Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Rotonda Haven- Relax and enjoy in this vacation haven.

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,692 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 28 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bath, sleeps 6

This 3 bedroom/2 bath villa is beautifully landscaped with many of Florida's native palms and flowering bushes.

Upon entering, there is a cozy sitting room with a view of the lanai/pool area with the sliding glass doors that bring the outside in. There is also a pull out sofa for an extra guest.

The dining room comfortably seats six and leads into the fully equipped kitchen. For more casual dining the breakfast bar is perfect. Especially since the sliding glass doors offer a view and easy access to the lanai/pool area.

The spacious family room has a TV and DVD player. The comfortable furniture makes it ideal for having fun and relaxing with family and friends.

There is an over-sized heated, south facing pool and spa. The large L-shaped lanai is perfect for sunny during the day or to enjoy a cocktail, while gazing at the stars in the evening. This villa is truly a haven. Come, Relax & Enjoy!

The fabulous white sandy beaches with warm waters are within a 15-minute drive away, at Boca Grande and Englewood. Kayaking, tennis, and golfing, to suit all levels, are also close at hand. There are two bikes available to explore the friendly neighborhood. The villa is also equipped with a beach umbrella, beach chairs, golf clubs, 3 fishing rods, and pool toys.

Port Charlotte,Englewood,Venice,and Sarasota are a short driving distance away, where restaurants,varied shopping, theaters, cinemas, and art galleries can be enjoyed.

The international airport of Tampa is one hour and 30 minutes, Orlando two hours and 30 minutes, Miami three hours and 30 minutes. The local airports of Sarasota and Fort Myers are about 45 minutes.

More Details

Property Manager
Lou & Rita
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Broadmoor around the Rotonda West

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1692 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • The spacious en suite bath has double sinks and walk-in shower. The second bathroom is conveniently located by the guest bedrooms. It also has a pull out sofa for that unexpected guest.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • The master bedroom has a queen size bed and the en suite bath features a walk-in shower and private water closet. The other bedrooms have 2 twin beds in each. The full guest bath is conveniently located between the two guest rooms.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Conservatory
  • Small Cooler
  • 1 bicycles
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
A crib and high chair are available to rent. An IPod docking station is available.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

54% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Rotonda Haven- Relax and enjoy in this vacation haven.
average rating of 4.181818 based on 11 reviews
5

Better than expected. Loved location,close to beaches. Private pool and hot tub.

  • 5 of 5

First time using this method of renting. Lou was very helpful and even made great recommendations on restaurants. Very pleasant stay.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our villa. The owners and Blue Heron always strive to have our renters have the most enjoyable stay as possible. Thank you for booking with Blue Heron.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs updating and a good cleaning.

  • 2 of 5

I wasn’t impressed with the property at all. The house has a musty smell, the garage smells terrible and is full so you can’t park in it. The carpet in the house needs to be replaced. I was disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you felt this way. You failed to mention that, at your request, we moved you to another villa. The house was fully cleaned before your arrival and we did offer to have the cleaning service return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The home met all of are expectations

  • 4 of 5

We were very pleased with the layout of the home, pool and location. Small issue was with the lac of cookware. We were thoroughly pleased with our stay and would consider a return visit in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our villa. The owners and Blue Heron always strive to have our renters have the most enjoyable stay as possible. With that in mind, we will address the cookware. Thank you for booking with Blue Heron.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

It was really great it felt like home

  • Review Submitted: 29-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our villa. The owners and Blue Heron always strive to have our renters have the most enjoyable stay as possible. Thank you for booking with Blue Heron.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carol Stream
3

OK But.....

  • 3 of 5

We were disappointed as soon as we pulled in the drive. The exterior needed clean up and the grass needed mowing. We got in the home and we noticed how out dated everything was. The carpet was really old and worn. Dirty in spots. Dead bugs everywhere. I found a dustpan and broom to take care of those too. A couple live bugs the size of Florida but that's what you get in Florida.

I paid extra for a heated pool but that was not ready upon our arrival. The manager was there within minutes to get it going but it took two more days to get the pool warm enough to get in.

I was also disappointed when one of my guests wanted to go for a bike ride but all the tires on the bikes were flat and no air pump to be found. I could have called the manager but decided not to as we went to the beach instead.

The pool deck needed sweeping because of so much debris and grit. There was no hose to spray the deck down so I sweep it all myself.

There are plenty of dishes, glasses, silverware, towels and linens and the gas grill is new. The beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms clean and there is lots of room in this house. This home is conveniently located to many beaches, shopping, restaurants and things to do.

Disappointed that the TV in the second bedroom didn't work.

Overall, it looked like no one had stayed in the home for a while and perhaps the manager could have better prepared the house and property for our visit.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you encountered these issues. We pride ourselves in having every villa ready for each renter. We realize you should not have had these issues but we wish you had called us and we would have had someone there immediately. We are glad you pointed them out to us now so this does not happen in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Ladies Stay

  • 4 of 5

For the price we paid the house was exactly what we expected,just a little tired and in need of some minor TLC. The pool area was large and inviting with lots of seating, we the BBQ was in ill repair Lou brought a new one. Some dirty dishes in the cabinets upon arrival, but the dishwasher is an older model and we realized that it just didn't perform very well anymore and we paid attention to items that came out of it. When I say the house needs TLC I'm referring to a ceiling that was repaired but never repainted a washer that washes but easily goes off balance, small things that didn't interfere with our enjoyment of the home. The management team was easily available for any questions or help that we needed.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at the villa even with the inconveniences. Please know that your issues will be addresed . Thank you for booking with Blue Heron.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
South West Florida International Airport
Nearest Beach
12 Miles
Boca Grande
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house around the Broadmoor,

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer Season
1 Jun 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£551
for 7 nights
£551
£1,935
 
 
Mid Season
1 Nov 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£635
for 7 nights
£635
£2,285
 
 
High Season
1 Jan 2019 - 31 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£745
for 7 nights
£745
£2,724
 
 
High Season
1 Feb 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
28 night minimum stay
£2,875
for 28 nights
£3,075
 
 
Mid Season
1 Apr 2019 - 31 May 2019
7 night minimum stay
£635
for 7 nights
£635
£2,285
 
 
Summer Season
1 Jun 2019 - 31 Oct 2019
7 night minimum stay
£551
for 7 nights
£551
£1,935
 
 
Mid Season
1 Nov 2019 - 31 Dec 2019
7 night minimum stay
£635
for 7 nights
£635
£2,285
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £226.08
Cleaning £86.66

If booking is cancelled, the first $100.00 of your deposit is forfeited.
For bookings greater than one (1) week:
Bookings cancelled within twelve (12) weeks prior to arrival- $100.00 is forfeited and 50% of the
remaining deposit will be returned.
Bookings cancelled within eight (8) weeks prior to arrival- $100.00 is forfeited and 25% of the
remaining deposit will be returned.
Should we manage to rebook; only a $100.00 administration fee is required.
For bookings cancelled once final payment is received- $200.00 will be forfeited should we manage to
rebook your time. If we are not able to rebook, funds are nonrefundable unless there are extenuating
circumstances that are acceptable to the property owner.
No funds are returned once you are in residence.

If requested, pool heat is an additional 70.00 weekly.
Pack n Play and high chairs are available to rent.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals