HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

6 Bedroom Home on Andy Rosse - Sorrento

Bedrooms 6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property


Captiva Island Vacation Rental Home

Sorrento is a luxury six bedroom, five bathroom private home located in the Heart of the Captiva Island Village on Andy Rosse Lane. This elegant courtyard style home offers a private pool and hot tub. Sixth bedroom is an in-law suite with full bathroom. Also comes with full kitchen, washer/dryer, free wi-fi, Gas BBQ Grill, indoor/outdoor dining, elevator and can easily accommodate up to 14 people. Sorrento is located just 525 feet to the beach.There are 6 Captiva resturants all within a short walk including the Mucky Duck, The Bubble Room and Key Lime Bistro.

This home also offers additional amenities including:

Keurig Coffee Maker with Ten K Cups

46" LCD TV with HD Cable Box and Blue Ray DVD Player

Home Audio System

Pool Table

Triple Sheet Bedding

10 Beach Towels

Beach chairs, umbrella and wagon

Two bath robes in master suite

Welcome toiletries kit in master suite

Free Netflix streaming in living room

More Details

Property Manager
Royal Shell Vacations
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
23 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Captiva in Lee County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Events Allowed
  • Lift
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool


1/5 -
(1 traveller review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
6 Bedroom Home on Andy Rosse - Sorrento
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews


  • 1 of 5

I don't normall write reviews; however, potential renters need to know about some of the issues we encountered during our stay.

PROS: It is a nice house in a good location close to the beach and near several good restaurants. We had a total of 12 guests (9 adults and two children) and the house was spacious enough to easily accomodate our party.

CONS: Unfortunately, we had many problems with the house that lead me to rate this property one star. The upstairs AC did not work properly during our entire stay which meant the master bedroom and guest bedroom were practically unhabitable. It got to the point that I considered getting a hotel room just to get a good night's sleep. After having to wait on maintenance people each day, we were finally told that the current AC unit is too small for the space it needed to cool. If you stay here during the summer, be prepared to be extremely uncomfortable each night.

In addition to the AC not working, we also had problems with our washer/dryer and dishwasher. It took several hours to dry a small load of towels. The management company finally brought us a new dryer the last day of our trip. The dishwasher required a new part which never arrived so the dishwasher never worked properly during our stay. When you are staying at house this nice, I don't think it is unreasonable to expect basic appliances to work.

If you enjoy spending your vacation waiting on maintenance people and being uncomfortably hot at night, this is a great property.


  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback; it is what allows us to continue our pursuit of exceptional guest service every time. Most importantly please accept our apology for the service failures you experienced during your recent visit. Upon notification of each issue; we had our maintenance technician to the home. The A/C was repaired Sunday evening, and a new dishwasher and dryer have since been installed. Although we cannot guarantee that appliances won’t break (just as they can in your own home); we believe responsiveness is the key and we did address all issues, as soon as notified, in order to resolve them. We do hope that your future travels to the area will provide us with another opportunity to make your stay a wonderful vacation to remember.
Did you find this review helpful?
14 2



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • Royal Shell makes every effort to ensure the information on our website is accurate however it is not guaranteed. Descriptions, rates and property amenities listed on the website are subject to change without notice. Royal Shell reserves the right to make adjustments at any time with regard to rates, descriptions, images as well as any other information contained on the Royal Shell Vacations website.

You might like these similar holiday rentals