HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ideal Location on Level, Sandy Shore on Beautiful Gull Lake in Brainerd Lakes

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms + 1 Convertible Bed, 1 Bath (Sleeps 6)

Samara Point offers an ideal location on the level, sandy shore of a tranquil bay on famous Gull Lake. Samara is a fine country retreat for those wanting to quietly get away from it all--with all the comforts of home. Log cabin exterior and pine paneling interior creates a warm northwoods atmosphere with large picture window and full screened-in porch offering daytime or nighttime comfort, plus a perfect view of the bay. The cabin is just steps from the water's edge. Savor the relaxing pleasures of the lake country, as well as enjoy active fun. Watch a sunset over the bay. Listen to the call of the loon. Or fish, boat, swim and water ski on famous Gull Lake. Close to great golf courses, the Paul Bunyan Bike Trail, lakeside restaurants and the quaint shopping town of Nisswa.

Keywords: woodsy, tranquil, quiet, peaceful, log cabin, northwooods, comfortable, exceptionally clean

More Details

Owner
The Bombenger's
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 September, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Lake Shore in Cass County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 09:30
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Towels are not provided in your cabin rental.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
  • Each cabin has two bedrooms with comfortable full-size mattresses and a queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Boat
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Child's Swing
  • Terrace ...
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Large Cooler
  • Barbecue
  • Sand Pit
  • Conservatory
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Fully-screened lakeside porch. Dock space for personal boat. Free use of fishing boat, canoe and paddleboat. Adjacent to Wildlife Management Area with 14 acres of channels to boat and hike.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ideal Location on Level, Sandy Shore on Beautiful Gull Lake in Brainerd Lakes
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
5

A piece of heaven

  • 5 of 5

Great place to get away from the stress of everyday life and get refreshed and renewed

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review Michael and Sharie! You're a delightful couple and hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and view of lake!

  • 5 of 5

Staff was very helpful and accommodating helping us find cabin in dark as well as answering ? It has a fabulous screened in porch overlooking lake and is very cozy. Bathroom a bit small for 6'6' person but adequate!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure meeting you Paul...hope you enjoyed your golf game on your way out of town! Thanks for the 5-star review! Hope to see you back next year...cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Property, Quiet, cabins were great, awesome access to restaurants on lake

  • 5 of 5

Definitely liked it, had a great time with the brothers on a golfing/ lake trip. Plan on staying here again. Owners are incredibly nice and helpful

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The cabin was very small but very clean.

  • 4 of 5

From check in to check out the people were very friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much. Our only complaint really is that the check out time is at 9:30 in the morning! Little kids that have played in the lake the whole day before are not even awake by then - much less have time to eat breakfast. I understand that it takes a lot to turn a resort but I feel giving people until 1030 or 1100 to wake up, pack and load is reasonable. Move check in to 4:00 if you have to and let people enjoy their last morning on the lake with a cup of coffee.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Greetings Jane...we're so happy to hear that you had a good time staying at Samara Point with your family. Sorry to hear about your disappointment with our check-out time. Typically in the spring and fall we're able to accommodate our guests with a late check-out after 9:30 am and an early check-in before 3 pm, but during the summer we usually cannot because everyone is checking out and checking in on the same day. We need that much time to clean the screened-in lakeside porches, wash all of the windows, change the linens, do a thorough cleaning job in each cabin and have the grounds mowed and trimmed so we're all ready for the new guests by 3 pm. We hope you understand and hope to see your family again at the special quiets of Samara Point. Warmest regards...the Bombenger's
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

SAMARA POINT IS A HIDDEN GEM!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I live in Andover, MN, and Samara Point is about a two hour drive for us. This was our first visit, and we had an amazing time!! We have two children, ages 8 and 12, and this was our first cabin experience together as a family. The cabins were so cute, just what we were looking for, extremely clean, and had such special personal touches to them, including a basket of homemade chocolate chip cookies! You are steps away from Gull Lake, have the use of a fishing boat, kayaks, outdoor games, and a five minute drive to cute, little town of Nisswa. We will definitely be coming back next summer, this time for a longer stay! I just can't say enough good things about Samara Point!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Monticello, MN
5

Professional rental. Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Went up for Labor day weekend with my wife, 9 month old daughter and my parents. We stayed in the channel cabin. Cabin is much more spacious than the photos show and it was very clean. Very well equipped with dishes, silverware and pots and pans. We had everything to cook all meals, bake, fry and grill. The cabins are well spaced and the resort was very peaceful for a holiday weekend. There is good fishing right off the docks and a well taken care of swimming beach. We plan to go back!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Northwoods Pub
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Pines Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Bar Harbor Supper Club
Car: recommended

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, stand up paddle boarding, boating, wildlife viewing, spa, racquetball, basketball, mini golf

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Lake Shore, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£298
for 2 nights
From
£149
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £19 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Rates are based on two guests; add $25.00 per night, per additional guest. Most summer rentals are typically on a weekly basis only with Saturday arrival. Call for discounted weekly rates.

Deposit required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals