Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lakefront 8BR 6BA 5Masters South facing Pool/Spa/Lanai 5min to Disney

People18
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms6
Space 4,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4000SF, 8BR, 6 Full Bath, South facing Pool, Covered lanai, Home Theatre, Wifi

This luxury lake-front villa is situated in an Award Winning 24x7 guard-gated community - Emerald Island Resort, with full service clubhouse. 3 miles from Disney, Sea World & Universal Studio and other popular attractions, shopping malls, restaurants & factory outlets are just a short drive away.

This 4000 SF fully air-conditioned villa is the largest floor plan in Emerald Island with South facing oversized private pool and spa backing to lake and conservation. There is an extended covered lanai with 3 ceiling fans by pool side for you to relax rain or shine. It is recently renovated and professionally decorated with fine furnishing and high end beddings to ensure our guests a comfortable home away from home. Brand new cable LCD/LED TVs in each bedroom, family room and home theatre; FREE WiFi; Free calls to US and Canada; Over-sized washing machine/ dryer; Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher; and BBQ gas grill. Private home theatre equipped with large screen LCD TV and Xbox36. Complimentary baby gears available.

The spacious floor plan is divided into 2 king, 4 queen, 1 double twin, and 1 double bunk beds bedrooms with 6 Full bathrooms. It can comfortably accommodate up to 18 people- ideal for vacation, family reunion, and/or group travel.

More Details

Owner
Shawn
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 May, 2018

About Shawn

Owner operated vacation home rental business. We understand how important hospitality is for family vacation, our mission is to help make your Orlando vacation an unforgettable experience and affordable one too.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • lake ...
  • resort ...
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 7 - Outdoor Shower
  • 6 Full Bathrooms and an outdoor cabana shower at pool deck
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 7 - 4 Single Bed , 2 sets of bunk beds
    Bedroom 8/Theatre Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Theatre room can be use as 8th bedroom as needed
  • All beds are outfitted with ultra luxurious 16” Deep Pillow Top Mattresses and Egyptian cotton linens for an extremely comfortable nights rest. All Bedrooms have cable LCD TVs.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
5 minutes to Disney, 10 minutes to Sea World, 15 minutes to University Studio, and many other central Florida’s attractions close by, this is the perfect villa for your family reunion, vacation with group of friends, and/or other vacation needs. You will be able to relax and enjoy your stay at our spacious and luxurious vacation home! For Golfers, there are many outstanding golf courses within 15 minutes of drive, including Waldorf Astoria Golf Club, Grand Cypress Golf Club; Orange County National Golf; Orange Lake Country Club Walt Disney World Golf; Celebration Golf Club; Champions Gate Golf Resort, etc.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Lakefront 8BR 6BA 5Masters South facing Pool/Spa/Lanai 5min to Disney
average rating of 4.76 based on 25 reviews
Toronto, Ontario
5

Qaulity accomodations

  • 5 of 5

This home in Kissimmee is all you you've come to expect from VRBO. It was spacious, clean, ping pong and pool table, family entertainment area to watch movies, heated pool, outside Lanai for meals. The kitchen was spacious with a nice counter separating the kitchen area from the living room. It's great. You can watch everyone outside, including your granddaughter swimming in the pool, or people lounging, or sitting on the bar stools.

The bedrooms upstairs are great. Air conditioner thermostat for each floor. Bathrooms accessible for all bedrooms. We always ate outside in the covered Lanai area. Bedrooms are spread out somewhat so littles one can be in a bedroom away from the action and noise.

The house is located in a quiet spot. Screened pool area - no bugs. We did have a bit of an issue regulating the pool temperature but Shawn helped me to sort it out (we found out that the thermostat was off a bit so we had to adjust the temp a few degrees to get what we wanted).

There's a Publix close by for food, we never made it out to the garden/veggie grocery store. Would have been good. Fresh fruits and veggies were a bit of a challenge.

I recommend Blue Springs. Great place. Bring your own snorkel and mask if you have one. It's good for a few hours of fun (once you get used to the water).

Other than that, anywhere we drove took about an hour: clothes shopping, blue springs, we never did the beach scene (a few hours away). Your close to the airport which is great. I hope to return.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your experience....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Friendswood, TX
5

Great house with plenty of room for our large group.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location! Close to the parks, Walmart and restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: 10-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wheelock Spring Training Trip

  • 4 of 5

The house was great! Shawn answered our phone call when we had questions about getting the pool cleaned. The only downside is there are not enough extra blankets in the house, the house was freezing.

Thanks!!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry to hear it was cold in the house. I wish you contacted us about the situation. Our home is fully air-conditioned including heating, just need to change thermostats from "cool" to "heat" and set the temperature. Thermostat is set at "cool" by default since we rarely need "heat" here in Florida, and we had unusual cold snap during your stay. Furthermore, we have extra set of blankets in storage room in the house. We could have pointed you to where you can find them...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The house is in a great location and beautiful gated neighborhood. We enjoyed our stay.

  • 4 of 5

Our only complaint was the cleanliness of the home. The floors were sticky and dirty and the carpet throughout the stairs and upper level was very very dirty. Need to shampoo carpets and deep clean ceramic tile throughout main floor! The description said 3 king, there are 2. And the decorating very beat up and outdated. Could use an update. The garage game room was a mess, old ripped furniture and beat up equipment. Floor extremely dirty. Again we enjoyed our stay, the only thing I would ask for your future guests is clean it up. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We do deep steam cleaning for carpet and tile flooring every 2 month, and deep clean was scheduled for early Feb. However we couldn't squeeze it in due to back to back reservations (the prior group extended their stay by 2 nights), To make matters worse, the prior group had large number of children. Many stains on carpet was result of spilled drink etc. Our cleaning crew attempt but didn't have enough time to remove all the stains prior to your arrival. My sincere apologies for the issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for large family

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for the great rental. This house is in a large resort neighborhood but was extremely quiet. The layout of the house is perfect for everyone to have their own privacy. The outdoor/pool space and game room in the garage were a huge hit.

TIPS: There is a Winn Dixie and Walmart not far from the house. Beware of GPS sending you through Disney property to get across Kissimmee; lots of unnecessary traffic issues if you follow it.

Would definitely stay at this location again for a large family gathering.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your experience and tips!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bucyrus, KS
5

Perfect for our large family

  • 5 of 5

Loved the space and home layout. It was perfect for our family reunion. Each family had their own bedroom and the grandchildren loved the pool.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your experience!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
2 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,189
for 3 nights
From
£331
From
£373
Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,151
 
 
Fall 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,087
for 3 nights
From
£297
From
£339
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,896
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
17 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,850
for 5 nights
From
£331
£2,151
 
 
Holidays 2018
21 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£2,317
for 5 nights
From
£424
£2,746
 
 
Spring 2019
1 Feb 2019 - 12 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,087
for 3 nights
From
£297
From
£339
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,896
 
 
Easter 2019
13 Apr 2019 - 27 Apr 2019
5 night minimum stay
£2,275
for 5 nights
From
£416
£2,746
 
 
Summer 2019
1 Jun 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,189
for 3 nights
From
£331
From
£373
Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,151
 
 
Fall 2019
1 Oct 2019 - 31 Oct 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,087
for 3 nights
From
£297
From
£339
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,896
 
 
Thanksgiving 2019
23 Nov 2019 - 30 Nov 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,850
for 5 nights
From
£331
£2,151
 
 
Holidays 2019
20 Dec 2019 - 4 Jan 2020
5 night minimum stay
£2,317
for 5 nights
From
£424
£2,746
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£857
for 3 nights
From
£220
From
£254
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,556
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £134.77 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £224.61
Property Damage Protection £44.17

Please consider using eCheck option when you pay to avoid 3-4% transaction fee
Easter/Christmas/New Year: $2999/week
Optional Pool heating: $30/day (recommended for winter months)
Weekly: 1599 - 2999
Pool heating is optional at $30/day
Gas BBQ grill is optional at $45/week for unlimited use.
Rate does not include 13% tax.
Cleaning fee: $180
$300 deposit is required to make reservation. For reservation for than two weeks, $600 deposit is required.
Rate is subject to change

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable