HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

4 Bedroom, Pool Home in The Captiva Village - Jupeter

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Captiva - Jupeter

Jupeter

Jupeter is a four bedroom/four bathroom private home located in the Village of Captiva on Chapin Lane just 400 feet to the beach. Jupeter offers a pool, fully equipped kitchen, 5 Flat Screen TV's, 4 DVD Players, iPod ready radio with CD Player, Fax/Copy/Printer, washer/dryer and high-speed internet access.

The main level offers 3 bedrooms with a king in the master bedroom, a queen in the second bedroom, and two twins in the third.

Lower level offers a bedroom and bathroom in the game room area with two "tween" trundle beds. This room would not be comfortable for adults.

The game room has a pool table, ping pong table, air hockey, and sitting area with TV.

**This home does NOT have an internal staircase. You do have to exit main house and go down outside back steps to get to lower level.**

Weekly Minimum and can accommodate up to 10 people.


Property Manager
Royal Shell Vacations
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

2 holidaymaker reviews

4 Bedroom, Pool Home in The Captiva Village - Jupeter
average rating of 1.5 based on 2 reviews
1

Terrible wekk

  • 1 of 5

We stayed here for a week in July 2016. Let's just say the house is VERY worn. Dirty carpeting, dirty fridge, all remotes had dead batteries, most lightbulbs burnt out. The main living area had theater seat couches but the recliners were all broken. The lower level which has a full bath, bedroom, pooltable and bar area smelled of mold and the AC here was broken so we couldn't use for many days. We called the rental agency who tried their hardest to fix the broken things. They recalled the owners cleaners who gave me nothing but attitude and recleaned yet still dirty when they left. The pool area was full of sand and I was told (by the cleaners) the nozzle for the hose was missing so they couldn't clean the patio area. Carpeting was dirty and full of sand. All other homes I have rented on Captiva did not have any carpeting due to the sand issue. The owner needs to get all new furniture and have the floors done. The only thing great was the washer and dryer...new,huge and fantastic, but I didn't go on vacation to do laundry!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Most importantly please accept our apology for the issues you experienced during your visit. We pride ourselves on the delivery of exceptional service and, while you did state that we worked very hard to fix the items you describe, it seems we failed to meet that standard. We did look into the cleaning company which was used and they have been replaced. We also had a deep clean done to the home after you departed. Because the homes we represent are privately owned, we have little control over the furnishings or decor choices which are made. However, we take your recommendations to replace the flooring and other items seriously and will pass your message along to the owners. We hold ourselves accountable for the level of service you received and we are glad you felt that we took your concerns seriously and did all we could to help in a tough situation. We do hope that your future travels to the area will provide us with an opportunity to share with you some of the wonderful properties we manage in the area. Again, thank you for your time and business, Royal Shell Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Disappointed...

  • 2 of 5

Although the location of the house and the island were amazing, the house left a lot to be desired. When we first arrived we noticed numerous bugs, worms and ghost ants. This was not confined to one are, but throughout the residence. I called the first day with not too much response or help from Royal Shell. I think it was our third day the exterminator finally arrived. Then there were just more dead bugs, worms and ants to clean up. At least most were dead, not so for the ghost ants. We kept all food in the refrigerator because of them.

My second call was for the lack of cleanliness. I have to say the bathrooms were pretty good. The rest of the house was not so inviting.

1 - The rail going upstairs was very dirty.

2 - Cobwebs on the fans

3 - Big picture window not clean

4 - Sofa was broken

5 - Bar chair in the basement was broken

6 - Screen door going out of the Lanai was broken

7 - Carpet torn up from the entryway to the living area

8 - Curtain coming down because of broken hanging hardware

9 - Stove top and oven needed cleaning

After calling Royal Shell five times, I was done... As I said we loved the island, but the house..... If I were the owners, I would certainty want to be aware of the problems with this property.

Patti Macias

  • Review Submitted: Nov 7, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy to report that the home has been thoroughly deep cleaned and has had many updates! New Carpets New Kitchen New A/C New Windows and Doors
Did you find this review helpful?
24 1

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Royal Shell makes every effort to ensure the information on our website is accurate however it is not guaranteed. Descriptions, rates and property amenities listed on the website are subject to change without notice. Royal Shell reserves the right to make adjustments at any time with regard to rates, descriptions, images as well as any other information contained on the Royal Shell Vacations website.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Captiva, USA

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties