HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Professionally Furnished, Quiet Cul-de-Sac Lot with Pond & Nature View; Moments from WDW!

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights

About the property

Home, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Professionally furnished, 4 Bed 3.5 bath pool home, quiet lot next to a nature view and a pond.

Unbelievable, only 4 miles from Disney you will find Veranda Palms and this great 4 bedroom 3.5 bath home with a private pool and game room, surrounded by a conservation area.

Veranda Palms is a new development that offers the convenience of being close to the attractions, shopping, golf and great restaurants yet has the added benefit of tranquility in a quiet setting adjoining Shingle Creek Preserve. You have access to walking trails dotted with old Live Oak trees with Spanish moss and visitors may experience bald eagles, wild turkey, great blue heron, turtles, white-tailed deer and river otters which are some of the animals that can be spotted in the area.

This Veranda Palms home has been professionally furnished. There is one king master bedrooms with private bath and TV. The other master is has a queen bed with private bath. The two remaining bedrooms have twin beds and share a bath. This home also has a beautiful pool that overlooks the tree covered conservation area (heated pool optional during winter months at $25/nt). All bedrooms have TVs in them.

The fully stocked kitchen is open to the living and dining areas, which allows the cook in the family to be part of all of the the conversations that is taking place. The home has been equipped with a formal dining area and another dining area just off the kitchen. Both are in close proximity to the living area with a big screen flat panel TV, DVD player, FREE internet and comfortable sofa. The kids will like to play either ping pong or pool in the game room and you can relax and watch the games while sitting on the bistro set..

There is a full sized washer and dryer, iron and ironing board and all of the sheets and towels you will need for your stay.

Veranda Palms is a gated community with access the conservation area and a basketball court.

This is a very unique opportunity to be so close to all of the action but you have the ability to escape to a quiet and peaceful setting. We would love to have you stay with us so book today!

Guest Reviews:

Our 14 day stay in the this house was enjoyable. The house was new with great space to our family and kids. The kids spent almost every day in the pool. The area was quiet and we had a small pond close to the house with wildlife (birds, turtles, fish). The proximity to the parks and shopping was great. We would more than likely use this house again in the future. Benny

Our stay was excellent, the house was perfect as was the location. Phyllis

We were very pleased with our home away from home. It was exactly what we expected and is exactly what you view online. Everything was lovely. It was so nice that so many amenities of home were there from the dishes in the kitchen to the washer and dryer. The pool was lovely and so was the wildlife that visited the small pond outback. It was also in the perfect location. It was close enough to the strip and to Disney World yet tucked far enough away to enjoy a quiet night in. I definitely plan on renting this home again. Alicia

My family and I stayed in this home from June 30 to July 7, 2015. We had plenty of room throughout the home; the pool was great for cooling off after a long day of fun. We will definitely be back next year with more family and guest. Sabrina

I just wanted to say thank you for providing my family with a wonderful home to stay in. The house was spacious enough for us to spread out, but cozy when we wanted to have family time. The amenities were exactly as presented in the description; from the linens to the silverware, all of our needs were met. The location of the property was great. Close to Disney, shopping, and major highways. We will definitely stay there again or next time we might upgrade to a larger home for a larger group. Thanks again, Sasha

Clean, modern, 2 story home next to pond on a cul de sac in private community. No issues whatsoever. Nina

This home is absolutely beautiful. It's spacey, clean, nicely decorated, and kid friendly. During our stay, we only had one problem. The gate code is given to guest upon arrival. However, on the email it is not specified how to put in the code. We stood outside in the dark for about an hour before someone let us in the first night. Come to realize, you had to press # and then put in the code. After that, everything went well. There were plenty of starter items, including dish washing soap, and toilet paper. The distance from the parks is great, tool is less than 20 minutes to arrive and the home was in a pleasant location with plenty of restaurant in its surrounding but also nicely excluded from the main road. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our time here this week. We have used it itrip for many vacations and have never had an j pleasant experience. The homes are always clean, fairly priced, and worth the expense. Thank you itrip for another wonderful family memory!!! Tatiana P.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
23 February, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We appreciate you allowing us to use your home. The home was beautiful and provided more than enough space. We will return!
May 2015
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

Professionally Furnished, Quiet Cul-de-Sac Lot with Pond & Nature View; Moments from WDW!
average rating of 4.6 based on 12 reviews
5

Great Space

  • 5 of 5

This home is absolutely beautiful. It's spacey, clean, nicely decorated, and kid friendly. During our stay, we only had one problem. The gate code is given to guest upon arrival. However, on the email it is not specified how to put in the code. We stood outside in the dark for about an hour before someone let us in the first night. Come to realize, you had to press # and then put in the code. After that, everything went well. There were plenty of starter items, including dish washing soap, and toilet paper. The distance from the parks is great, tool is less than 20 minutes to arrive and the home was in a pleasant location with plenty of restaraunt in its surrounding but also nicely excluded from the main road. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our time here this week. We have used it itrip for many vacations and have never had an j pleasant experience. The homes are always clean, fairly priced, and worth the expense. Thank you itrip for another wonderful family memory!!!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: iTrip Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. Regarding the gate code it is certainly odd. The HOA controls the codes and operates the entry system. The code never has required a # input. We contacted the HOA as we discussed by phone and they gave us a back up code of which we provided to you but in either case a symbol was not required. We are confirming with the HOA again. We apologize for the gate entry issue. Thank you also for the kind words and for being a repeat guest, we do appreciate it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

2668 Santosh

  • 3 of 5

This is the second time we have rented this home, we arrived Thursday night and left the following Monday morning. At the start of our stay we had problems with the cable and internet service, I reported it Thursday night and several times on Friday with no answer or improvement in cable or internet service, we were contacted on Saturday and was told it was because of the switch over to Spectrum. We never had trouble with either service the first time were here. Because the home has the slowest internet service and no longer fits our needs and will have to rent another home. Just a few things to point out to maintenance, shower enclosure in hall bath does not close properly, the draw under the stove needs to have a screw replaced, the patio was left a mess, the previous renter left rice all over the patio and in chairs. The kitchen is not properly stocked with pots and pans, we had to borrow a pot from a neighbor to cook pasta. The kitchen needs cookie sheets, large pots, measuring cups and spoons, spatula, and serving bowls.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: iTrip Vacations
Owner's Response: Hello Grace, thank you for being our guests and repeat guests at that. Please allow me to address your concerns regarding your recent stay. We do apologize that yes, there have been some internet issues revolving around a recent change over within the service provider's company. Unfortunately, the down time in the service was longer than we would have expected or liked. Once the resets are completed with the new company, the internet speeds are actually faster and more efficient than before. Again, we apologize for the lack of services during your stay. Upon receiving your review, we did pay a visit to the home to investigate the items mentioned. We did find the measuring cups and spoons in a drawer, they may have gotten overlooked. A new set of pots and pans were placed in the home recently however if you were in need of anything that you could not locate in the home, we would have been happy to deliver those items to you. It is our goal to help you enjoy your stay therefore any maintenance or cleaning items that needed taken care of or additional needs you had, we would have been glad to take care of those had we been aware during your stay. We have taken action to address each concern you have expressed for the home. Thank you for being our guests and we do hope that you will give this hope another visit and we believe you will be more than happy with everything you find.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice 2 Level

  • 5 of 5

Clean, modern, 2 story home next to pond on a cul de sac in private community. No issues whatsoever.

(Should be listed as "bedrooms located on 2nd floor " rather than a "loft.")

  • Review Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your feedback we appreciate it. We have shared with the team. We hope you stay with us again in the future. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Some issues...

  • 3 of 5

Home is nice, well situated and overall pleasant. However the beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable, pillows were covered in paper, and sheets were well worn. There was only one blanket per room and the temperature had dropped. The carpets were stained. The toilets were dirty. The TV had no instructions, and we couldn't use them. Don't try to change the channel because that will mean they no longer are correctly tuned... Also I don't agree with the management policy of having no extra toilet paper or soap, and having guests strip the beds, wash towels, empty garbage, do dishes and laundry before the mandatory 10am departure. Like departure mornings are not crazy enough.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. In researching this booking, we were never contacted for any issues the guest was having so we were not aware to be able to assist. We have not prior or since this booking had any comments regarding the issues noted. It is clearly stated in the check in procedures we provide a starter kit of paper products, soaps, etc. We would of gladly assisted any way possible if we were informed during the stay instead of after checkout. Thanks Premier Resort Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Bay, Ontario, Canada
5

Great house, perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Our daughter and son-in-law enjoyed staying at this house for their honeymoon in 2014, so we knew it would be a good fit for a family vacation with them. The house had every possible amenity. Having two master bedrooms at opposite sides of the house gave everyone their privacy. The home is within minutes of shopping, multiple restaurants, and major attractions, yet it provides a very quiet retreat at the end of a busy day. We especially loved watching the wildlife at the pond - an alligator, otter, rabbits, and various cranes. We've been vacationing in the area since 1980, and this is our favourite location to date. We would definitely recommend this home.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Holiday spent with Family

  • 5 of 5

I just wanted to say thank you for providing my family with a wonderful home to stay in. The house was spacious enough for us to spread out, but cozy when we wanted to have family time.

The amenities were exactly as presented in the description; from the linens to the silverware, all of our needs were met.

The location of the property was great. Close to Disney, shopping, and major highways.

We will definitely stay there again or next time we might upgrade to a larger home for a larger group.

Thanks again,

Sasha

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: iTrip Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Orlando vacations aren’t that easily forgotten! Experience this once in a lifetime kind of trip by researching iTrip's many Orlando Home rentals. Our Orlando condos are near some of the best Florida theme parks and attractions. Be a kid again and experience the special brand of magic that only Disney can create by visiting Disney World. If you’re looking for a different kind of magic head over to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter where you can create magical memories that will last a lifetime. For an exciting big screen adventure visit Universal Studios where you’ll feel like you’re in the movies. Our Orlando condo rentals are just a short distance from all of these great attractions.

Would you rather have an adventure under the sea? Then explore SeaWorld and commune with the fish. Do you want to take a trip around the world? Travel to Epcot located inside the Walt Disney World Resort and visit countries all around the world then dine at world-class restaurants! iTrip has Orlando condo rentals near all these great attractions so you’ll never be far away from the fun! No matter what you’re looking for, Orlando vacations have it all!

It’s not all fun and games in Orlando. If it’s business mixed in with pleasure, you’ll find the Orange County Convention Center, which is the second largest exhibition center in the United States, has more 2.1 million square feet of space and has 479,190 square feet of meeting rooms. Orlando is also home to amazing beaches as well as beachfront property so you can get your fill of sunshine while staying in one of iTrip’s great Orlando condos. Orlando, FL vacations start with iTrip.net! Research our amazing Orlando condo rentals now and enjoy memories for a lifetime!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 13.5%.
    Processing Fee $8 per night.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Veranda Palms in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties