HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Amazing Penthouse, Front Beach, Roof Pool, Groups.

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
5 nights

About the property

2 BR/2 BTH High-speed Internet, Sleeps 2-8 Ask If More People

Amazing charming apartment with swimming pool located 10 steps from the sand of the most beautiful urban beach in Puerto Rico (Kite-surf, and Paddle-surf). Located in Condado, Ocean Park beach in San Juan, a lively (and the safest) neighborhood (we have 2 guards in front of the apartment). Walking distance to a variety of local (in Loiza street) and trendy restaurants (Condado area) and 10 minutes cab ride from the airport and Old San Juan.

Enjoy the peaceful breeze and sun in the mornings in the top roof swimming pool or beach and then have fun exploring restaurants, pubs, disco, etc. in Condado (drinks), Old San Juan (Salsa), Isla Verde (disco), Piñones (Bomba y Plena) in the evenings.

Ask the owner for larger groups.

Swimming pool available: You share our top roof swimming pool with our other apartment, Sol. Great for groups/honey moon/weddings.

Top entertainment walking distance: We have all kind of restaurants: Puerto Rican, Mexican, Japanese, Spaniard, international, healthy, vegetarian, Argentinian, Italian, French, Peruvian...walking

More Details

Owner
Isabel or Juan
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 February, 2017

About Isabel or Juan

We currently live in Puerto Rico with two of our kids. The old one lives in USA and we really miss him. We will take care of you while you are in our apartment and give you our best advice and help.

Isabel or Juan purchased this apartment in 2010

Why Isabel or Juan chose San Juan

We love the area and live in for the last 12 years. Our kids are growing up here and we really do like the location, the neighborhood and the wonderful urban beach of Ocean Park.

What makes this apartment unique

It is a very caribbean style apartment with many details and love in the decoration. The pool is just unique in San Juan area.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Parque, Puerto Rico

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • city centre ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom in the pool area - Toilet , It is in the pool for convenience
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Outdoor Shower , This apartment has 2 bathrooms
  • The unit have 2 bathrooms and there is a half bath at the pool area.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot
    funny area in the living - 4 Single Bed , really comfortable
  • 2 bedrooms: the master has a queen bed, the second bedroom have 2 twin beds, the living has a sofa that makes 2 twins and other fun area with 2 twin matresses.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • 6 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(66 traveller reviews)

Amazing Penthouse, Front Beach, Roof Pool, Groups.
average rating of 4.818182 based on 66 reviews
5

great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The pent house was lovely! It was everything I expected! Loved the view and the fact that we could walk to the beach and to a lot of restaurants and shops! Will definitely stay here again and recommend it to all my friends!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, it was beautiful to have you as a guest. The paddle boarding is really special, you can see the apartment and the beach from another perspective and if you are lucky it is possible to see Manaties (not dangerous at all, very friendly. I saw one ones! And it is good that is not difficult when there are no waves. Come back!!! Ana and Isabel.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, minor imperfections.

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

We were very happy with our stay and all of the interactions surrounding it. There were minor imperfections with the property but nothing that bothered us much. Great location by the water and walking distance to plenty of nice spots.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, dear. Please, anytime you have any concern or something you want different just ask us. We strive to perfection. And we are here to satisfied you and give you a great vacation time. Ana and Isabel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not ideal

  • 3 of 5

Mattress quality was poor. Main sitting area consisted of a low foam couch that was tough to negotiate. Pillows smelled sour. Upper deck had a beautiful view. Pool was very small but refreshing. Easy to hear others on the upper deck thru the night. Beach access was super easy. This is a windy beach with rough waters. No cove protection. Beach towels and chairs were provided. Washer and dryer were handy. Ana was very nice, helpful and very quick to respond to concerns. For some reason we lost water pressure on two occasions but it returned in 15 min or so. On the whole, seemed to lack basic comforts--particularly given the cost.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear customer, thank you for your review and I am sorry to see you were partially satisfied in your stay. I see several items you were not satisfied with that I wish you had given us the opportunity to fix (pillows smell sour) but for others it is possible that is just a matter of personal taste like the mattresses quality or the height of the couch, which is standard (check Tillary Collection from West Elm at http://www.westelm.com/shop/furniture/upholstered-furniture-collection/tillary-living-room-furniture/). Ocean Park beach is only windy if/when bad weather, which is a minority of days. Not sure what you mean with 'cove protection'; sorry. Finally, I am glad you appreciate Ana's work and responsiveness: as short term clients ourselves, having that kind of personal support is critical. This is our first 3 star review in 4 years, thanks god!. Isabel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

Great Condo on the Beach

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

We like to think of Puerto Rico as our affordable Hawaii, and this place confirmed that. Loved this condo; just steps to the beach. Great views from the top floor (with a pool) where we had several dinners. Also had a beautiful terrace off the living area that we spent a lot of time on. Ocean Park has some great restaurants and bars nearby and old San Juan was just a short Uber ride away. Two decent sized bedrooms and two good sized bathrooms. The owners were very accommodating and helpful. Next time in San Juan I'd love to rent it again!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sure you will come back, with so many events and things to do in PR!!!! Thank you very much, Ana, Ive and Isabel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego
4

Got a fair deal on a nice two bedroom in Puerto Rico

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

The property was pretty much what I expected for our first trip to Puerto Rico during Thanksgiving week (last week of November in US). Let me start with unquestionably the best part about the property - the location. It is 100 feet to a beautiful beach and it has a nice upstairs patio where you can enjoy a terrific view. The master bedroom has a queen bed and the second room has two twin beds, perfect for a family of four with two kids - not the Westin feather bed, but comfortable enough. The living room and dining room are also clean and comfortable. The kitchen is also very nice though we did not use it a lot. If I had to identify areas for improvement, I would say new bath towels are in order. But overall, it is a nice place in a nice location and I think fairly priced.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! New towels? Done!!! I wish you had asked us while you were in the apartment... We strive for excellence and really care about you having a perfect experience. Next time let us know right there, please. Ana, Ive and Isabel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, amazing rooftop deck with swimming pool, helpful VRBO manager

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

Four sisters stayed in this unit and loved it! We hope to be back!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Those are good news, yes please, come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
Muñoz Marín
Nearest Barpub
calle Loiza
Nearest Ferry
San Juan
Nearest Motorway
Baldorioty de Castro
Nearest Restaurant
Calle Loiza
Nearest Beach
Playa Ocean Park
Car: not necessary

We are between Condado and Ocean Park a pleasant, lively neighborhood of San Juan, with many local and trendy restaurants (walking distance) and one of the most beautiful urban beach in the world the beach of Ocean Park (we have even turtles coming every April). From here, you are 1 hour drive to the amazing 'bioluminescent bay' (evening excursion) and 20 minutes fly (or 2 hour by car and ferry) to the islands of Vieques and Culebra. Also, huge caves, the Arecibo observatory (featured in several films), and the tropical forest of El Yunque are only 1 hour drive from here. Several Golf courses are available within 20 minutes drive. Finally, Old San Juan is just 10 min. drive.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Parque, San Juan

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
High
7 Jan 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,408
for 5 nights
From
£258
£1,923
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid
1 May 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,247
for 5 nights
From
£225
£1,698
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
Low
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,127
for 5 nights
From
£201
£1,529
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
High
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,408
for 5 nights
From
£258
£1,923
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£1,207
for 5 nights
From
£217
£1,642
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £241
Pet Fee £97
Exit Cleaning £121

the exit cleaning is $100
Rates are for 4 guest. Add $20 per day per guest more than 4.

PLEASE, CHECK WITH OWNER FOR PARTY MORE THAN 8 TILL 22.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot