterling, KY
5

Relaxing Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time in our rental. The staff was pleasant and the condo was clean. We couldn't have asked for a better family vacation....

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive feedback!! This two bedroom two bath condo is awesome, a simple classy and clean vacation home. The TOP FLOOR views you get from your private balcony in this 606 unit are not-to-miss. You can't beat the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico on the Panhandle of Florida. We like to think we provide the best of both worlds here on Okaloosa Island-peace and serenity on the white soft sandy beaches, plus restaurants and stores within a 5 minute drive for convenience. The beaches here are gorgeous and the warm Gulf of Mexico is the perfect swimming spot. Thank you for letting Brooks and Shorey Resorts book your vacation home, please come see us again so we can get your repeat guest discount applied to all future bookings. See you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kentwood, LA
5

Weekend trip to the beach.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was perfect. It had plenty of room. Only problem I didn't like was when you went barefooted, your feet got black. I think they need to clean their mop water when mopping. We put socks on and had a wonderful stay. The use of the rental chairs was definitely a plus.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: It sounds like you had a splendid weekend getaway at the Pelican Isle 606! Thanks you for letting us know about the mop water, we have made sure this was taken care of. We hope you can come back again soon to soak up some sunshine and fun at the Pelican Isle!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals