HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Fox Run-Stunning Peak 8 Ski-In/out Hm-Hot Tub-Amazing Views-Sleeps 15!

People15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Separate WC's1
Space 3,656 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Home, 5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 15)

Book this property and get Free Fun! Details under property description!

WALK AROUND THE PROPERTY YOURSELF!! https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=ob4vpCW3seC

'Fox Run' is a newly renovated ski-in, ski-out home on Peak 8. Located just two houses from Four O'Clock Run, this home is a premier location for skiing in the winter. For summer, it is located a short walk to Peak 8's Fun Park and trails for hiking and biking. Roast s'mores over the fabulous propane fire pit or play horseshoes in the backyard during the summer.

Your vacation home has plenty of space for a large group of family and friends. Look straight across the valley to Baldy Mountain which dominates your view! Enjoy the large private hot tub on the deck with heat mats from house to hot tub, board games, cards, the pool table, the horseshoe pit, and watching the 3-D TV's.

For non-skiers, it is just a short 10-minute walk to Peak 8 where you can join family and friends for lunch or a drink. If shopping is more your style, you can either walk to the bus stop at Gold Camp II, or drive down Ski Hill Road to all the action.

Every square inch of this house is new - from drywall to designer furniture! Seasoned VRBO travelers have created every detail of this stunning retreat. High-Speed Wireless Internet can be accessed from every room.

**Easy Access to Ski Out** From the backyard, put on your equipment and ski down 75' to the right, or south to Four O’clock Run. Follow signs to Snowflake lift.

**Easy Access to Ski In** From Four O’clock Run, 300 yards past the SnowCat maintenance area, go left at Four O’clock Run ROAD. We are 3 houses downhill on Four O’clock Run Road, so you can either ski or walk down to our home. All ski-in, ski-out homes are dependent on the snow conditions.

**Easy Access to Town** Easy walk down to town, and take the gondola or bus back home! Bus stop is about a 5 minute walk.

This thoughtfully supplied home allows you to truly relax, knowing the property is stocked with name-brand (not just starter packages) of shampoo, conditioner, hand lotion, body wash, toilet paper, paper towels, napkins, trash bags, dishwasher and laundry soap!

TOP FLOOR:

1st Master Bedroom with King Bed and Private Bathroom

Newly remodeled Bathroom with Steam Shower and Jacuzzi

Balcony with Breathtaking Views, 32' Flat Panel TV

2nd Master Bedroom with King Bed and Private Bathroom

Office Loft with Large Desk, Wireless Printer

and Twin Sleeper Couch

MAIN FLOOR:

Living Room with 3D Smart 50" inch Flat

Screen TV, Blu-Ray Player and Comcast HD DVR

Gas Fireplace with Automatic Temperature Control

Antique Game Table with Leaf Extensions

Dining Room Table Seats 10 Comfortably

Kitchen - Everything a cook would need

with service for 15

Main Deck with Weber Propane Grill with Searing Station

Over-sized Hot Tub, Comfortably seats 8-10, includes towels for 15

Propane Fire Pit with S'More Skewers

3rd Master Bedroom with King Bed and Private Bath

Powder Room

Stackable Washer and Dryer

Heated Ski Room with Boot and Mitten Dryer and Storage

Heated Garage with Hanging Racks for Skis

Workbench for Tuning Equipment

LOWER LEVEL:

4th Bedroom with King Bed and Single Bunk overhead with Private Bathroom and Steam Shower

5th Bedroom with Queen Bed with Single Bunk overhead

Sectional w/Queen-Plus Sleeper with Tempurpedic Mattress

3-D Smart 60 inch Flat Screen TV, Blu-Ray Player Comcast Hi-Def DVR with

DVD Collection with 50+ Titles that the Whole Family Will Enjoy

Pool Table (Full-Size)

Full-Sized Washer-Dryer

Another Full Bathroom with Tub and Shower Combination

Horseshoe Pit off lower-level patio

No Smoking, Must be 25 years of age to rent, sheets and towels provided.

This listing DOES NOT ALLOW ANY PETS. (We apologize if some of our advertisers have this listed in the amenities, they are working to fix this glitch.)

ITRIP-VACATIONS® - BRECKENRIDGE IS THE SOLE AUTHORIZED SOURCE FOR THIS PROPERTY. WE NEVER ADVERTISE ANY PROPERTIES ON CRAIGSLIST.

Breckenridge Business License no. 564450001

Town of Breck Business License no. 462130001

F R E E A C T I V I T I E S !

1 free person per day / per activity for each paid night's stay! Save up to $200/day.!

WINTER: Ski Rentals, Escape Room, Sleigh Ride with Cocoa, Airport Shuttle Round Trip, Ski Rentals

Activity Preview: https://xplorie.com/LP/itrip-35.html

You Are Safe Booking with iTrip Breckenridge!

Our average property's 25+ glowing guest reviews ensures how serious we are about a delightful and hassle-free vacation for you and yours.

If you join their ranks, you get a Starbucks gift card and a 10% off - any of our properties, no blackout dates discount on any stay with us in the next 3 years.

More Details

Property Manager
Elizabeth - Reservations
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
17 November, 2017

About Elizabeth - Reservations

My name is Sandy, and I own the company that does reservations and local guest service on this gorgeous property. The idea of owning a property like this one keeps me motivated to make sure you have a spectacular time!

I started working with Dave and Robin in 2012 as a freshly minted property manager, and this incredible couple taught me a sizable portion of what I needed to know to successfully run my business. They are seasoned VRBO travelers and fully understand what it takes to have an exceptional VRBO.

Dave and Robin re-built this home completely from the studs in 2012 after they bought it, so it looks, feels and has the precision of finishes that says NEW HOME all the way! Their meticulousness with maintaining the property is joy to behold as someone who does this for a living. They stay at the property a lot themselves, and keeping it pristine is a labor of love we hope you'll recognize and appreciate.

I have been inspired by their teamwork. Robin has the rare gift of understanding design and colors, Dave did an impeccable job of both doing and managing the construction. They have made improvements to the existing layout of the house, added windows, the mudroom, the jaw-dropping bath in the upstairs master - all things that contribute to making Fox Run such a relaxing, well thought out oasis for those wanting the perfect place to connect with loved ones.

I (Sandy) am from Dearborn, Michigan, and CU Boulder for my undergrad. I did my Masters in Information Systems at CU Denver in 1998, and mainly grew relationships between large technology companies in the Denver area til a few years after the kids came along. I am privileged to have my own business now, and look forward to serving you!!

Thanks!! Sandy

cell (970)389-3737

Why Elizabeth - Reservations chose Breckenridge

Fox Run has it all!!

-5 minute drive from Main Street

-5 minute walk to bus stop to lift or Main Street

-Unbelievable view (indoors AND Mt Baldy to the east!)

-200 yds to ski slope you can ski in and out from (we have multiple copies of exact directions in the mudroom)

-Tons of parking

-All bedrooms but one are masters

-Almost all beds are King-sized

-Killer electronics - Blu-Ray and 3D Glasses

-Awesome Kitchen with everything you need to cook for large groups

What makes this house unique

This house is fully equipped with everything you'll need to be able to reeeellllaaaaxxxxx!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Breckenridge in Summit County

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3656 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Max. adults: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • ski

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fox Run-Stunning Peak 8 Ski-In/out Hm-Hot Tub-Amazing Views-Sleeps 15!
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
Ponca city, OK
5

Family fun!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful experience! This home accommodates multiple people at one time. We were able to rest and enjoy our vacation with adequate space. We had adults and children on this trip. We were all happy and felt comfortable in all ways. The ski in and ski out was a short walk up and down the road. We love Breck! We would definitely pick this house again if we had the opportunity. The space is so cozy we wanted to stay in and cook each night so we could enjoy the home as much as possible. The home was due ashes with everything you could ever need. Thanks again for such a wonderful experience.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tara, thank you for this detailed review. Glad you all were so comfortable and happy! - iTrip Vacations - Breckenridge Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Don't miss this place!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you very much to ITrip team. We had a great time, the house we rent was exactly as described and more, we where overwhelmed wit all the kitchen accessories, no need to buy salt, pepper mayo, you name it, everything was there, the jacuzzi worked great as well as the barbecue grill, and had gas tanks replacement in the house, it was super clean as everything else.

We definitely recommend this place and do it through iTrip, very friendly and accessible persons.

The only thing we don't recommend is to rent ski equipment from Ski Butlers, good service, but poor quality equipment, its better to go to the store and tent it there. Again, thank you very much.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: iTrip® Breckenridge, CO
Owner's Response: Thank you, Enrique! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review of Beautiful Fox Run! It IS everything (and more!) We apologize that you were disappointed with Ski Butlers...perhaps letting them know would be good. We will pass along this review as well. We LOVE when our guests are happy and comfortable. Please come back really soon!! -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

This house worked perfect for our group. We had 4 adults and 5 kids with lots of stuff and never felt crowded. House was super clean with lots of extras. House was furnished with everything you need to cook. The location was perfect. We will be going there again.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad that you were so comfortable. Fox Run is a memorable place and we are hopeful that you return. Thank you for your review. It is so helpful to future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing home!

  • 5 of 5

The Fox Run home is a wonderful place to stay during your vacation! This home was amazing...the pictures do not do it justice! It has everything that you would need during your trip which is fantastic when traveling. The house is beautiful and you will feel spoiled staying there. The kitchen is fully stocked with anything you would need to make a meal to then enjoy at the large table. Our group of 10 had everything we could possibly need to truly enjoy our trip...including heated floors! Plus the hot tub and steam showers are a fantastic way to unwind after a day of skiing. Not only is the house awesome, but it is easy to get to the slopes. Once we figured it out, it was very easy to hop on and off for the day! Also, having the separate ski/mud room was a really nice thing to have - it kept everything organized and dry. We have been coming to Breckenridge for a few years now and this is the best house we have come across! We would highly recommend it to anyone and plan to rent it again in the future!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review of this property! We actively foster a special relationship with past reviewers - we'll be in touch about that. You help everyone by giving crucial feedback in a product category where people have to pay in advance, and trust the opinions of past guests. Vacation Rentals are SO MUCH BETTER than a hotel!! The owners have created a beautiful home, this lodging company recognizes that significantly. We truly care for our guests. Detailed Reviews communicate that in a way no listing information ever could! T H A N K Y O U !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmond, Ok
4

Beautiful Home

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our Christmas vacation staying at Fox Run. The home was beautiful with all the modern conveniences that we desired. The only disappointing factor was although advertised as ski in/out, it was definitely not ski in/out. We have rented many homes and only rent ski in/out and this is the first home that was actually walk in/ walk out. If there is someone renting that has never stayed at a true ski in/out then they may not even realize the difference. The price was consistent with true in/ out but should not be. Certainly not getting what you pay for. Other then that, we loved the house itself!! Updated appliances and decor. We only had 7 people but certainly would have fit more comfortably.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Dec-2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome house!

  • 5 of 5

An amazing time in an amazing house with an extraordinary amount of amenities for our comfort! Everyone had a wonderful bedroom to stay in and the kitchen is built for a chef! Thanks for the wonderful Christmas decorating , made us feel right at home.. We will be back for sure!!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Dec-2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This home is a labor of love for the owners, and we are so glad you appreciated all the effort that goes into it! Come back and see us anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

With its authentic, historic, small-town charm, all of our Breckenridge properties are beautifully homey and comfortable. Tucked in the White River National Forest, Breckenridge is a skiing epicenter, with a multitude of recreational activities for everyone.

When staying at one of our Breckenridge properties, you are within 30 minutes of 5 major ski areas including: Vail, Keystone, Arapahoe Basin, Copper Mountain and Loveland. Despite the appreciation for preserving the old town area, massive ski area improvements continue to enhance the skier experience at Breckenridge. With a new bridge located near many of our Breckenridge cabin rentals, you can now ski right down to Main Street to one of America's largest and best-preserved historic districts.

Also near many of our Breckenridge vacation rentals is a pervasive network of historic mining trails that offer fabulous chances to explore the valley on a mountain bike, a dog sled, snowmobile, cross-country skis, snowshoes or by foot. Other year-round activities include fishing, museum and historical sites tours, hot air balloon rides and mine tours. You can get private, guided tours on virtually any activity imaginable!

During a summer stay at our Breckenridge cabin rentals, climb a nearby 14er (14,000+ foot mountain) at Quandary Peak. Bike rental shops will point you to the paved bike path along the Blue River stretching for miles of scenic beauty on the way to Frisco. From Frisco you can bike to Keystone, around Lake Dillon and even to Vail Pass. Other summer activities found near many of our Breckenridge cabin rentals include: bungee jumping, panning for gold, miniature golf and white water rafting.

After all the activity, refuel at one of the 60 world-class restaurants near our Breckenridge cabin rentals. Downtown Breckenridge has a little bit of everything with spas and over 200 stores to choose from and all within only a short distance from our Breckenridge vacation rentals.

For extravagant skiing fun and an abundance of awesome activities book one our Breckenridge vacation rentals today!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 50% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $92 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 12.275%.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals