HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

June 18-24 on sale !

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,365 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Palm Cove's greatest short term rental, 2nd edition

We already know we have better rates than most of Panama City Beach, but we also have a five star rating ! You will like this 3 br 2 ba home. It has the amenities plus both a screened and open porch and a lake view. Convenient to everything, great management, onsite full size washer/dryer. We have taken Five years of short term rental experience and put it into the planning for this home. King in MBR, 2 Twin Beds in 2nd BR can be joined to form a King, 2 Twins in 3rd BR, plus SofaBed and Cot. Inflatable bed available on request. Pet friendly. Handi-capable (originally built to accomodate a wheelchair).

Easy in and easy out, car at your front door, 3 blocks to the water park, pier, beach, and community pools. The responsible adult must be 25, a few exceptions allowed if 21 or above, but absolutely no spring break party rentals.

More Details

Ron Pilcher
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 March, 2018

About Ron Pilcher

I have worked in logistics for many years and enjoy taking care of folks. My local support network is highly experienced and knowledgeable. They are ready to make your vacation a success !

Ron Pilcher purchased this house in 2012

Why Ron Pilcher chose Palm Cove Phase 3

This is a great place close to everything in Panama City Beach. I have surveyed the rentals in the area and know it is priced right.

I bought this house after staying next door and up the street for a few years. Always very handy, homey, and enjoyable.

What makes this house unique

Quiet, convenient and close. Plenty of room for a family. Cozy for a couple. Cheaper than a hotel or beachfront condo and much more convenient. The car is right outside, not across the street by walkway . No elevators to wait for. No narrow concrete box effect or folks running by your front door at all hours. This is a family home away from home. Handi-capable, pet friendly, people friendly.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Palm Cove Phase 3 in Panama City Beach

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1365 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • city centre ...
  • lake ...
  • near the sea ...
  • resort ...
  • river ...
  • rural ...
  • Ski in/Ski out ...
  • town ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Dual Sinks, grab bars in shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , twin beds can be joined with an onsite kit to form a king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 1: Full size dresser and mirror, TV/DVD/VCR. walk in closet, step in shower, dual sink in bathroom, fold up cot. Bedroom 2: TV and plenty of storage. twin beds can join to form a king. Bedroom 3: TV and plenty of storage All bedrooms have linen and towels provided Sofa bed: Queen sofa bed in living room
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
I have a list of available good Spas and Massage Therapists - just ask about that and any other local information / favorites such as shopping and restaurants.


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
June 18-24 on sale !
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews

World Series Fast Pitch Softball Week

  • 5 of 5

Your home was great. It was perfect for our family. We loved the privacy, no banging on the walls or loud music, like you have in a hotel. The manager was great, when we needed anything he was right there. We really enjoyed the stay and would do it again.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I really enjoyed meeting you and having you at the house. Hope you have many good stays wherever you go.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room. Clean

  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review ! Enjoyed having you. We have done our best for the last six years and have enjoyed our guests and always appreciate the reviews. With a 100% five star review record, over that period we will be retiring this property at the end of the season (1 November) and end our time as vacation rental providers. It seems our ways and methods are not suitable for Home Away and they seem to know how to do everything better than we do. They have gone from being helpful, unobtrusive and charging a reasonable price for their services to supplanting and fixing what is not broke and making us do their thing and dropping us down in the listings if we do not. And they charge more, much more and are dipping into our pockets to foist this stuff on us. Their "help" has caused more problems than they are worth and what used to be easy and efficient and friendly has turned into impersonal , canned, and slow and cumbersome. There is now more incentive to rent long term, and so you, folks, are the loosers of a 100% five star guest rated, well kept, economical place to stay that is personal, pet friendly and handi-capable - rare indeed. Home Away, meanwhile, by their pricing and advertising, seems to court high end, high rent units and those with multiple units who have time to play "Home Away" all day. My advice is to go to some other service and there are many. As for us, we are worn out dealing with this and need a break. It has been great to have you, thanks for staying, and good luck !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We LOVED this place. It was equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Our family of 7 had plenty of room. The owner was available anytime we needed him and called when we arrived take sure we had everything we needed. Quiet neighborhood and close enough to the beach. Thank you for allowing us to share your amazing home.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Amanda - I enjoyed hosting you and your family. I was glad I was available when needed. John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

The house was very nice and had everything we wanted. The area is quiet and easy to get anywhere you want to go.

  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Shari - I enjoyed having you as a guest ! Being central to the area is a main point. Off the bustle, but close enough to get to the fun.... See you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

It was awesome!!! Plan on booking for next year!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks ! I enjoyed hosting you and look forward to your return
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Loved it! Lots of room!

  • 5 of 5

This place is great! Lots of room, easy to get to, beach things to borrow in the garage, close to lots of great "touristy" shopping, regular shopping, and of, course, the beach. Its not really good walking distance to the beach, but you could do it. We walked 1 day, then drove the rest and just parked at the public parking behind the Burger King ($4 per day). The kids only complaint was that the TV's in their rooms were "not big enough", but that didn't bother us too much. I would highly recommend this. You get a ton of room for the money! We will definitely be back. And, deposit was refunded quickly.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks ! This underscores that I hope you will call me with any concerns. I wish I had known you were parking at the public lot - there was free parking at the pier. As for the TVs, that is the first comment in five years of renting. but will consider it when redecorating. We figure you will be outside most of the time. I really try to get the deposits back - we do not even think of making money from or being difficult with them. If there has been a problem (like say, a hole in the garage wall) we will let you know, but if we have kept 0.01% of the deposit money, I would be surprised. Please consider us again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Bonefish Grill / Bayou on the Beach / Saltwater
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Hombre (0.2), Holiday (1), Signal Hill (2), Bay Pt
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
US 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
'Bars' above plus many more
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Three blocks
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Palm Cove Phase 3, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

cleaning £103.72 + Tax
secuity dep. -refundable £143.06
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates shown above WILL vary. Standard Rate is the highest rate I charge, yours should be much lower. I am seeing some very odd quotes from Home Away with no basis in what I have posted with them. Their quote is neither valid nor binding. I don't normally quoite nightly rates. There is ALWAYS a 3 night minimum. Rates are generally based on a Sunday to Sunday stay. The site does not allow proper display of my rate structure and variances which are usually in your favor. (sorry !). Rates are normally based on the length of stay with price breaks for longer stays. I provide a quote based on your stay that shows all taxes and fees and lays them out in a proposed contract that I attach to your response; only my quote is the actual quote I send in response to your inquiry and I am not bound by Home Away's unwelcome attempts to do this for me. Please do not use request reservation feature - Home Away collects your money and I am not connected to it.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals