HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

**2017 RATES REDUCED!! Overlooking Harbour Town Course & Lagoon w/ Private Pool, Dogs Allowed

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.25 Baths, Sleeps 14

<b>This is a Pet Friendly Home During the Off Season! (Dogs Only - Must Call for Details)</b>

This beautiful home is nestled on the lagoon in Sea Pines and offers partial views of the Harbour Town Golf Links.

St. Andrews Place 11 has contemporary decor, featuring two living rooms, with ample seating, and multiple TVs throughout the home. The kitchen is modern with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and extensive counter-top space - including an island and breakfast bar. A formal dining area offers seating for six.

Bedroom one offers a king bed, bedrooms two and three both offer two queen beds in each room and bedroom four has two twin beds and one full bed. There is also a queen sleeper sofa for extra sleeping options. The garage is not available for guest use.

Additional amenities include wireless internet, gas grill, and a private pool (unable to be heated).

The largest and best known of the Island’s vacation destinations, this 5,000-acre resort includes the Harbour Town Links of the RBC Heritage fame, as well as Hilton Head’s iconic candy-striped lighthouse. Guided horseback rides with Lawton Stables Equestrian Center take guests into the 605-acre forest preserve, while the bustling marinas at South Beach and Harbour Town offer shopping, dolphin cruises, kayak rentals and sunset dinners. Sea Pines is bordered by both the Atlantic Ocean and the Calibogue Sound, providing miles of unspoiled beachfront access.

More Details

Property Manager
WVR Hilton Head Reservations
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
23 October, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Sea Pines in Hilton Head Island

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • resort
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

1/5 -
(1 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
**2017 RATES REDUCED!! Overlooking Harbour Town Course & Lagoon w/ Private Pool, Dogs Allowed
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
1

Needs some TLC

  • 1 of 5

First of all, I've used VRBO in the past and loved it. Not this time. After we bought a week's worth of food on our way to the house we discovered with our first meal that the stove's circuit breaker had a short and made a his and pop when we tried to reset it. We notified Wyndam Rentals and told them of the danger and they said that we can just leave the breaker off and someone would be out monday morning (which i was fine with). So we tried the grill which had only 10 minutes of propane left and the tank was covered in grease from a previous tenant removing the drip tray and proceeded to cook. Needless to say we went out to eat for the rest of the trip. Maintenance showed up that Monday and took pictures of the fridge which had a broken drawer and when asked about the stove we were told that they were busy but someone will definitely take care of it. They didn't. Our WiFi username and password didn't work either and when I called regarding that issue they apologized but couldn't offer a solution besides going to the router and turning it off and then back on. Outside, wood is rotting around the chimney, the roof has what looks like structural damage in the front, and the stair rail from the master to the pool is so unsecured that it sways a good 10 inches and would snap off if someone would put their weight against it.

By day five of our stay the air conditioner for the upstairs (all but one bedroom) wouldn't cool below 79°F. Which seemed appropriate with the guest bath that had only one working lightbulb. We called the after hours number and was promptly directed to a supervisor who tried to address our issue with the AC by sending someone out immediately (who had to order another part) and offered to bring fans over, along with a new propane tank if we desired. We declined since it was so late in our trip.

The last day of our stay I was contacted by guest services who compensated us the cost of the groceries that we purchased that we threw out. I accepted but was disappointed in the lack of maintenance and wish I went elsewhere.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback from your vacation. We are truly sorry you did not have the flawless vacation we strive to provide all of our guests. Since your departure, we have worked to resolve these items with the homeowner. In result, we have replaced the stove/oven, resolved the wi-fi issue, and have replaced the carpet! Unfortunately, the railings had not been replaced because the homeowner was planning on building a deck in the near future. So we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Our goal is to meet and exceed your expectations. This is a gorgeous home that typically gets nothing but great reviews. After speaking with you, we fully understand the impact these items had on your vacation. As Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you give us the opportunity to provide a much better experience on a future stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals