HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cozy Cottage ~ Romantic Getaway! Private Jacuzzi, Cozy Fireplace!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 1 Bedroom, 1.0 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

Perfect Cozy Cabin for two! Magnificent view of the Mountains with a Hot tub and Jacuzzi - Cozy Cottage is private yet only minutes from Pigeon Forge.

Come see why we have a long list of returning guests again and again at Cozy Cottage!

This Cozy Little Cottage is the perfect place for a Romantic Getaway. Start out by the cozy fire, warm up and relax with your special someone! Cook a romantic dinner for two in the fully-equipped kitchen, enjoying a private table set for two! The bedroom is tops with a king size bed, romantically adorned with beautiful satin bedding. There is a jetted tub in the bathroom, along with a wall-mounted flat panel TV that swivels toward the bed or bath! Later on, take a dip in the hot tub and enjoy the scenic mountain views!

Sleeping Arrangements: Sleeps (4) with Sleeper sofa

Master Suite: King Bed - Private Bathroom with Jacuzzi Tub - Swivel Flat Screen TV

Sleeper Sofa in Living Room

AMENITIES:

- Perfect Couples Retreat!

- Wooded and Mountain Views

- Hot Tub

- Jacuzzi Tub in Master Suite

- Wood Burning Fireplace

- Flat Screen TV's

- Wifi Internet

- Fully Furnished Kitchen

- Dining Table with seating for (4) Guests

- Wrap Around Porch with Furniture

- Charcoal Grill

- Stack Washer and Dryer

More Details

Property Manager
iTrip Vacations Smoky Mountains
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

When we arrived it was just as expected, beautiful cabin with a great view. Conveniently located to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, The Great Smokey Mountains. Lots to do and see in the area. Very relaxing, quiet area. We loved every minute of our vacation. We now want to find property and move to TN within the next 5-10 years. I would definitely recommend this to family, friends and tourists.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Sevierville in Sevier County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

46% Complete
17% Complete
14% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
Cozy Cottage ~ Romantic Getaway! Private Jacuzzi, Cozy Fireplace!
average rating of 3.7857144 based on 29 reviews
Livingston
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was my first time ever being in the mountains. Also, it was our first family vacation !! This location was ideal & everything we expected & then some. Very close to attractions & not far of a drive to gatlinburge and cades cove. The cabin was tucked away, which made it a little harder to find but this made it even better because we didn't have the traffic noise or the closeness of other cabins. Wish the view of the mountains was a little better but honestly, a drive down the street to see the scenic view was just find for us. We spent the nights cooking together & spending time. Our very last night was our family night of going to a restaurant. Loved this cabin and hope to stay again in the future ❤️

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you and your family had a wonderful visit! Please come again soon! We appreciate you all staying at our cabin. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Horrible

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived the cabin smelled heavily of cigarette smoke,Multiple dead and alive bugs throughout the cabin.There was missing baseboards in half of the master bedroom and all of the tub area and bathroom.The water smelled like sulfa the entire week.1/2 bottles of used personal shampoo and conditioner bottles left on the tub side.Bed sheets was dirty,the fridge was dirty and the door was broke on the fridge.We had our kids with us so was depending on the couch bed only to find that springs were missing on the left foot area so it sank in and wasn't usable so we had to go buy a blow up mattress for them to have a place to sleep.With the springs missing on couch bed it also caused the couch on the left side to sink in so we also had no where to sit comfortably.Will never stay here again.We were here for a complete week while my daughter was in a ball tournament and is was a miserable stay.Another issue is the trash,we had no where to dispose of trash after the one outside was full and a family of 4 and a weeks stay it didn't take long to fill up.Also parking and turning around was horrible and tricky.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: iTrip Summit 54 Properties
Owner's Response: We appreciate the guest feedback, but respectfully disagree with much of this and would like to respond. Refrigerator is brand new and there is not a smoke smell in the cabin. The cabin is cleaned thoroughly between guests and is on a pest control program, so there are no bugs. The pull out sofa is in working order and we have had no other complaints. There are two air mattresses in the closet that we provide for guests when they need additional sleeping. That being said there is a small bear bin for the trash outside, and we have no record of the guest reaching out to us to help assist with removal. We do this for guests often and on an as needed basis. The water in the cabin is well water, and can from time to time have a sulfur smell, but once the water is ran for a few minutes, that smell diminishes. Baseboards are in need of replacement. This is a great cabin and we have many return guests as well as multiple high reviews. We are sorry that we were not able to help the guest during their stay, again we have no record of contact.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy Cottage

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at Cozy Cottage for a long weekend getaway. It was perfect! The cottage itself is adorable, and the owners had provided everything we needed to insure a good trip. My favorite "room" of the cottage was actually the back porch, overlooking the mountains. It is furnished with a porch swing, 2 rocking chairs and 2 lounge chairs. Just a heads up in case this is an issue for anyone....there is a strong smell/taste of sulfur in the water. For me, it brought back memories of my grandparents old farmhouse. We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: iTrip Summit 54 Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review! We're glad you enjoyed your getaway :) As far as the sulfur taste/smell of the water is concerned, the property draws water from a well, and although rare, this does happen from time to time. We apologize if this inconvenienced you, and we assure you it is still perfectly safe to drink! We hope to host you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautifull Get a way

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time at your cabin at Pigeon Forge. We were very impressed by the cabin and the things that came with it. We had plenty of firewood, towels and other things to make our stay comfortable. We would be back in the future :)

  • Review Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was very clean and the view was spectacular!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying at our cabin! We are so happy that you had a great stay and we look forward to helping you with your next reservation! Come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

DO NOT BOOK!!!!!

  • 1 of 5

The price is very attractive but don't let that fool you and I'll explain why. First off the hot tub is nonfunctional, the heat button is broken and so we called to have someone come out and they explained to us the owners are too cheap to get it fixed to get it working properly or at all cause it never did. So since the hot tub was out of commission we thought we'll there's a jacuzzi tub better than nothing right? Wrong again, the hot water tank is so small that it turns to cold water before you can get it above the jets to work properly. No firewood. Tv a joke

  • Review Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that the guest was not completely satisfied with their stay and that there were issues during their stay. We were contacted by guest about the hot tub and firewood - We sent our team to deliver firewood and contacted hot tub repairman. We are very sorry that we were not able to make the needed repairs during guests visit. The hot tub has been repaired since guest departure and the hot water heater and heating issues have been addressed. Our cabin gets great reviews and our guests really love staying - This was an unfortunate and a-typical experience and again we are very sorry.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Other Activities:

The Great Smoky Mountains National Park (GSMNP) is one of the most visited National Parks in the United States. The Park is renowned for its diversity of plant and animal life, the beauty of its ancient mountains, and rich Southern Appalachian mountain culture.The Park includes over 500,000 acres with 800 miles of hiking trails, 10 campgrounds, 1,500 types of plants. The Smoky Mountains border the states of Tennessee and North Carolina and include ninety seven historic structures, including grist mills, churches, schools, barns, and the homes of early settlers, that help to preserve the Southern Appalachian mountain heritage in the park.

Visit Beautiful Townsend TN. In the heart of the Smokey Mountains, this community has it all. River Tubing, Trail Rides, Zip Lines, Fall Colors, Arts and Crafts, and on and on and on!

Pigeon Forge and the Great Smoky Mountains

Book your Wears Valley vacation rental and escape to the Great Smoky Mountains in Tennessee!

iTrip Vacations Wears Valley rentals provide easy access to the scenic Smoky Mountains and other activities and attractions in nearby Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The city is located in between Pigeon Forge and Townsend, and about a 30-45 minute drive to Cades Cove, one of the top historic attractions in the state. In Wears Valley, visitors experience the best of both adventure and relaxation.

Your Tennessee mountain vacation offers opportunities for year-round outdoor recreation, including, hiking, ziplining, fishing, touring the area via bike or car, and horseback riding. Wears Valley features more than 800 miles of trails in the Great Smoky Mountains, offering hikers a range of scenery including waterfalls and old-growth forests. The area also has a number of bicycle and motorcycle trails, ranging from beginner to challenging.

In addition, families can spend time at one of five area golf courses, set against the backdrop of the mountains. With courses for beginners and advanced players, the whole family will enjoy playing a round at courses such as the par-72 Bent Creek Course, the Gatlinburg course and Sequoyah National Golf Club.

Other attractions located near your Wears Valley vacation rental include Dollywood amusement park, Ober Gatlinburg amusement park, mini golf, the Titanic Museum and the Hollywood Wax Museum. For an up-close look at animals from all over the world, take family to the Rainforest Adventure Discovery Zoo or the Smoky Mountain Deer Farm and Exotic Petting Zoo.

After a day of trying all the fun activities, stop by one of the restaurants in Wears Valley. From cafes and coffee shops to upscale restaurants, guests will find food to soothe the soul. The area's restaurants know the importance of Southern traditions, and celebrate them with rich menus and flavors. For a meal mixed with entertainment, take your family to a dinner show near Wears Valley, including the Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery and Dolly Parton’s Dixie Stampede.

Our Wears Valley vacation rentals are also located near hundreds of shopping options. Spend some time strolling the small boutiques located throughout the area, or stop by the Mountain Mall, where guests will find handmade items, leather goods, toys, souvenirs and more. Other top spots for shopping include Tanger Outlets, The Island, The Village Shops and Christmas Place.

If all this isn't reason enough to vacation in Wears Valley, the area also hosts family-friendly events and festivals. Whether it's the Wears Valley Fall Fest or the Gatlinburg Craftmen's Fair, your family will love learning about mountain culture, seeing live entertainment and eating lots of delicious food. Other signature events in the area include Winterfest, BBQ and Bluegrass Festivals and the Fourth of July Parade.

With a focus on the travel experience, our Wears Valley vacation rentals provide guests ample space, top-notch amenities world-class service. Begin planning your mountain vacation, and browse our Wears Valley vacation rentals today.

Interested in maximizing your vacation rental investment? Learn about our world-class Wears Valley property management program.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 12.75%.
    Processing Fee $35 per trip.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals