HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

New! Sunny Florida Villa, Family Friendly In A Great Location

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Ideal Location Close To Disney, Shopping, Dinning And World Class Golf.

Cumbrian Lakes is private gated community conveniently located and about a 15-20 minute drive to Disney. This executive community is set in a conservation area of 120 acres with lovely lakes, providing a haven for wildlife. Beautiful landscaping surrounds the homes and there is a nature trail around one of the lakes. The Villa backs onto the private community park so you have no neighbors in the back and you have convenient access to the park.

The community provides a safe and quiet location in which to relax. There are numerous shops and restaurants nearby including a large twenty four hour Walmart within five minutes drive.

This spacious, five-bedroom home has been thoughtfully decorated and truly offers a comfortable retreat after a busy day at the parks. The house has two master bedrooms, both with en-suite bathrooms, and an additional family bathroom for convenience. The home has a master bedroom and en-suite on the ground floor so is highly suitable if any of your party needs to avoid the stairs.

Downstairs you will find two living areas. The open formal living room is perfect for anyone wishing to relax or read quietly while the large family room with its ample seating area and 51' flat screen television is perfect for family movie night! The home has been furnished to the highest quality and is extremely comfortable. The kitchen is modern and fully furnished and offers all modern appliances such as a dishwasher, large fridge and full size stove top and oven.

The villa comes with free WiFi connectivity and telephone offering complimentary phone calls within North America (US & Canada). There is also a Sony Play Station with games in the lounge on the second floor for the kids to enjoy. The lounge also has a desk and beanbag chairs.

Outside you can enjoy your crystal clear, sparkling pool surrounded by a partly covered, fully furnished sun deck with plenty of seating to lounge by the pool. This modern home is perfect for families wishing to spread out and enjoy space and privacy.

More Details

Owner
Victor
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

About Victor

Hi, welcome to our Sunny Florida Villa. Thanks for visiting. Our home has been in a rental program managed through our local management company since 2004. It has been a very popular destination for many families over the years. We have just listed it on HomeAway for our guests to enjoy!

Victor purchased this villa in 2012

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello Victor,



We just wanted to say a huge thanks for allowing us to stay in your villa, it is such a lovely place, we all had a great time. The inside was fantastic, and the pool and the local area were just perfect. Our daughter wanted to leave the parks early to return back to the villa! :)

Thank you again, we hope to be able to stay again in the future.

Kind Regards

Clark
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Cumbrian Lakes in Kissimmee

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bath Main Floor - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Master 2nd Floor - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Shared 2nd Floor - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Powder Room Main Floor - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Main Floor - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Master 2nd Floor - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
New! Sunny Florida Villa, Family Friendly In A Great Location
average rating of 4.5 based on 13 reviews
2

The kitchen was full of Roaches,the dryer was not working properly and the furniture was dirty

  • 2 of 5

Not good at all

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Julio, I appreciate you taking the time to provide your comments. I have discussed your review with my local property manager and I would like to address each of your comments. 1) We have owned the home for more than five years now and can say that we have never had an issue with roaches. After discussing this with my property manager they suspect that your party had left doors open which will often let the bugs in. We have had the pest control company deal with this. 2) The dryer not working - we literally just purchased a brand new dryer. Before and after each guest departure the home is inspected and the appliances are inspected on a regular basis. It is unfortunate that you had this experience with the dryer. I would suggest that in the future you should advise the owner right away so that we can have a look at it and fix it if necessary or demonstrate how to use it. 3) The furniture was dirty - we have the home cleaned after every guest departure and regularly have the chairs, sofas, carpets etc. steam cleaned. In addition to my comments above, I would recommend that you be more upfront and honest to future owners if you decide to rent through HomeAway in the future. On your booking you had indicated 7 people in your party. According to our property manager you checked in with 12 people. Per our rental agreement, the maximum occupancy for our home is 10 people. After your check in I asked you to confirm the number of people and you were dishonest and suggested you only had 9. Per our rental agreement I had the right to charge for the additional guests but decided to let it go. Thanks again for selecting our home for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This is my second trip to Cumbrian Lakes and this particular property was perfect. It's a five bedded property and we had tonnes of space for four people - but it would equally be spacious for ten!

I own hotels and property rentals back home and can be quite particular with what I like but this was just what I would wish for if I could tick all the boxes. I'd definitely recommend this property and would stay again (although I am looking at purchasing my own property in this estate too).

If this one is on your list do yourself a favour and make it your favourite. You will not regret it.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Allan, thanks again for staying at our property and really pleased that you enjoyed it!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami, Florida
5

Excelentes vacaciones

  • 5 of 5

La estancia fue excelente. Buena relación calidad precio. La casa amplia, confortable, con lo necesario para unos buenos días de vacaciones. Agradecemos la limpieza, el orden y todo cuanto estaba disponible para facilitar nuestras vacaciones.

Muchas gracias y la recomendamos como muy buena opción cercana a los parques y a otras atracciones.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gracias por tus comentarios Fanny. Me alegro de que haya disfrutado su tiempo en nuestra casa. Thank you for your comments Fanny. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time at our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property was very nice and clean. Well maintained and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

The temperature setting on the thermostat was locked at 73 which became pretty stifling on the second floor at night but other than that the property was comfortable clean and very nice.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed our vacation home. 73 Degrees should have been a very comfortable setting. It may be that some of the vents were closed on the second floor as some guests adjust them as required. I'll have our management company check that out. Thanks and happy new year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

We were really happy with the house and all it had to offer. The owners were super responsive and very accommodating. We had a small baby so asked for early check in and were allowed to check in early. The house was very clean and adequately stocked with essentials. The neighborhood is safe, nice and quiet and next door neighbors were very friendly. Grocery stores, restaurants and even malls are close by (10 min drive) which makes the location ideal in my view. The theme parks are also within 20-25 min drive. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review and I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Florida home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice vacation rental at a good price

  • 4 of 5

Clean, spacious, reasonably well-appointed vacation home fairly close to Orlando parks served us well for our family's week-long visit.

I have two complaints that are probably out of the control of the owner - other than that they chose to work with this particular property management company. There were no washcloths. Thinking this was an oversight, I contacted the property manager and was told that this is their practice - they consider a washcloth to be a 'personal item'. I've stayed in hotels and vacation rentals around North America for decades and have never come across this. Do you take your own washcloth with you when you travel? Pack it away wet in your luggage on the morning of your departure?

My other complaint relates to disposables. And this seems to be common to property management companies in general - they like to clear everything out between renters. But for a week's stay, that means you need to buy dish soap, dishwasher detergent, detergent for the clothes washer, paper towels, napkins, tissues, toilet paper, coffee filters, etc. Grocery stores don't sell those kinds of items in one week's supply quantities. So it's horribly wasteful. Many vacation rental owners will allow those items to linger in their homes as a convenience to their renters. Not this place.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review and I'm glad that you enjoyed our home. I have talked to our management company about the small wash cloths. Their policy is to not provide them; however, the home comes fully stocked with an ample assortment/sizes of fresh clean towels so hopefully that wasn't too much of an issue. The home is also restocked for every guest with a few days supply of new shampoo and soap as well as a new roll of toilet paper for every bathroom as a convenience for our guests. Other items such as tissues, napkins, coffee filters etc. are guest responsibility which is a common practice in vacation home rentals...especially at the reasonable rental rates that we charge.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Cumbrian Lakes, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£582
for 4 nights
From
£123
£952
£3,791
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £77.68
Damage Deposit £310.72

Pool heat is optional at $30 USD per day. Pool heat is recommended between October and April. $400 USD deposit reserves your stay. Convenient payment through HomeAway Payments.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable