HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Big Bay Views

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 4,800 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This property has 5 bedrooms and can comfortably sleep up to 10 people. The property has over 4500 square feet of living space and a large covered patio that can sit all of your guests. The owner's boat, a 27ft Glacier Bay Catamaran is also available for charter with a captain, The boat can comfortably handle up to 10 guests. Rates for the boat charter are available upon request.


Property Manager
Robert L
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
5 May, 2017

What makes this villa unique

The owner's boat, a 27ft Glacier Bay Catamaran is also available for charter with a captain, The boat can comfortably handle up to 10 guests. Rates for the boat charter are available upon request.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Biscayne Point in Miami Beach

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
  • town ...
  • waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • Master bedroom has its own bathroom ensuite.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The owner's boat, a 27ft Glacier Bay Catamaran is also available for charter with a captain, The boat can comfortably handle up to 10 guests. Rates for the boat charter are available upon request.

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Big Bay Views
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
5

This house is amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We spent an amazing week in this house. We were a family of 10 adults. The neighborhood with guard station was very safe.

The view is wonderful, any kitchen appliance item you could need is there, high quality barbecue, everything you need to cook, big kitchen, the bedrooms are more than comfortable, and have been refurnished, the mattresses are perfect. The household was impeccable. The house is spacious and very pleasant. We had a delightful time. I highly recommand this house and Robert, who assisted us very well!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Central Square, New York, USA
5

Beautiful Home, Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful and enjoyable stay at this home. My husband really enjoyed the convenience of fishing right off the dock. We even got to cook some of the fish he caught, can you get any fresher than that? Being 7 months pregnant I really enjoyed the lounging in the pool that was crystal clear and at the perfect temperature. The tub in the master bedroom was so beautiful, and was a perfect plus for some romance. The home itself is very well maintained. We loved that they supplied beach towels, and any kitchen appliance item you could possibly think of to cook up any type of gourmet meals. We loved the home lay out. It was very spacious and comfortable. From the décor, to the surround sound system, everything was a plus. We REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY!! We will definitely be back in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Dallas TX
2

Disappointing!

  • 2 of 5

The house is in a great location and has great water views, However, our overall experience was disappointing to say the least. We had booked the home for 5 nights. However, on arrival we noticed about a dozen dead/half dead cockroaches, the internet was not working nor was the television. The washer/dryer were not hooked up and the pool was extremely dirty. The chest of drawers in the bedrooms were dirty on the inside- we would not recommend using them. Clearly, though we had booked the home about 2 months in advance, they didn't seem to be expecting any guests. Considering that the charges include a cleaning fee, the least we expected was a clean house! On speaking to Robert, he wanted to know if we could stay during the time the internet/tv guy came! We politely refused to hang around the house while people came to fix everything..which was already Day 2 and the pool was still not clean. The kids were able to use the pool on Day 3! The beds in some of the bedrooms are not entirely comfortable...the mattresses are old and lumpy. We have used vrbo properties before and this was by far the worst experience.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate guests feedback during their stay and try and address issues that are brought to our attention as quickly as possible. We have recently switched pest control companies and the house is now serviced by Orkin Pest Control. Moving forward we do not anticipate any more issues, however it is the tropics so 100% pest control is almost impossible. We did send the cleaning lady back to clean up right away the same day they arrived. Also on they day they arrived, the cable/internet service provider had an area wide problem that eventually caused a problem with the equipment in the house. Out of the owner's control. We scheduled the cable company to arrive as soon as possible and had the cleaning lady, sit at the house and wait for them until the cable and internet was running again while the guests were away. The washer was working, the dryer vent was not hooked up properly and causing dust to get into the maid's quarters. A bedroom that we never make available to guests, due to location in house next to laundry room and kitchen. We did this as a favor to the guest. So we sent a handyman to the house to repair the dryer vent hookup and the cleaning lady to to dust the maid's quarters. The pool is cleaned every Thursday morning. These guests arrived late Tuesday afternoon. If guests are unhappy upon arrival about the pool, we are usually are able to send the company back free of charge for an additional pool cleaning within 24 hours of arrival. We have received no complaints to date about bedding, but will address the issue moving forward with the owner.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Paradise on the Bay!

  • 5 of 5

This place was amazing! Fantastic views! The house itself was well appointed with a big kitchen, lots of sleeping space (7 beds, 3 inflatables, 3 couches), and use of the new washer and dryer was score for the wet swim suits everyday. The beautiful, upscale, neighborhood with guard station, was very safe. Robert, the property manager was a pleasure to deal with, and everything was exactly as he said. The transactions were seamless. Truly, a good guy. The accommodations were perfect for our large group of 8 guys on a golf trip. I would definitely, highly, recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 4

Location

Nearest Airport
Miami International
Nearest Train
Miami
Nearest Motorway
I95
Nearest Beach
Miami beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Biscayne Point, Miami-Dade County

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,933
for 3 nights
From
£544
From
£621
Fri,Sat,Sun
£4,108
£8,070
 
 
Autumn
1 Oct 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,933
for 3 nights
From
£544
From
£660
Fri,Sat,Sun
£4,108
£8,847
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£2,283
for 3 nights
From
£660
From
£699
Fri,Sat,Sun
£4,885
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £233.04

Rates will vary depending on group size and demand for any season.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

You might like these similar holiday rentals