Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Pay 5 nights, stay 7! Family Friendly! Bonus bunk room. Free WiFi.

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

2 Queen Bdrms, 3rd Bdrm w/4 bunk beds, sleeps 8, infinity pool. FREE WiFi

Palacio Del Mar, 'Palace on the Sea' is a secured, small, peaceful condo complex, on El Mirador beach. Not the "same old High Rise." Relax or grill on your private ground floor patio only 80 feet from the surf! Sea view from Living, Dining & Kitchen. Perfect for watching the sunset, changing tides, waves, dolphins, pelicans & sea gulls, boats, and sometimes sea lions. Within walking distance of the Marina for boat charters and colorful 'Old Port' with shops, Bars, fish market and many choices of dining on the 'Malecon'.

The Interior is detailed with Old World domed brick ceiling, MX tile walk-in showers, local art plus all the modern luxury and comfort you deserve. 2 Queen bedrooms and a third "bunkhouse" with 2 bunk beds! Bath towels, Beach towels, dish towels, Washer & Dryer, Dishwasher, microwave, small appliances plus everything you need for cooking, serving, dining and entertaining. Free Cable TV in Living & Master plus DVD player and assortment of movies for all ages, board games and coloring books.

This condo was completely remodeled in January, 2016. Everything is new, clean, working and ready for guests.

Digital front door lock. No stopping to pick up and drop off keys.

24 Hour Professional Security Guards for you, your auto and grounds.

More Details

Debbie or Serge Hanson
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2018

About Debbie or Serge Hanson

We live in Colorado near Denver. Serge works as an environmental engineer and geologist. Owns a small consulting and earthwork construction company. We travel to Puerto Penasco every chance we get by flying to Phoenix and driving down in a car we have stashed there. We love the ocean and boating and have a 25-ft Bayliner cabin cruiser and are owners of the Siana, a 42-ft Californian charter vessel in Puerto Penasco harbor 1/2 mile away from our condo.

Debbie or Serge Hanson purchased this condo in 2010

Why Debbie or Serge Hanson chose Rocky Point

We love going to the ocean in Mexico and Puerto Penasco's location is close to the US border which allows us to drive there. This is the closest ocean to our home in Littleton, Collorado.

What makes this condo unique

This condo is a great value for a family. Fabulous view! Great for just viewing the ever changing Sea of Cortez!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Rocky Point in Puerto Peñasco Municipality

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8 ...
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , double sinks,
  • Spacious, unique walk in showers with Mexican tile surround and vanities. Double sink in Master Bathroom.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 4 Single Bed , Four bunk beds. The hallway bathroom is adjacent to bedroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Attached master bathroom with shower & 2 sinks.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Located at front of condo and has a window.
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Patio
  • Porch Furniture
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • bay
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Due to recent abuses. We must remind renters that our condo is LIMITED TO 8 GUESTS including children. If more than 8 guests arrive, the 24 HOUR GUARD will ask all but 8 to vacate. Noncompliance will result in a credit card charge double the usual rate. No tents or portable structures may be used on property.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(46 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
15% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Pay 5 nights, stay 7! Family Friendly! Bonus bunk room. Free WiFi.
average rating of 4.7173915 based on 46 reviews

Absolutely enjoyable!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This property was awesome! We arrived early and the maids were still cleaning. They spent 4 hours cleaning and it looked brand-new when they were done!!! This unit has everything you could need inside it already stocked. We made breakfast a couple mornings, washed some swimsuits and beach towels.... There is everything there from the fully stocked kitchen to the bathroom towels to the included beach towels, hand soap, laundry soap, dish soap..... they thought of everything! Wonderfully appointed with beautiful furniture. The AC was super cold the fridge was cold and the water pressure was good!!!! The view is just fantastic.... what you see in the pictures is exactly what you get. The pool was perfect! Now if you're looking for a swimmable Beach there is one that's just down the way however it is pretty rocky right in front of the condo. You would want to go to Sandy Beach anyways as it is the perfect beach!!! The only negative on this condo is the master bedroom mattress. When two of us were sleeping it is kind of concave in the middle so we were rolling into each other in the middle of the mattress. As we like to cuddle that worked out but for other folks that might not be the case. Probably time to change out that mattress. Overall if you rent this place you will love it!!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to write such a thorough review. We appreciate renters like you! Please come back. Thanks again, Debbie Hanson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had an amazing time!

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect. We had everything we needed and more here. The location was so perfect. The kids loved the tide pools, swimming pool and the sandy beach area just a few minutes walking distance away. We enjoyed our morning coffee and evening cocktails by the beach each day. It was so relaxing! I will definitely stay here in the future.

Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You have described all the things I want guests to know about our condo and its location. We are happy your family enjoyed your stay! Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had an amazing time The condo was beautiful would highly recommend.

  • 5 of 5

Amazing loved it would come back again.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to give us a review! We greatly appreciate it. Serge & Debbie Hanson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed for 6 nights and loved it. The house was beautiful and had all the ocomadations you need. The location is right on the beach and has an amazing pool and spa. The security guards were very helpful and the whole place felt safe. My family made memories we will never forget, it's paradise and we hope to return.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! I can't tell you how rewarding it is to know we contributed to a memorable vacation for your family. It is our only hope that guests enjoy their stay. Thank you so much for your kind words.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place

  • 3 of 5

This was a nicely decorated condo. It was right there by the ocean. The pool was cold and not heated so it wasn't pleasant to go in the water. Hot tub didn't really work. Hard to walk on beach without beach shoes because of broken shells. Bedrooms are small.

  • Review Submitted: 19-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you were disappointed with your stay at our condo. I would like to make it up to you but the things you mentioned are really beyond my control. No one has mentioned the size of the bedrooms before or the unheated pool. This property is on El Mirador Beach and is raised from the water by a natural boulder sea wall. This overlook allows the property to be built above the sea with nothing obstructing the view or the sound of the water. You are right that the open beach begins one lot over and continues for miles, past Las Conchas. It is more of a sea shell beach but most people really like the abundance of shells. I never list a hot tub as part of the property description since its proper operation has always been a problem. An unheated pool is common and I've never seen a kid turn it down in any weather! Again I am sorry for your disappointment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing location and such a comfortable condo with everything you might need

  • 4 of 5

Loved this condo. The pool and ocean are steps away. The condo is fully stocked with plates, bowls, mugs, glassware, silverware for you and your family to enjoy. They also provide plush beach towels and nice linens...not your standard average quality.

I want to give this a 5 star review (and this may seem petty) but when we arrived about 45 minutes after check in time, the property managers were in the process of cleaning the place and apologized because their son had been in a car accident and they were running behind (totally understandable). We were told it would be about 15 minutes but it was about an hour that we waited. Not too big of a deal ... they offered to take us on a fishing/sunset cruise (they also have a boat business) as an apology (wow how nice!) for the trouble and said they would come back in a day or two and arrange the date and time with us. They never came back ...

The condo itself is beautiful and comfortable -- a perfect place for your family to enjoy. We were lucky enough to come during a time when there were very few other people there so it was almost as if we had the pool all to ourselves! I would definitely recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I want to thank you for letting me know how your family was treated by our well paid Property Managers. She had 2 days to complete the 4 hour cleaning job. Had she scheduled it the first day, the family emergency could not have affected your stay. The Sunset Cruise should have been on the Siana, a 42' yacht that we own and pay him to operate. Please come again and I will arrange a Sunset Cruise or Fishing Trip for you free of charge. I am so sorry for the inconvenience and theft of your Vacation Time. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
225 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Baja Cantina, or the Ice Box
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Las Palomas
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Mexican Highway 8
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Baja Cantina, Captain's Table, Latitude 31
Car: recommended

This beautiful condo is on the very edge of the Sea of Cortez in the fishing & vacation village of Puerto Penasco, known to the Americans as Rocky Point. Only 65 miles south of Arizona, it is a pleasant 1 1/4 hour drive from border crossing at Lukeville, AZ. The living room patio door opens onto a patio situated only 80 feet from the water's edge at high tide. The ocean view changes constantly as the tide advances and retreats twice daily, exposing thousands of rocks and hundreds of tide pools swarming with marine life. Hermit crabs, snails, black brittle starfish, and small fish abound in the tide pools and lure in hundreds of seagulls, pelicans, and plovers, with occasional white cranes and albatross. As the tide advances, the pelicans dive and gulp their lunch in an ongoing spectacle of splashing and flapping wings. Occasionally a pod of dolphins cruises by, sometimes jumping out of the water to the delight of the guests. Bring your camera, binoculars, & shell bag to this Cornucopia of marine life.

Other Activities: Watching sea lions, dolphins, varied marine life, walking the beach, tide pools, charter fishing trips, sunset cruises, whale-watching cruises in Jan - March, swimming, dining, shopping, night clubs, many restaurants and bars!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Rocky Point, North Mexico

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

FREE Cleaning £0

All taxes, H.O.A. fees, internet fee, electricity & water are paid by owner and included in rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals