HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Secluded Sarasota Home minutes from Siesta & Venice Beaches.

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights


About the property

Sleeps 6, fully equiped Kitchen, paper products provided, PlayStation, DVDs, etc

Click the 'Book it Now' button to automatically reserve the property. Privately Owned. Minutes from SIESTA KEY and Venice Beaches!! Family Friendly Home with WIFI and Cable. 5 stars rating from Guests!! Only 1/4 mile from Little Sarasota Bay and 1/2 mile from a boat ramp. Off street parking for a large boat and cars.

2017 all new hot and cold PEX water lines installed along with some new landscaping. 2016 All NEW Heating and A/C unit, garage door opener, gutter system, outdoor security system, beach equipment, new propane grill and new privacy fencing.

3 bedrooms, 2 baths, 1 car attached garage. All the amenities of home throughout with beach chairs, towels, umbrella, coolers and tennis rackets provided. Fully equipped kitchen for quiet dinners at home. All paper products provided along with a spice rack, coffee maker, blender, hair dryer and makeup mirror. A secluded deck with grill, fire pit and chairs in the backyard for evening entertainment.

Electric fireplace and Reclining Chairs in the living room. HD flat screen TVs in living room and master bedroom. Blue ray DVD player, stereo and PlayStation3 for all to enjoy. Also provided: DVD library, card and board games, cookbooks, reading books, Folding Table and Chairs.

Newly Renovated with new floor tile and paint throughout. Baths updated with vanities, mirrors and shower treatments. All appliances and utilities included; refrigerator, electric range, dishwasher, garbage disposal, washer, dryer, electric, cable, wireless internet, phone, water, and garbage removal.

1 mile from Sarasota Family YMCA – Pools, Exercise Equip, Playgrounds, walking paths, etc. Near the Westfield Sarasota Square Mall, movies, and restaurants. Close to seaside dining, boating, golfing and medical facilities.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
10 February, 2018

About Carol

Currently living in Ohio.

Carol purchased this house in 2012

Why Carol chose Vamo

Have family members living in Sarasota.

What makes this house unique

Fell in love with this property when I saw the privacy and landscape of the back yard and patio areas, that gives it the feeling of a private paradise. Plenty of Bamboo Trees along with a Lemon and a Grapefruit Tree.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for an absolutely wonderful FIRST experience with VBRO. Your home was the perfect place for our family to come back to every day and to start every day in.

We appreciate the GENEROUS Supplies you provide. From snacks to beach equipment - this is the way I would have dreamed of being able to function! No need to buy so many things. The beach chairs are comfy and our children loved the toys.

We also used the books and appreciated the selection. Same with the movies.

Basically we had zero disappointments with our stay and would do it again. Thank you for how you blessed our family.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 6


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Vamo in Vamo

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 17:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No moving furniture. If there is an issue, please contact owner.
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Hall Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Provided toilet tissue. Plenty of Towels, hand cloths and wash cloths provided for each bathroom. 10x Mirror. Blow dryers found in each bathroom.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Middle Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom by patio - 1 Large Double Bed
    Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Only 1/4 mile from Little Sarasota Bay - entrance for kayaking or canoeing. Boat ramp within 1/2 mile. Off street parking for boat and cars.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
Secluded Sarasota Home minutes from Siesta & Venice Beaches.
average rating of 4.65625 based on 38 reviews


  • 5 of 5


JAN. 2018 . JAY

  • Review Submitted: 09-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Be sure of the lease agreement

  • 2 of 5

From 1 to 10 with 10 highest. 2 The neighborhood was sketchy. Popcorn ceiling is falling off ceiling inside and in the garage. The mattresses are not comfortable The people ear was there doing repairs on cracked driveway and painting. Due to Emma she said. You cannot rely on Homeaway to assist.

Siesta key beach is lovely and did not get crowded until the day after Christmas. I do love Venice and Sarasota.

I will not use Homeaway again

  • Review Submitted: 31-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have put over $20,000 in upgrades to maintain my home in the last 2 years. I wouldn't be doing this if the neighborhood was in poor condition. The neighbors are great! It’s a nice area to walk around and able to walk down to the end of the street and sit by the water. The maintenance is planned for times I come down and the house is not rented. But there are times when things occur while guests are there that need to be maintained. During those times my guests have been great in letting items get repaired. I normally give them a nice gift certificate to a local restaurant, for their inconvenience. They always comment that they appreciate the thoughtfulness, but it wasn’t necessary. This December guest agreed to allow the maintenance, then called HomeAway to complain and fabricated other issues. I asked the guest to come out and talk with me, since I was in the garage with the maintenance folks, but she never came out. HomeAway confirmed the lease allows access for maintenance and repairs with prior notification. The December guest was the first guest I have had that said one thing but did the opposite. She requested a discount for the month saying she would be alone, which I gave her. Then called and said a friend was coming with and they would like to come a day earlier. I allowed all this and didn't charge her extra for the guest or extra day. Once here I asked if they wanted the Christmas decorations up inside (Tree, etc.). She said yes. Afterwards I received text stating thanks, I love the decorations. A day later I received text saying she was mad I entered the home. The above comments/complaints are due to her being upset about not being compensated for the maintenance items I did while she was there. Both HomeAway and I stated she had already received $800+ discounts (not being charged for extra person and extra day).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy confortable home- casa hermosa y acogedora

  • 5 of 5

La casa es muy acogedora, amplia y bien dotada (encontramos todo lo que uno puede necesitar e incluso mas). El vecindario es tranquilo, seguro y bonito. Siempre tuvimos respuesta inmediata y eficaz de la propietaria cuando surgieron dudas. La hermosa playa de Siesta Key esta a pocos minutos, al igual que Westfield Sarasota Square y YMCA. La casa resulto ser mucho mejor de lo que se alcanza a ver en las fotos.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review. I had the review translated. "The house is very cozy, spacious and well endowed (we find everything one can need and even more). The neighborhood is quiet, safe and beautiful. We always had immediate and effective response from the owner when doubts arose. The beautiful Siesta Key beach is just minutes away, as is Westfield Sarasota Square and YMCA. The house proved to be much better than what you see in the photos."
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sweet, clean house w/ample room, close to beaches

  • 5 of 5

This house was exactly as other reviews had stated. It was a sweet, clean place but had ample room for four adults and a toddler. Was a wonderful place to come back to at the end of the day. Had everything we could need including beach towels, cooler, chairs, umbrellas and toys which made our beach experience even better (something you won't get if you stay in a hotel!). We did a day trip to Disney and the travel was not bad, we left at 6 a.m. and got back at midnight. Overall I would love to come back to the Sarasota/Siesta Key area as it was beautiful and would definitely rent this property again as it was a great experience! The owner was also very responsive to any questions/concerns that I had, was personable and even responded to something that needed to be fixed in less than 12 hours.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mary for being our guest and for such a great review. You are the reason, nice caring people, that we work so hard to keep our vacation home in A1 condition. Thanks for working with us and allowing us access to repair one item damaged by the June guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, sweet little house but with ample room - close to the beach, restaurants, etc.

  • 5 of 5

This house was a wonderful stay for our week-long vacation with four adults and a toddler. We loved how close it was to Siesta Key and Turtle Beach and there were plenty of restaurants and stores (grocery, Target, Lowes, etc.) so that we could easily get what we needed for the week. It was also wonderful because there were beach towels, chairs and toys available which made our beach experience even better. I would definitely visit Siesta Key/Sarasota again as it was a beautiful area and I would definitely rent this property again as it was exactly what we needed and very nice. The owner was extremely responsive to any questions or concerns and even had something fixed for us in less than 12 hours during our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I do not recommend staying here.

  • 1 of 5

I only gave it one star because it makes you select one to post a review. After paying for the rental the owner requested more money from us multiple times, was calling, texting and emailing us constantly and absolutely harassing us. saying the house had been severely damaged according to the cleaning lady (the owner doesn't live in the same state as the house) and that she had pictures to prove it and would send them to us but never would after we requested the proof many times.. It was all a complete lie. I honestly think it was a way to scam people out of more money. I do not recommend staying here.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This traveler is the reason other travelers are required to buy PDP(Property Damage Protection) and the reason why now I require a security deposit. Also the reason why I need to update my contract to read, "No moving furniture around". In all the years I've had my home available as a vacation rental, I've never had to ask anyone to pay for extra cleaning, electric bills, or anything. This traveler breached the contract and sublet my home to 4 young men. The mid-month cleaning took 8+ hours, verses normal 3 hours. The house was trashed. I requested payment for 5 hours of cleaning, as I can via the contract, for excess cleaning. They refused to pay and started texting me left and right, calling me all kinds of names (I only responded to their texts). I sent them pictures, as they requested, and finally was paid. The contract states anything over $100 Electric bill, on monthly rental will be paid by traveler. Once I received bill of $209, I sent them pic of bill and requested payment. The texts started coming again, calling me all kinds of names. They called HomeAway to complain, and HomeAway verified what the contract states. They paid the electric bill. This traveler is the worst of the worst. They lied to rent and they lied in the review, stating I never sent them pictures or copy of bill. They were so dirty, I've had to have the house sprayed for bugs, multiple times before next guest arrived. They left scratch marks on the tile floor from moving all the bedroom furniture around. They broke decorative items, broke a blind, etc. If you are a good person/traveler that takes care of places you stay, you will find the 5 star ratings beneficial. If you are like these travelers, please find another place to stay. I like to keep my place very nice and clean for all to enjoy.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Walts Fish Market and Restaurant
"Great fish and outside seating!"
Sharky's On The Pier
"Enjoy great food and a wonderful view of the gulf. Take a walk on the pier for a breathtakin..."
Pops Sunset Grill
Legacy Bike Trail
Nokomis Groves Inc
Ophelia's on the Bay
"Renters loved this restaurant!"
Lobster Pot Restaurant
"Renters loved this restaurant!"
Nearest Airport
13.5 Miles
Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport
Nearest Golf
2.8 Miles
TPC Prestancia-8 different courses within 10 miles
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Fl-45 N/?u.s. 41 N/?s
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Siesta Key
Car: necessary

1/4 mile from Little Sarasota Bay - Canoe or Kayak launch . Small boat ramp within 1/2 mile. In the Old Sarasota / Vamo area, south of the City of Sarasota. Off of Rt 41. 1 mile from Sarasota Family YMCA – Pools, Exercise Equip, Playgrounds, walking paths, etc. Near the Westfield Sarasota Square Mall, movies, and restaurants. Close to seaside dining, boating, golfing and medical facilities.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Vamo, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
April 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
May 2018
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
June - July 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Aug - Sept, 2018
1 Aug 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
December 2018
1 Dec 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
January 2019
1 Jan 2019 - 31 Jan 2019
30 night minimum stay
for 30 nights
February 2019
1 Feb 2019 - 28 Feb 2019
28 night minimum stay
for 28 nights
March 2019
1 Mar 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
30 night minimum stay
for 30 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £42.03
Cleaning Fee £71.24

Note: Click the "Book Now"' button to automatically reserve the property
Keyless entry on front door.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals