Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

GD 208: Beautifully remodeled condo, fee beach chairs, tennis court, movies

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,158 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This condo has been recently updated with lots more updates to come! Fresh paint in a beautiful blue hue throughout the entire unit, new living room furniture consisting of a super comfortable couch that converts to a sleeper and 2 cozy arm chairs, just sit back an enjoy the view from the beach front balcony or watch a movie on the new 50" flat screen television. A new mattress in Master bedroom is perfect for a good nights rest, and access to the private beachfront balcony from the master bedroom is an added bonus! The guest room features 2 full size beds with access to the guest bathroom, the extra space in the bonus bunk room is the ideal space for the little ones to have a room of their own. New bar height patio furniture gives a fantastic view to the beautiful sugar white sand beach, which is just steps away from the condo, there is also a new refrigerator in the fully equipped kitchen, there is also a very spacious laundry room with a full size washer and dryer. All rooms boast flat screen HDTVs . This is a condo that you will want to return to year after year.

**This condo accepts reservations from Saturday to Saturday!!! Please keep this in mind when making online reservations.**

Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton’s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November – March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.

- FREE BEACH SERVICE

- FREE MOVIES

- FREE GOLF

- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

- FREE SNORKELING TOUR

- FREE WIFI

- Free Parking

- Gulfside pool

- Grills on-site

- Tennis court

- Exercise Room

ALL OF OUR DAILY AND WEEKLY GUESTS RECEIVE THE FOLLOWING COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE: 2 BEACH CHAIRS AND UMBRELLA SET UP FOR YOU ON THE BEACH (MARCH 1 TO OCTOBER 31); 18 HOLES OF GOLF WITH 1/2 CART AT SHALIMAR POINTE GOLF CLUB DAILY; ONE FREE PASS TO A 2-HOUR DOLPHIN CRUISE DAILY (MARCH - OCTOBER ), 1 ADULT PASS TO SNORKELING DAILY (MARCH - SEPTEMBER); NIGHTLY MOVIE RENTALS, FREE INTERNET ACCESS.

PLEASE VISIT GUEST AMENITIES TO VIEW INFORMATION ABOUT ENTERTAINMENT AND ACTIVITIES AVAILABLE IN OUR COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE (SOME EXCLUSIONS APPLY).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Czech, Polish, Hungarian
Calendar last updated:
22 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Ft Walton Beach in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1158 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(67 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
25% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
GD 208: Beautifully remodeled condo, fee beach chairs, tennis court, movies
average rating of 4.2686567 based on 67 reviews
Austin, TX
4

So so

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I know the cleaning was sped up because we were coming from a different unit, but we found trash under the coffee table and overall it seemed a bit unclean. Room 401 was spotless though! Also, we were kept awake every night by the neighbors above us.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We appreciate your multiple bookings with Brooks and Shorey Resorts and are so sorry your second week on Gulf Coast wasn't up to your did the best with the smaller allotted time frame in between the previous guest's departure and your early arrival into that next unit. That few minutes makes a world of difference to housekeeping so we appreciate your patience and understanding on this aspect of unit 208. We are so glad you enjoyed both condos though and sorry for the overjoyed neighbors above you, unfortunately there are some visitors that forget to be considerate of those around them. We do have a great non-emergency sheriff's office in Fort Walton Beach, specifically for Okaloosa Island and those rowdy guests as you've experienced so please we encourage you to reach out to them next time there's too much noise on property and they can come quickly assist you. Thank you for booking with us, and we look forward to your return visits to our beautiful Gulf Coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live? Atlanta, Georgia
5

Nice and great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unfortunately we had to leave early due to the storm. But between Thursday and Sunday afternoon we had a lot of fun. The unit needed to be clean better special the bathrooms. Thank you

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Alberto did surprise us early this year, but we really wish you would've stayed to experience the brief bit of rain and wind we had as the very next day the sun was out and the beach was beautiful. Fortunately this storm was nothing like it was being reported and we are now beautiful sunny Florida Panhandle again! Please come back to see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Branson, MO
5

My Happy Place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful condo! Brooks and Shorey always makes it so easy. This is our fourth year booking with Brooks and Shorey and at Gulf Dunes. We love it. Sometimes it's just 2 of us and sometimes its 9.

  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Brooks and Shorey sincerely appreciate your return visits to the beautiful Emerald Coast. We love having you to the Gulf Dunes. This is the perfect location for a stay on Okaloosa Island. Being within walking distance of the restaurants and activities at the start of the Island, the Boardwalk is fun for the little ones. We're so glad you keep returning, we love sharing our Fort Walton look forward to your next booking in this little paradise, peacefulness, relaxation and lifelong memories await you!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Memphis, Tn
5

Wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

208 is a great condo. Plenty of space for our group of 5. Kitchen stocked well. Bunk room a plus! Fabulous view and enjoyed being so close to pool. Could watch the teens at the pool.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to submit this feedback from your recent stay in Gulf Dunes 208. This is a beautiful two bedroom condo with the bonus bunk room for the little ones. Your 5 star ratings say everything and we couldn't be more grateful to you for the lovely review. Thank you so much for booking through Brooks and Shorey Resorts and we look forward to having you back soon for more rest and relaxation in paradise!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kingston Springs, TN
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Always enjoy staying at Gulf Dunes.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We absolutely love having you at the Gulf Dunes every time!! Your five star ratings say everything, we're so thankful to you for sticking through IRMA with us here in Fort Walton Beach. We appreciate your business with Brooks and Shorey Resorts, and we sincerely look forward to having you and yours back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madisonville, KY
2

Will not stay with Brooks and Shorey again.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Would stay at Gulf Dunes in a unit or managed by Brooks and Shorey, all staffing bend the truth or changed there rules and regulations with every different staff member I spoke with starting in Feb 2017 when booked, even spoke with an owner which was very rude and spoke down about his staff, which was very sad, feel sorry for the employees that have to work for him! Only reason we started with Brooks and Shorey was because we came for a wedding 2 nights and the bride had book with them.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We aren't surprised to see your unfortunately negative feedback as you did have so many issues upon your arrival, with our check-in time. We have always had a check-in time that starts at 4PM and this has always always been Brooks and Shorey Resorts policy. It's absolutely everywhere in everything we advertise. It's included in the rental contract that was sent immediately to you on the day you booked in February so you knew the day you booked and paid your 15% that check in starts at 4PM and can take up til 6PM on some days. We did take your numerous calls and even your numerous confrontations to our front desk staff at the Gulf Dunes by you and the others in your traveling party you sent down that day. The bride had a beautiful wedding and seemed to have had such a lovely time and we are disappointed that you have such negative things to say about us, after all our policy has always been the exact same and we have never ever promised anyone an early check in. We hope you visit Okaloosa Island again to enjoy our beautiful Emerald Coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable