Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Estate Home with Huge Pool & Hot Tub - Sleeps up to 20 - 8+ Bedrooms - 5 Acres of Privacy!

Bedrooms 8
Separate WCs1
Space 7,500 sq ft
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

Luxury Estate Home - Sleeps up to 20 - Perfect for Events - 5 Acres of Privacy!

This home is proudly managed by Naples Florida Vacation Homes, LLC.

At The Knickerbocker Estate, even the most well traveled among you will OOH and AAH over all THE LITTLE LUXURIES that await you. BRING ALL YOUR FRIENDS TOGETHER under one roof! This oversized, relaxing, family friendly PRIVATE COUNTRY ESTATE has EVERYTHING YOU NEED. LARGE POOL, AND ONLY A 20 MINUTE DRIVE to THE BEACH and WORLD CLASS GOLFING.

This unique estate sits on the east end of Naples. Secluded, newly updated, private pool and spa, 8 bedrooms (sleeps 20), 4 1/2 baths, 4 plasma TVs, private backyard and pool (use of heater is optional), large gathering rooms (customizable to your needs), patio furniture, pet friendly with manager approval, ample parking (up to 4 cars), plus a fully stocked kitchen for dining in the comfort of your Private Country Estate.

This private estate home is nearby Vanderbilt Beach, Delnor-Wiggins State Park, The Mercato, Waterside Shops, Venetian Village, Fifth Avenue, Interstate 75, The Naples Zoo, Naples Botanical Gardens, historic Naples downtown 5th Avenue South, luxury shopping, fine dining, grocery stores including Whole Foods, as well as the Naples Pier and much more.

This western exposure PRIVATE ESTATE HOME is also perfect for retreats, corporate events, weddings, private receptions, anniversaries, and gatherings in Naples (special fees apply). Nearby Ritz Carlton and LaPlaya Beach Resorts. Perfect also for up to 10 couples to share this estate home. Book early as it gets filled quickly!!!!


Payments by MasterCard, Visa, American Express, ACH or electronic check welcomed when booking direct with local vacation rental management company. Never send money via wire transfer - especially overseas.


We do offer additional “Add-On's” for our guests to enjoy, which can be purchased directly with Naples Florida Vacation Homes. These include:

Trip Insurance with CSA Travel Protection - Pricing based on total price of rental

Pool Heat (Hot Tub Won't Heat Without This) - $40/day + tax

Baby Gear Pack - $225 + tax

Pet Fee - $25/pet per day + tax


Pool Heat is an additional cost per night. The pool/hot tub WILL NOT be hot without the heater turned on. The cost of pool heat is $40/night. If you decide to purchase the pool heat when you are already in the property the cost is $100/night. The pool pump is run from 8am to 10pm. If the temperature outside is under 65 degrees, the pool heater will take up to 5x longer to heat. Sorry, no refunds for cold weather.


Bed Linens

A set of sheets, pillows, and a blanket is provided for each and every bed in your vacation rental. When you arrive, the bed will be nicely made up with commercially laundered linens. We do not provide extra blankets or sheets.


One bath towel, one beach/pool towel, one wash cloth is provided for each guest in accordance with the maximum occupancy of your vacation rental unit. One bath mat and one hand towel are provided per bathroom. 4 kitchen towels, 4 kitchen wash cloths and two oven mitts are provided with each rental. Additional linens or a change of linens are available by request and at additional charge.

Household Supplies

Hand soap at each sink, 1-2 rolls of toilet paper per bathroom, one roll of paper towels, several laundry pods & dishwashing detergent pods, dryer sheets, 6 garbage bags and a new sponge for washing dishes. These items are designed to get your stay started, but not intended to last the duration of your stay. Guests staying longer than a couple of days, even for 30+ days are expected to purchase and replenish their own toilet paper, etc.

*Shampoo, conditioner, hand lotion, facial tissues and other toiletries are not included. Also, while there is generally a broom, dustpan and vacuum available at each vacation rental, we do not provide cleaning supplies and tools at our vacation rentals. Maid service can be arranged for additional charge.

Kitchen Gear

Our kitchens are equipped with a variety of items generally used for simple everyday light meal preparation. Small appliances will always include a coffee maker and toaster. Some of our owners provide additional small appliances like an electric kettle for boiling water and a blender. If there is something you would like to have for your own enjoyment, please purchase it yourself. If you don't want to take it home with you, leave a note on it and our team will gladly donate it to a resale shop which supports local charity.

Sorry, we do not provide the service of purchasing and delivering additional kitchen items unless specific arrangements are made in advance of your stay and at an additional cost. If there is something specific you need, we encourage you to bring it with you or to purchase it locally for your own use.

Gas for the BBQ

In the case of single family homes with BBQ grills, there is generally a half tank of gas available. If you run out, please take the local Walmart, gasoline station or hardware store and purchase a replacement tank. If you need a member of our staff to do this for you, there will be a $75 service charge. If you are staying in a condominium, generally the Association will provide gas for the community BBQ.

**The property is missing screen panels on the pool cage and has some damage to the screen cage door due to Hurricane Irma. All is well with the home and pool, but this is still scheduled to be repaired at a later date

More Details

Property Manager
Naples Florida Vacation Homes, LLC
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish, Polish, Japanese
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2018

About Naples Florida Vacation Homes, LLC

Here at Naples Florida Vacation Homes, LLC our team of professionals are dedicated to managing a fine portfolio of vacation rental properties suited to any length of stay. Are you coming to Naples for a professional conference and are looking for an alternative to hotel accommodations, perhaps a HomeAway from home would be a better fit? Perhaps you're organizing or attending a destination wedding - our Knickerbocker Estate welcomes your special event and our vacation rentals are great places to gather your guests for overnight accommodations. Or if it is all about a great holiday, perhaps you are looking for a beach house to enjoy the world-class beaches of Naples. For those looking for a golf vacation, check-out the numerous vacation condos in Lely Resort with no-minimum stay. Any length of stay is warmly welcomed at NaplesFloridaVacationHomes. Whether it be for a couple of nights, a weekend getaway, a week long vacation, a week and a half holiday, a few weeks or a month long stay or longer.

Why Naples Florida Vacation Homes, LLC chose Rural Estates

This home is beautifully set on a large block of private acreage, allowing for up to 20 overnight guests, and events of all kinds. This country estate is filled with beautiful artwork, features a courtyard and pool, and has many other highlighting features. Why book numerous hotel rooms to accommodate your family reunion, business trip, or weekend getaway when you can all stay under the same roof and enjoy the privacy and relaxation of a property all to yourself?

What makes this estate unique

It is very hard to find a rental in Naples that allows nightly rentals. We feature a property that is the closest you can get to the beach without needing a 30 day minimum. You can come for a night...or stay for a week. We really love the area, but the home itself is the best feature for us. From the open pool area, to the mango trees out back, to the updated kitchen and bedrooms, the home features it all. We allow you to check in anytime of the night, as we have a keyless entry. We really are here to cater to the guests and offering the best services.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our family of 11 with a baby stayed at the Knickerbocker. I had requested a high chair, baby bed and stroller. All of the items were waiting on us. We hired a cleaning person thru the Vacation Homes and they did an awesome job for us while we were at the house. The house itself, very quiet, great pool with cool refreshing water, the beds were very comfortable, an awesome kitchen which is where most families congregate, lots of room you never felt on top of each other, I would stay there again. THis house helped make our family vacation for my parents 50th a great one!!!! ps---the people at Naples Florida Vacation Homes were very easy to deal with.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday estate in Rural Estates in Naples

Property Type:
  • estate
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 7500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 2nd Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    4th Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    5th Bathroom - Toilet
    Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    3rd Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 7 - 1 Single Bed , 2 Twin Beds
    Bedroom 8 - 1 Single Bed , 2 Twin Beds
    Common Space - 2 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Kx2, Qx4, Tx7, Sofax2
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Naples Florida Vacation Homes, LLC is a proud partner with Homeaway/VRBO. We specialize in nightly rentals and have over 35 properties here in Naples, FL. Our listings and inquiries are monitored 7 days a week and we are always happy to answer any questions you may have.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
9% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Estate Home with Huge Pool & Hot Tub - Sleeps up to 20 - 8+ Bedrooms - 5 Acres of Privacy!
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 12 reviews

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5

Amazing property for a big family reunion. It has plenty of rooms and sleeping accommodations which worked perfectly for our family. The pool was heated prior to our arrival which was a very nice touch. Thank you for a great stay to the owners of this property.

We would like to first thank the amazing team at Naples Florida Vacation Homes. They went above and beyond in order to make sure we had an unforgettable stay. Even took their time to deliver a package to our property outside of their office hours. The house was beautiful and had plenty of space. Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Peter, Thank you for your kind words. It was truly a pleasure serving you and your family. We hope to have you back in our Sunny Naples Fl soon! Best regards, The Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dayton Ohio

Impressive looking from the outside but living on the inside is a different matter

  • 3 of 5

We were struck by the extremely strong odor of the water. It is a very pungent smell which we weren't sure at 1st was sulfur or raw sewage. The screen over the pool area was knocked out by last year's hurricane but has not been replaced. There are almost no closets in any of the bedrooms to hang up items. In addition 3 of the 4 full bathrooms could only be accessed by going through a bedroom, making privacy an issue.

The kitchen was very large but relatively poorly equipped as far as pots and pans ,silverware and utensils . The kitchen does have a very large refrigerator and freezer which was very nice. The house was clean and the check out very easy.

  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Repeat guests

  • 5 of 5

This was our third time at the Knickerbacher and we enjoyed ourselves once again. The staff that Kristen has is incredible and very helpful. Will return again next year.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always a pleasure to accommodate DeAngelo and his wonderful family. We sure look forward to having you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Whoaaaaaa.....Super Home Indeed

  • 5 of 5

The house is HUGE. And clean, and comfortable, and super private. We had 18 guests and it felt huge still. We found a new light switch every day it was that big. Loved it. Cannot beat the value

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The venue was perfect. The staff however was inexperienced and the Groomsman had to take charge.

  • 3 of 5

The venue is beautiful and was perfect for the occasion. Despite the terrible weather the wedding was beautiful and turned everything turned out wonderfully. The Father of the Bride, Groomsman, Caterer and Photographer took charge in order change the set-up due to the weather. The Bride and Groom had a walk through with Annabelle (a sweetheart of a young woman) prior to the wedding. She is very sweet, and tried her best and I can't express enough that our fault is not with her. This was her first event at the property and she was entirely to inexperienced to be left in charge of such an important event. I don't know the name of the lady who assisted her, but I was told that she was the manager of the property company. She is definitely not a people person. She was rude, standoffish and not helpful at all. Her attitude created a great amount of stress to all who were trying to change the set-up due to the weather. For future events, we believe that some type of arrangements should be made for trash removal. We were told that there were 2 very large bins we could use for trash disposal, which at the end of the wedding we found our was not the case. In the pouring rain we had to remove all of the trash from the venue. It was pouring down rain and with an event that included food for 125 people for a 5 hour event...well, it was very messy, inconvenient and quite a challenge that we were totally not prepared for. Additionally, we had a total of three turnovers for people assisting us. Deb Munger, who initially was assisting us, assured us of many things (in writing via email), that would not be honored. I feel that if Vincent (our 2nd contact) would have remained at the venue during the wedding, he would have taken charge and handled every situation. He seemed accommodating, was pleasant, could take charge and seemed as though he was experienced. Since the wedding did turn out wonderfully, we left satisfied, but feel that the management company should be more forthright about garbage removal and ensure that they have experienced help on sight for events of this importance.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. For people reading the reviews, the Knickerbocker is an overnight vacation rental. We also do events at the Knickerbocker. We take all feedback and do try to work on making an even better experience for all our guests. The wedding turned out great. We did want to comment on a few things. We don't believe there was a back up plan in case it rained. We had a number of staff plan to come back out a few hours before guests arrived to put tables out, but when they got there, the family was already setting up. I think they got a bit worried about everything, wedding day jitters, and ended up setting up without us for the most part. The trash issue is something that they agreed to prior to renting out the place, and I don't think the rain helped with that, but unfortunately, those are the rules. Once again, it was a good learning moment for us, as now we see issues that could arise in a rain situation, and we will look to improve.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Were visiting for family reunion, 15 of us in all. House was exactly what we needed. Lot's of sleeping arrangements, great pool, very clean house. We enjoyed the location and being a bit isolated, but still 15 minutes from the beach. We will be back again next year for sure.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Sally, Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to having you and your family back in Sunny Naples soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
28 Miles
RSW Airport
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Over 200 Golf Courses
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Lots of Local Flavor!
Nearest Beach
12 Miles
Vanderbilt Beach
Car: recommended

Naples Florida Vacation Homes, LLC is a proud partner with Homeaway/VRBO. We specialize in nightly rentals and have over 35 properties here in Naples, FL. Our listings and inquiries are monitored 7 days a week and we are always happy to answer any questions you may have.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question