HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

The Lakehouse 6 Bedrooms/6 Baths Pool,Hot Tub,Games Room, Tiki Hut

People18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Enjoy the TIKI hut, or the hot tub,swim in the pool or shoot a game of pool

ASK ABOUT OUR FALL SPECIALS

We refer to this home as “The Lakehouse.” The property features a TIKI hut on a small lake where one can relax or try a hand at fishing. This is a beautifully appointed home with many deluxe extras. This really is a home where “to see it is to believe it.”

Open the front door of this sprawling tropical retreat to the large great room made for relaxing; the area has soft leather couches and a recliner to unwind in. There is a large LCD TV, and Netflix is available for your viewing enjoyment.

The showpiece of the dining area is a gorgeous granite table. The table will seat 12 -14 with additional seating at the island. The kitchen features stainless steel appliances and beautiful cabinets with granite counter tops and backsplash. The large island provides more seating. The fully equipped kitchen has everything a cook could ask for.

This home has ceramic tiled floors throughout; while the cozy 6 bedrooms are carpeted.

Just off the kitchen is Billiard and Bar room. Enjoy a game of pool, watch TV, relax on one of the leather couches or visit at the corner bar. Another game room is located at the other end of the house featuring foosball and air hockey.

Wi-Fi is available.

The sleeping accommodations are six bedrooms and two pull out couches. There are three king size bedrooms, two queen size bedrooms and one twin bedroom. The twin bedroom has two twin beds, and two daybeds with pop-up trundles. Each bedroom has its own TV. Four of the bedrooms have their own bathrooms. Two of the bedrooms share a bathroom.

Step out to just under 3000 square feet of screened living in the backyard. Overlooking the pool is covered sitting area and large dining table. The outdoor kitchen features granite countertops, a side by side fridge (complete with ice and water dispenser) and barbecue. There is an outdoor bathroom with a huge walk in shower. Relax in the hot tub while watching the birds or the kids swimming in the salt generated pool. There are lounge chairs, hammocks, and comfortable chairs to enjoy your outdoor living without bugs. Outside the screened area on the little lake is the show stopper – a fantastic Tiki Hut. Unwind with a cool drink, catch a fish or enjoy your morning cup of coffee while the birds swim by or a squirrel joins you. This is a delightful area occasioned by many of Florida’s native birds and turtles. The back yard is a little piece of paradise just for you! This property is one to SEE and STAY IN.

More Details

Owner
Carol Vibert - Paradise Resort,Inc.
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
4 November, 2017

About Carol Vibert - Paradise Resort,Inc.

We come from a small town in Saskatchewan where the winters are long and cold. Bradenton and Anna Maria Island have become our second home. The area has everything - white sugar sand beaches, boating, fishing, swimming, hiking, nature, or shopping.

Carol Vibert - Paradise Resort,Inc. purchased this house in 2012

Why Carol Vibert - Paradise Resort,Inc. chose Bradenton

We loved this property from the moment we saw it - a beautiful sprawling ranch home with a little lake in a quiet residential area. We needed a place for family, friends and us to stay in the winter.

What makes this house unique

When I saw the lake I knew that I wanted a TIKI hut built on it. The TIKI hut is a great place to have your morning coffee, evening drink, fish from or bird watch. The huge screened and covered backyard is a great area to entertain and relax in.

What more can one ask for?

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in the Bradenton in the Manatee County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Master Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Game Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Twin Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Outdoor Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Hall Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Twin Bedroom #6 - 6 Single Bed
    Game Bedroom #4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom #3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom #2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Hall Bedroom #5 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • 4 of the bedrooms have their own bathroom. Guest Bedroom # 2 and # 3 share a bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
We try to provide everything that a guest would need to enjoy a memorable vacation. A starter supply of paper products is supplied.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
The Lakehouse 6 Bedrooms/6 Baths Pool,Hot Tub,Games Room, Tiki Hut
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 19 reviews
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay at the Lakehouse in Feb. The property is close to the airport (about 30 mins) as well as the beach and downtown Bradenton. The house is large and great for a big family with lots of kids. We loved the pool and hot tub. The screened in pool was great and helped it not be too sunny! Inside it was great to have the big family room for everyone to relax! Thanks again

  • Review Submitted: 22-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Lakehouse. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We were sad to leave!

  • 5 of 5

We had never been to this area but wanted to venture out. The house was wonderful. It was large enough that our large family didn't trip over each other. We all loved the outdoor space. The pool and hot tub were fantastic. That it was screened in was a bonus. Many hours spent fishing at the lake. The house was great. Kitchen was huge and perfect as we fixed most meals at the house. Beaches are close as well as grocery stores, etc. We had no problems during our stay. Was impressed that owner called during our stay to check on us. We can't wait to come back!!!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. It will be pleasure to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not as nice as it looks

  • 1 of 5

We rented for 2 weeks the place is not as nice as the pictures show. It was very dirty with food under the beds and behind the couches. . Called the person who let us in and he didn't seem in any hurry to get over and look at the problem.The air conditioning broke we had a repair man there until 10:30 pm to fix it felt sorry for him and us as we had lots of kidsThe hot tub was very dirty so we didn't use it. There was a little boat but not usable it was broke also, sent a message to the owner about this but no response from her. Will not rent again.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry about your problem. Our staff was over within a couple of hours to take care of the issue. I am sorry but we have no control over the time it takes to replace an AC unit. The hot tub was cleaned twice during the stay. The boat is locked and not for the guests use. After the staff told me of the issues I tried on several occasions to contact you but received no response. The only communication was after you left. I responded immediately to that email. Once again our apologies that you were not happy. As you can see by the review below yours the next guests after you were happy in addition to the other reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed your lakehouse.  Thank you so much for making it available to us as a return guest. Your place had everything we needed.  The bedrooms worked out perfectly for our group.  The screened in pool, hot tub and lanai were awesome.  Although the kids and grandkids didn't catch any fish, they enjoyed fishing every morning and evening.  I enjoyed watching the birds and turtles, it was so peaceful.  We went to Manatee Beach, Coquina Beach, Bradenton Beach and Long Boat Key beach, and loved them all.  We even saw a beautiful sunset and full moon at the beach on the same night!  What more could you ask for?  We also took the dolphin and manatee sightseeing tour.  Although we packed a lot into one week, we were sorry we had to leave.  The week went by much too quickly.  This is definitely on our list for a return visit.  

  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. You were a great group. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sevierville, TN
5

More than we imagined!

  • 5 of 5

This house truly surprised me! The pictures are nice but I didn't expect what we received. The house is so large that with 16 of us and 12 of the 16 being kids we were not underfoot. Everyone had something to do. Very close to beaches. We were able to explore all of Anna Maria Island. Both of our families said this was the best vacation ever! Thank you for sharing your home with us. We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I am so glad that you enjoyed our home. We try very hard to provide everything you need for a great holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect family vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

We came to the lakehouse with 3 families, all different ages. It was absolutely perfect! So much space for all of us. We never ran out of things to do. Carol has thought of it all. Just a few minutes to the beach. The kitchen was amazing, plenty of space to make a big meal for a big family. The outside was wonderful. With the bbq, hot tub, pool, fridge, tons of seating, you never have to leave! This home has everything you need. The Tiki hut over the lake is icing on the cake. We caught tilapia right out the back door. Kids were in the pool from Sun up to bed time. Can't say enough how great this place is.

Thank you Carol so much for sharing your home. We hope to come back every year and make even more great memories!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try very hard to provide everything that you need to make wonderful memories. You were great guests. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Sarasota International
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Manatees Sports Grill
Nearest Golf
5.5 Miles
Manatee County Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
11 Miles
I75
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Holmes Beach
Car: recommended

Robinson Preserve is about 1 miles from the house. It is home to 75 species of fish and more than 100 species of birds. It features hiking paths, kayak and canoe waterways, bridges, picnic spots, mangrove forests and a 53-foot-tall tower with a wide-open view of the Tampa Bay area. The 120-year-old Valentine House, moved to the preserve by boat, is near the entrance to the property

Premium Outlet Mall at Ellenton is less than 12 miles from the house.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in the Bradenton, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,523
for 7 nights
£2,523
 
 
Low Season
25 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,019
for 7 nights
£2,019
 
 
Christmas/NewYears
23 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,523
for 7 nights
£2,523
 
 
Low Season
6 Jan 2018 - 26 Jan 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,019
for 7 nights
£2,019
 
 
High Season
27 Jan 2018 - 27 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,355
for 7 nights
£2,355
 
 
Mid Season
28 Apr 2018 - 27 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,187
for 7 nights
£2,187
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£2,019
for 7 nights
£2,019
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £262.85 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

We normally schedule Saturday to Saturday, but please call us for exceptions. We offer additional cleaning services if desired, We do not charge extra for pool heat or hot tub heat

We also do not charge a Security Deposit as we are on the 'honor system', break something - then just let us know and we will work something out.
We offer a payment plan, and multiple week discounts.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals