HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Rotonda Haven- Relax and enjoy in this vacation haven.

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,692 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bath, sleeps 6

This 3 bedroom/2 bath villa is beautifully landscaped with many of Florida's native palms and flowering bushes.

Upon entering, there is a cozy sitting room with a view of the lanai/pool area with the sliding glass doors that bring the outside in. There is also a pull out sofa for an extra guest.

The dining room comfortably seats six and leads into the fully equipped kitchen. For more casual dining the breakfast bar is perfect. Especially since the sliding glass doors offer a view and easy access to the lanai/pool area.

The spacious family room has a TV and DVD player. The comfortable furniture makes it ideal for having fun and relaxing with family and friends.

There is an over-sized heated, south facing pool and spa. The large L-shaped lanai is perfect for sunny during the day or to enjoy a cocktail, while gazing at the stars in the evening. This villa is truly a haven. Come, Relax & Enjoy!

The fabulous white sandy beaches with warm waters are within a 15-minute drive away, at Boca Grande and Englewood. Kayaking, tennis, and golfing, to suit all levels, are also close at hand. There are two bikes available to explore the friendly neighborhood. The villa is also equipped with a beach umbrella, beach chairs, golf clubs, 3 fishing rods, and pool toys.

Port Charlotte,Englewood,Venice,and Sarasota are a short driving distance away, where restaurants,varied shopping, theaters, cinemas, and art galleries can be enjoyed.

The international airport of Tampa is one hour and 30 minutes, Orlando two hours and 30 minutes, Miami three hours and 30 minutes. The local airports of Sarasota and Fort Myers are about 45 minutes.

More Details

Property Manager
Lou & Rita
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Broadmoor in Rotonda West

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1692 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • The spacious en suite bath has double sinks and walk-in shower. The second bathroom is conveniently located by the guest bedrooms. It also has a pull out sofa for that unexpected guest.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • The master bedroom has a queen size bed and the en suite bath features a walk-in shower and private water closet. The other bedrooms have 2 twin beds in each. The full guest bath is conveniently located between the two guest rooms.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Conservatory
  • Small Cooler
  • 1 bicycles
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
A crib and high chair are available to rent. An IPod docking station is available.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Rotonda Haven- Relax and enjoy in this vacation haven.
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
5

Had a wondeful time!

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived the home was very clean and welcoming. There was plenty of space for our family. Loved the layout of the house especially the master bath. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. Exactly what we needed for a relaxing vacation! Owners did not hesitate to assist when needed. Overall the experience was great hope we can do it again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our villa. The owners and Blue Heron always strive to have our renters have the most enjoyable stay as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ladies Stay

  • 4 of 5

For the price we paid the house was exactly what we expected,just a little tired and in need of some minor TLC. The pool area was large and inviting with lots of seating, we the BBQ was in ill repair Lou brought a new one. Some dirty dishes in the cabinets upon arrival, but the dishwasher is an older model and we realized that it just didn't perform very well anymore and we paid attention to items that came out of it. When I say the house needs TLC I'm referring to a ceiling that was repaired but never repainted a washer that washes but easily goes off balance, small things that didn't interfere with our enjoyment of the home. The management team was easily available for any questions or help that we needed.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at the villa even with the inconveniences. Please know that your issues will be addresed . Thank you for booking with Blue Heron.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great area

  • 3 of 5

Stayed here in June when I was Tarpon fishing. Lou and Rita where very easy to communicate with. The house is good but not great it is a little old and needs some updates. The BBQ was not working and the hot tub jets where all plugged. It has a pool and a hot tub but the hot tub is not usable unless you ask for the pool to be heated. Beds are all great very comfortable and clean. House has everything you need just a little outdated.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input. The owners and Blue Heron always strive to have our renters have the most enjoyable stay as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean, quiet neighborhood & the house had all the amenities you could think of. Would go back!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here for our daughters wedding. We did have a small concern in the beginning and had emailed Lou and Rita. Within minutes we had a response and Lou showed up at our door to take care of things. Wonderful people and we can't say enough good things about our stay! We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to see our family in Florida. Beats hotel staying any day as it became our home away from home <3.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our villa. The owners and Blue Heron always strive to have our renters have the most enjoyable stay as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice villa

  • 5 of 5

Very nice villa With beautyful pool in a Very quiete place. It was very usefull for us to arrive late in the evening withuot problem for check-in and withuot additional costs. House full equipped.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the villa. The owners and Blue Heron strive for every renter to have a great experience. Thank you Blue Heron
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The house is wonderful! Layout is great! Very hospitable staff and groundskeepers. Very clean. Nice neighborhood. They had all the utensils and cookware needed. All we had to supply were groceries. They have games, books, movies, and even pool accessories! We will be using this house for years to come if available!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Blue Heron and the owners strive to have our renters stay as enjoyable as possible. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
South West Florida International Airport
Nearest Beach
12 Miles
Boca Grande
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Broadmoor, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Mid Season
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£619
for 7 nights
£619
£2,255
 
 
High Season
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£727
for 7 nights
£727
£2,690
 
 
High Season
1 Feb 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£766
for 7 nights
£3,037
 
 
Mid Season
1 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£619
for 7 nights
£619
£2,255
 
 
Summer Season
1 Jun 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£535
for 7 nights
£535
£1,907
 
 
Mid Season
1 Nov 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£619
for 7 nights
£619
£2,255
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £74.72
Refundable Damage Deposit £224.16
Tax Rate 12.0%

If booking is cancelled, the first $100.00 of your deposit is forfeited.
For bookings greater than one (1) week:
Bookings cancelled within twelve (12) weeks prior to arrival- $100.00 is forfeited and 50% of the
remaining deposit will be returned.
Bookings cancelled within eight (8) weeks prior to arrival- $100.00 is forfeited and 25% of the
remaining deposit will be returned.
Should we manage to rebook; only a $100.00 administration fee is required.
For bookings cancelled once final payment is received- $200.00 will be forfeited should we manage to
rebook your time. If we are not able to rebook, funds are nonrefundable unless there are extenuating
circumstances that are acceptable to the property owner.
No funds are returned once you are in residence.

If requested, pool heat is an additional 70.00 weekly.
Pack n Play and high chairs are available to rent.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals