HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Glenbrook vacation rental house

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Glenbrook Resort - Glenbrook vacation house

4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, Pool & spa, sleeps up to 10

The luxury, full air conditioned villa features 4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms and private heated pool/spa. It has 2 spacious master bedrooms both en-suite bathroom with garden tub and a separate shower, one with king-size bed and one with queen-size bed, two guest rooms with two twin beds in each, and a queen size sofa sleeper in living room. For guests with babies we have a crib, high chair and stroller available. All bedrooms have their own LCD TV.

During your stay at the villa, you'll have the choice eating at the nearby restaurants or call for pizza delivery. If you prefer, the kitchen has everything you need to prepare dinner, including large refrigerator/freezer, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, blender, and toaster. Luxury amenities include cable TVs, DVD, Game Cube console, pool table, foosball table, free wireless internet and free phone calls within US and Canada. All linens and towels are provided.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Sharon
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
2 December, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

My husband and I had a wonderful five weeks in Florida. Waking up and returning home each day in what we considered for the five weeks our own home, was relaxing and seemed like a luxury. 1703 Morningstar Drive is spacious and has everything you need and backs onto the back of a grocery store so I could walk through the yard to the store and get back in minutes. It was wonderful returning from a day of golf, shopping or Disney World and being able to have a swim and/or hottub. We did not have a sun/shade umbrella which did cause a problem because the yard gets sun almost all day. The community of Glenbrook is safe, pleasant and friendly and situated centrally in Florida so everything is not far away. We met many very nice people from all over when we attended the community meet and greets. Sharon, the home owner was easy to communicate with. We will be returning!
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

Glenbrook vacation rental house
average rating of 4.75 based on 22 reviews
5

Lovely vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

We had a very enjoyable stay at this house. It was very clean when we arrived and had no issues at all. It is very central to all kinds of great places to eat and shop, and of course Disney. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub everyday and evening. A nice quite subdivision where You are sure to have a wonderful stay. I would definitely rent this house again. The owners were a delight to work with. Thanks again Sharon

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Rundown and Tired

  • 1 of 5

We stayed in this property and had a number of issues, house was really filthy when we got there, none of the beds were fitted together, most of the furniture was broken in one way or another, swimming pool had a leak which meant the pool had to be topped up every day, kitchen had limited utensils, TV remote was broken. When we arrived the bin in the garage had been full for ages which made the house stink, the billiard table was propped up on book, cues were broken and none of the games worked. All in all we weren't happy with the house at all and wouldn't use again. Don't rent..

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time write us a review of your stay. Although our villa is evidenced by many 5 stars reviews we have received, we take your comments seriously so we can improve our service in the future. My property manager and I went over all the issues in the review. We asked the professional did the swimming pool leaking detection; ensure there are enough supplies at the house; remove the unused TV remote controls; deep cleaned the house including the high ceiling (usually perform twice a year) and did touch up paint; tighten the bed frames (nobody complained the beds before). The customer satisfaction is top of our priority. For our future customers, we encourage you to send us emails if you have any issue after you check in.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation property

  • 5 of 5

Excellent vacation getaway, the house was cleaned when we arrived, everything was in good working order. When we were at the house, we spent most our time in the pool or hot tub. We never relaxed so much while on vacation. We can't wait to go back, we highly recommend this property. The owner was great to work with, she answered all my questions prior to our arrival and was in contact with us after our trip.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Great house and Owners

  • 5 of 5

The house is very nice and clean. Neighborhood nice and quiet. It looks exactly like the pictures. Close to attractions and supermarket. Owner very involved and helpful. I would rent this house again and recommend this house. Thank you Sharon for allowing my family and I to stay at your home.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

amazing

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect place to stay... it was super clean and very close to everything we were doing on our vacation.. We like others were very skeptical of a lot of things but I couldn't be more happier with it and the pool was an added bonus...We will absolutly stay here again without a doubt.. Thanks again for making our first vacation a great one!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

It's everything a family needs at around half the price of local hotels. The property was clean and up-to-date. You can prepare your own meals,eat out, or a bit of both. The owner promptly answered all my questions and refunded the security deposit in 6 days. We visited all the Disney properties, Sea World, Gatorland and even took a drive to St Petersburg to enjoy the beach. It's central to just about any activity you may be contemplating. As mentioned in other reviews, Walmart is just 5 minutes away and there are too many restaurants to mention within 15 minutes of the property. The pool kept the kids entertained while we were resting from the day's activities. If you want a place to relax between your planned excursions, this is it. If you want the resort atmosphere this won't meet your needs. We were traveling with two small children (7 and 4), their parents and of course the grand parents. The adults each get a master suite with attached bath/shower and the kids each got a room with twin beds. The six of us were never crowded.

Thanks again Sharon, we had a wonderful time and if we take our second set of grand kids to Disney, we'll definitely contact you again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Kings Ridge Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-4
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Clear Water Beach
Car: necessary

The villa is located in the famous Glenbrook Resort community, and is only 7.5 miles or 10 minutes away from Disney's main gate, one mile away from I-192, and ease of access to I-4. It is only minutes from supermarkets, pharmacy, post office, gas station, hair dresser, bank, plenty of restaurants, and 24 hour open Wal-Mart superstore. Within walking distance to Walgreens and CVS stores. The Glenbrook resort features a beautiful club house with all facilities including fitness center, game room, sand volleyball court, tennis court, playground and public large swimming pool. You can use for free during the stay. The resort also has shuttle bus to major attractions.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Glenbrook Resort, Clermont Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Rate 4
6 Nov 2016 - 10 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£241
for 3 nights
From
£80
£561
 
 
Winter
7 Jan 2017 - 25 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£267
for 3 nights
From
£89
£606
 
 
Spring
26 Feb 2017 - 29 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£294
for 3 nights
From
£98
From
£107
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£668
£2,316
 
 
Rate 3
30 Apr 2017 - 3 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£267
for 3 nights
From
£89
From
£98
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£606
 
 
Summer
11 Jun 2017 - 26 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£321
for 3 nights
From
£107
£730
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£281
for 3 nights
From
£94
From
£107
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£668
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £236
Tax Rate 13.0%

A $300 refundable deposit is required to secure a booking
$85 cleaning service fee for less than 7 night stay
Pool heating is optional at $140/week or $20/night (recommended between Oct-Apr)*
Gas grill is optional at $20 per booking
3% surcharge for rental payment using credit card via Payapl
The rate does not apply to holiday rental, please send inquiry for holiday rental rate

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Glenbrook Resort in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Child's Swing
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Conservatory
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties