Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Waterfront Wharf Cabin / Cottage

Bedrooms Studio
Space 150 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

One-room Cabin on an Historic Fishing Wharf, Over the Water (Sleeps Two)

A one-of-a-kind experience in this charming one-room cabin, directly over the water on a private, historic wharf. Spectacular panoramic views of Provincetown Harbor from the expansive outdoor space. Sleeps one, or a couple. Enjoy spectacular sunrise views and of Long Point with its historic lighthouse. Cabin includes futon style (queen-size) sofa/bed, cooktop, sink, refrigerator/freezer, enclosed toilet, bed linens, towels, dishes, glassware, utensils, pots and pans. There is a detached cabana that contains a shower and changing area adjacent to the cabin.

David Berarducci
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 June, 2018

Why David Berarducci chose Provincetown

Before purchasing this cabin, I rented it myself for 7-seasons and have experienced first-hand the unsurpassed pleasure it offers in terms of comfort, charm and the amazing experience of living over the water with dramatic, ever-changing views of Provincetown Harbor, Long Point and the waterfront .

What makes this cabin unique

This historic wharf is one of two remaining residential wharfs in Provincetown.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Provincetown in Barnstable County

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 150 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • city centre ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • waterfront
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Outdoor Shower , Shower is located in attached, adjacent, enclosed cabana
  • Toilet is located inside cabin within a separate enclosure. One sink in cabin
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Studio - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , The bed is a pull-out futon, queen size sleeper/sofa.
  • Terrace ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

89% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Waterfront Wharf Cabin / Cottage
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews

Great week on the pier

  • 5 of 5

I was very excited about trying out this little cabin before I arrived and was rewarded with a great experience. Here are my thoughts:

- The owner, David met us at check in, gave us a rundown of the place and didn't bug us the rest of the trip, but was there if we needed something

- Watching the tide come in every day was really great to see and there is what seems to be a brand new sitting area on the dock to relax during the day and we lit candles and placed them around at night

- You have to walk through the outdoor seating area of Sal's Place located on Commercial Street. That was a bit weird at first, but the staff were very accommodating and even gave us the five star treatment when we booked dinner reservations.

- There is a smaller, separate space for the shower. It was sort of like an outdoor shower, but had a door you could close. Perfect for summer vacation. If you're showing in the late afternoon, keep in mind that patrons at Sal's in for dinner may get a peek at you in your towel.

- The cabin is really cozy and has everything you need. My boyfriend and I both stayed and were comfy in the space and on the foldout couch bed. We had to get creative on storing our luggage, but we made it work and really enjoyed the place.

I'd recommend this place for individuals looking to have your own private place in PTown or couples who can handle being in close quarters. All in all, it was a unique experience that I would do again.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Property but has its limits!

  • 4 of 5

First off let me say that David is wonderful. Very attentive and reachable. And he was great getting me checked in. Overall I enjoyed my stay, and it was different than any other time I've stayed in PTown. But since this is a review, I must state some facts so that the accommodations fit the guest. This is a RUSTIC stay. You will be one with nature. Think GLAMPING NOT HOTEL.

Upon check in David pointed out was that there were shutters on the "bathroom" window because the people next door asked for that, and I could see why. When in that area, you are only inches from people right outside your window who are laying out. You can literally sit and do your business and have a conversation with them. And while I was there for Bear Week, there were kids outside the window with their parents. I have no problem with kids, but having them inches from my window made me uncomfortable - especially at night, as I know I was up later than them.

The place is quaint and wonderfully decorated, and the views so amazing. SUNRISE gave me life. In fact every view from the windows was amazing.

My first few days were great as it was warm and I could swim. But then on Tuesday night it turned rainy and cold, and was so for the entire stay. I did get a little chilly but sat in and watched Netflix on my laptop (there's no TV, which was fine for me until it rained) with the very quick WiFi.

My only complaints, other than the proximity of the neighbors outside of my bathroom would be that there is no closet, ironing board or iron. And really nowhere to put your clothes. There is a small chest of drawers, but I brought LOTS of clothes, and I was wrinkled and had to keep moving my luggage which was in the middle of the room. The bed was uncomfortable. It's a futon and is not terribly easy to pull out and put back. If that were replaced, and a closet installed, the place would kind of be a dream for a rustic getaway. But I have to stress, this is not deluxe accommodations. This is NOTHING like a hotel. I would say it's more like camping. I wanted to be outside, over the water. I even liked the outdoor shower, though you have to dress to go shower, as it is right in front of a huge window for the adjoining restaurant, and people can see you. So there isn't a lot of privacy. Overall it was a great experience, but know that you are living outside with a roof over your head. You are NOT in a hotel. Thanks for the great stay David!!!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Matt, I did want to respond to your review. Thanks for your candor in your response and I am sorry you did not find your experience to be everything you had hoped (though I appreciate your 4-star rating). In my description of the cabin I never try to misrepresent what the cabin is and offers. I never attempted to compare it to a hotel room experience as it is not that, nor is it as rustic an experience as camping. However, I have taken into account a number of your suggestions and have made some changes this year that will enhance one's experience and convenience of the cabin. First I want to address your experience of the shower and the window you refer to in the restaurant. That window is not a window with diners sitting in front, it is a window at the end of the dining room that looks out to the bay views from within the restaurant. It is advisable to wear something when going from the cabin to the shower cabana since you are outside, however once you are inside the shower changing area there is complete privacy, no one can see you from within the restaurant. Regarding lack of drawer storage and a closet for hanging clothes, I have added an antique armoire within the cabin that offers an additional 5-drawers to the existing 5-drawer unit. There is also a separate cabinet within the armoire above the drawers and a full length closet along one side the armoire with hangers included so clothes can now be hung within on hangers. I have also added a table-top ironing board and steam-iron. Also new this year is a complete, compact kitchen appliance unit that includes a 24" electric convection-oven, a two-burner electric cook-top, a stainless-steel sink, a 5-C.F. refrigerator with an internal freezer compartment and ample, additional counter space.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
New York, NY

Very nice week in ptown.

  • 5 of 5

Checkin was seamless, accommodations/amenities were as described/pictured. It made for a perfect week on the water.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

What a beautiful honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5

We had the most fun in our cabin on the water for our honeymoon! Perfect for couples looking to escape and save a little money cooking in. David the cabin owner has all you'll need for a fun vacation: Linens, kitchen, wine opener, some spices, patio space is private and you are literally steps from the water off the deck. He even left us a nice bottle of wine and some cheese! It's the perfect west end location: eat at the near-by Sal's for the best meal in p-town. Relish is close for lunch. Bike to the national seashore in minutes. I highly recommend this rental!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Quaint Cozy Cabin! ...Ocean sounds...included. :) No white noise machine needed.

  • 5 of 5

A hidden gem with history. Interior displayed fresh paint with local beach decor, great color palette, and was very welcoming. Wharf Cabin stays cooler with cross-flow of air through open windows. Enjoyed the quiet location, the clear water, shell searching during low tide, and the walk-ability to everything. Loved the ability to cook in and dine with ocean at the front door. Superb sunrise. Fresh clean-food restaurants nearby. Owner was easily reachable and responsive. Grateful for such a find!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fantastic again - with upgrades!

  • 5 of 5

We just finished our third visit on the wharf. To use an expression from a friend who stopped by, it was truly magical. The historic wharf was replaced last year and in the process they built a boat ramp to match the original. This is a huge improvement as the view from the deck area for the cabin is now totally unobstructed by railings. Thanks again David for a wonderful week.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
1.2 Miles
Provincetown Airport
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Macmillian Wharf
Nearest Beach
Car: not necessary

The quintessential historic Provincetown waterfront experience in this charming, rustic cabin on historic Union Wharf in Provincetown's West End. This cabin is one of three located on the wharf. Enjoy spectacular sunrises and panoramic views of Provincetown's most iconic landmarks from this spacious private wharf; Pilgrim Monument, Long Point and it's historic lighthouse and Wood End Light lighthouse. Located in the desirable West End, it is minutes away from the center of town with its quaint and unique shops, renowned restaurants, bars, night clubs and art galleries. There is direct beach access off the wharf and Herring Cove Beach is within walking distance, or an easy bike ride. This is truly a one of a kind experience living on a wharf, directly over the water. Wake-up to unobstructed sunrise views; in the evening, fall asleep to the sound of the water under the wharf and lapping onto the shore. The scenery is dynamic and ever changing from high-tide to low-tide, sunrise to sunset.

There is no need for a car as the location is within easy walking distance to all of Provincetown's attractions and night life. Rent a bike and enjoy the beautiful bike trails or ride to near-by Herring Cove and Race Point beaches. The Boston/Provincetown fast-ferry docks at Macmillian Wharf and is within walking distance to the wharf cabin.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Provincetown, Massachusetts

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
2018 Season
2 Jun 2018 - 22 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
4th of July Week
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
Bear Week
8 Jul 2018 - 14 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
Carnival Week
11 Aug 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
Labor Day Week
1 Sep 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £188.22
Transaction Fee £22.59

Damage Deposit is refundable (all or in part) within 14-days of after departure date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals