HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

June 18-24 on sale !

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,365 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 90 nights

Overview

About the property

Palm Cove's greatest short term rental, 2nd edition

We already know we have better rates than most of Panama City Beach, but we also have a five star rating ! You will like this 3 br 2 ba home. It has the amenities plus both a screened and open porch and a lake view. Convenient to everything, great management, onsite full size washer/dryer. We have taken Five years of short term rental experience and put it into the planning for this home. King in MBR, 2 Twin Beds in 2nd BR can be joined to form a King, 2 Twins in 3rd BR, plus SofaBed and Cot. Inflatable bed available on request. Pet friendly. Handi-capable (originally built to accomodate a wheelchair).

Easy in and easy out, car at your front door, 3 blocks to the water park, pier, beach, and community pools. The responsible adult must be 25, a few exceptions allowed if 21 or above, but absolutely no spring break party rentals.

More Details

Owner
Ron Pilcher
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2017

About Ron Pilcher

I have worked in logistics for many years and enjoy taking care of folks. My local support network is highly experienced and knowledgeable. They are ready to make your vacation a success !

Ron Pilcher purchased this house in 2012

Why Ron Pilcher chose Panama City Beach

This is a great place close to everything in Panama City Beach. I have surveyed the rentals in the area and know it is priced right.

I bought this house after staying next door and up the street for a few years. Always very handy, homey, and enjoyable.

What makes this house unique

Quiet, convenient and close. Plenty of room for a family. Cozy for a couple. Cheaper than a hotel or beachfront condo and much more convenient. The car is right outside, not across the street by walkway . No elevators to wait for. No narrow concrete box effect or folks running by your front door at all hours. This is a family home away from home. Handi-capable, pet friendly, people friendly.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Palm Cove Phase 3 in Panama City Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1365 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • city centre ...
  • lake ...
  • near the sea ...
  • resort ...
  • river ...
  • rural ...
  • Ski in/Ski out ...
  • town ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Dual Sinks, grab bars in shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , twin beds can be joined with an onsite kit to form a king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 1: Full size dresser and mirror, TV/DVD/VCR. walk in closet, step in shower, dual sink in bathroom, fold up cot. Bedroom 2: TV and plenty of storage. twin beds can join to form a king. Bedroom 3: TV and plenty of storage All bedrooms have linen and towels provided Sofa bed: Queen sofa bed in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
I have a list of available good Spas and Massage Therapists - just ask about that and any other local information / favorites such as shopping and restaurants.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
June 18-24 on sale !
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
Missouri
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED this place. It was equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Our family of 7 had plenty of room. The owner was available anytime we needed him and called when we arrived take sure we had everything we needed. Quiet neighborhood and close enough to the beach. Thank you for allowing us to share your amazing home.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Amanda - I enjoyed hosting you and your family. I was glad I was available when needed. John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

The house was very nice and had everything we wanted. The area is quiet and easy to get anywhere you want to go.

  • Review Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Shari - I enjoyed having you as a guest ! Being central to the area is a main point. Off the bustle, but close enough to get to the fun.... See you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

It was awesome!!! Plan on booking for next year!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks ! I enjoyed hosting you and look forward to your return
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved it! Lots of room!

  • 5 of 5

This place is great! Lots of room, easy to get to, beach things to borrow in the garage, close to lots of great "touristy" shopping, regular shopping, and of, course, the beach. Its not really good walking distance to the beach, but you could do it. We walked 1 day, then drove the rest and just parked at the public parking behind the Burger King ($4 per day). The kids only complaint was that the TV's in their rooms were "not big enough", but that didn't bother us too much. I would highly recommend this. You get a ton of room for the money! We will definitely be back. And, deposit was refunded quickly.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks ! This underscores that I hope you will call me with any concerns. I wish I had known you were parking at the public lot - there was free parking at the pier. As for the TVs, that is the first comment in five years of renting. but will consider it when redecorating. We figure you will be outside most of the time. I really try to get the deposits back - we do not even think of making money from or being difficult with them. If there has been a problem (like say, a hole in the garage wall) we will let you know, but if we have kept 0.01% of the deposit money, I would be surprised. Please consider us again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

AMAZING FAMILY HOLDAY!!!!

  • 5 of 5

HOME AWAY FROM HOME!! HOW MUCH BETTER COULD THAT GET!! EVERYTHING WAS PROVIDED ACCEPT OUR FOOD AND A COOLER. OUR HOST AND OWNER CAME BY TO MAKE SURE WE HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED. COMFORTABLE BEDS, PLUSH TOWELS, PLENTY OF LINENS, EVEN HAD PLENTY OF TOYS FOR BEACH AND BEACH TOWELS AS WELL!! JUST A UNBELIEVABLE SPACIOUS GREAT PLACE. LARGE FRIDGE & FREEZER WITH PLENTY OF ICE MAKING ALL THE TIME & A DOOR WITH TWO KINDS OF ICE AND FILTERED WATER ON TAP!! ALL SO RELAXING, CLEAN, GREAT BACK PORCH SCREENED IN TO KEEP OUT MOSSES AND FLYS. GREAT LARGE BBQ GRILL EVEN THOUGH WE DID NOT FIND THE TIME TO USE IT!! POOL AREA WAS WONDERFUL, KIDS ALL LOVED & I LOVED IT BECAUSE IT WAS NOT SO DEEP, JUST DEEP ENOUGH!! CAN'T FORET WE HAD A GARAGE FOR ONE OF OUR VEHICLES WE COULD LEAVE LOCKED UP OUT OF THE ELEMENTS WHILE OUT & ABOUT!!! WOULD I RECOMMEND THIS PLACE, YOU BET YAH!!! THANKS AGAIN JOHN, WE WILL RETURN!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was by far the best family vacation I have ever had. this was the first time we have ever rented a house and it was amazing. When you rent a house you think you would have to bring a bunch of thing, but in this case this house was set for you to walk in and start your vacation. The house was very clean and spacious, we had 8 people and had no issues with room. We saved a lot of money by staying at home to cook most of our meal. I want to thank the home owner for everything he had help us with. We will highly recommend this rental to friend and return to it. The community was quite and clean with 2 pools to go with the beautiful beach just a few minutes away. Thanks again for making our stay an awesome one.

  • Review Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Pier Park
"Plenty of shopping and fun things to do. There is a dog beach near the pier. Massage Envy ha..."
Capt. Anderson's Restaurant
"Tourist Trap. Crowded. Overpriced. Try Marina Cantina or the Boatyard instead. The farmers ..."
Shipwreck Island
"My favorite place, but a little pricey if you are not prepared for the sun. I enjoy the laz..."
Saltwater Grill
"Upscale and a year round local favorite. Better value if you can get the early bird specials."
Firefly
"excellent upscale dining."
Captain Anderson's Marina
"your best bet for a fishing trip"
Club La Vela
"tacky dive. firetrap. all hype. warning: don't let your kids go here."
Angelo's Steak Pit
"one of the best steak places in the area."
David's New Orleans Style Snow
"gotta try one. this guy is a nice person and the cones are the real deal."
George's At Alys Beach
"grab a bike at Rosemary beach and take a ride here for lunch. then check out the trail at th..."
Sea Dragon
"awesome for the younger kids - they will be entertained !"
Shuckums Oyster Pub and Grill
"another tourist trap with bad service"
Bayou On The Beach Cafe
"no kidding good cajun food at a fair price. one of my favorite places."
Boon Docks Restaurant
"Huge portions of fried seafood and gator. Take the air boat ride !"
Econfina Creek Canoe Livery
"My favorite adventure. It's a four hour canoe ride down a cool lazy spring fed stream. Bri..."
Carousel Supermarket
"awesome prices for wine."
Museum of Man In The Sea
Coyote Ugly Saloon
"Spring break dive bar. Please don't go there, there are a lot of better places here."
La Crema
"If you are a foodie that likes tapas, you will love this place. But then if you don't like ..."
Thered Door Saloon -- CLOSED
"This is one of the better places I mentioned and a local favorite. A bit of a hike...."
Lime's Dockside Bar & Grill -- CLOSED
"Barack Obama ate here....."
Waffle House
"We were once described as the Waffle House Capital of the World. I prefer The Egg and I, and..."
Airboat Adventures
"This is the airboat ride at Boondocks"
Onano Neighborhood Cafe -- CLOSED
"My favorite gourmet bistro. I wish you could visit it in the off season, that is when they t..."
Alvin's Island - Tropical Department Stores
"I do not recommend ANY of these tourist traps"
Surf Style
"Tourist trap."
Roy's Original Chili -- CLOSED
"Best hot dogs and burgers on this list. If you canfind Chicago Dawg on Thomas Drive it's sup..."
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Bonefish Grill / Bayou on the Beach / Saltwater
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Hombre (0.2), Holiday (1), Signal Hill (2), Bay Pt
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
US 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
'Bars' above plus many more
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Three blocks
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Palm Cove Phase 3, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
July
9 Jul 2017 - 5 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,057
for 7 nights
£1,057
 
 
Late Summer
6 Aug 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£660
for 4 nights
From
£95
£884
 
 
Labor Day
3 Sep 2017 - 9 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£694
for 4 nights
From
£104
£893
 
 
Fall (Sunset Season)
10 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£565
for 3 nights
From
£95
£798
 
 
Late Fall
1 Oct 2017 - 18 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£552
for 3 nights
From
£91
£772
 
 
Thanksgiving
19 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£660
for 4 nights
From
£95
£798
 
 
Snowbird
26 Nov 2017 - 10 Mar 2018
90 night minimum stay
£3,389
for 90 nights
£1,316
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£653
for 3 nights
From
£124
£1,178
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning £111.84 + Tax
secuity dep. -refundable £154.26
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates shown above WILL vary. Standard Rate is the highest rate I charge, yours should be much lower. I am seeing some very odd quotes from Home Away with no basis in what I have posted with them. Their quote is neither valid nor binding. I don't normally quoite nightly rates. There is ALWAYS a 3 night minimum. Rates are generally based on a Sunday to Sunday stay. The site does not allow proper display of my rate structure and variances which are usually in your favor. (sorry !). Rates are normally based on the length of stay with price breaks for longer stays. I provide a quote based on your stay that shows all taxes and fees and lays them out in a proposed contract that I attach to your response; only my quote is the actual quote I send in response to your inquiry and I am not bound by Home Away's unwelcome attempts to do this for me. Please do not use request reservation feature - Home Away collects your money and I am not connected to it.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals