HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

4 Bedroom, 3 Bath Home With Heated Pool - Disney 10 Minutes Away

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,603 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful House With New Furniture Throughout

Newly rented Large 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom home with screened in heated pool with removable child safety fence. Two bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms. Amenities include wireless internet access, cable television, NETFLIX, all bedrooms have TVs and DVD players, laundry facilities and barbecue. Close to world class golf, outlet shopping, restaurants and Disney, Universal, Sea World and all attractions. Property is located on the border of Kissimmee and Davenport.


Owner
Veronica
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 February, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Lake Wilson Preserve in Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1603 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Three full size bathrooms with tubs and showers. Two are ensuite bathrooms and one main bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King bed with ensuite bathroom and walk-out to the pool area
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen bed with ensuite bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen bed.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Two twin beds
  • Four bedrooms - one king size bedroom, two queen size bedrooms, and one bedroom has two twin beds. Two of the bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
All bedrooms have televisions with DVD players, inground heated pool with screen enclosure. No property behind provides privacy.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

65% Complete
15% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
4 Bedroom, 3 Bath Home With Heated Pool - Disney 10 Minutes Away
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 26 reviews
Henderson Ky
5

Clean, affordable , and conveniently located

  • 5 of 5

My guests and I felt very comfortable in the home. It was nice, located within 20-25 mins of most of the attractions and parks we visited, and the children absolutely loved the pool. Would and will definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review and please come back again soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Asheville, NC
3

Fairly Convenient, nice size, but needs better cleaning and fixing, and no heated pool!

  • 3 of 5

House was decent size, fairly convenient to attractions, but heated pool I paid extra for wasn’t heated at all. Water was cold from day one through whole week. Mgmt company said weather was too cold for it to heat, but both next door neighbors were swimming in theirs all week. VERY disappointed and aggravated as this was the main reason we chose this house. Toilet in master bathroom was leaking around base wax ring, we had to keep towel around base all week to keep from stepping in it. Several blinds were broken and would not close. Patio door from living room needs to be fixed. Kept sliding off of its track and took 2 people to lift and reinstall it several times as it is very heavy. Sheets and pillow cases were not changed on a couple beds prior to our stay as there was makeup, and some sort of hair gel? smeared on them. Several dishes and utensils were dirty and greasy. Ice maker tray doesn’t fit and catch ice, dumps much of it in the bottom of the freezer. Sat down to eat first night and one of the three chairs came apart. Mgmt. offered to get another one, but we discovered bench underneath back of table and used that instead. The roll of toilet paper in front master bedroom had been dropped and STEPPED ON, smashed sideways, then put on holder anyway, with the dirty shoe print showing, and a cute little bow tied in it! Kitchen needed couple of smaller bowls - I had to buy serving, storage bowls as there was only one small plastic one in the house. Needs to have a few more basic necessities at the house like garbage bags. I was very embarrassed to have my family have to deal with the leaking toilet and dirty linen. House was in a very nice neighborhood, but this house backed up to a road with heavy noisy traffic, especially early morning and late night. We had a tractor trailer park right behind master bedroom and ran his motor all night one night. Small shopping center right up the street was convenient, and several restaurants at next exit were nice after long days. Overall ok, but no heated pool, and mediocre cleaning and maintence were a big disappointment. Might possibly stay here again IF these things were fixed.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

No Fairy Dust... Just DUST! Our Magical vacation ruined! Don't stay here! We Need a Refund!!

  • 1 of 5

We entered the house and noticed there was a new cloth couch compared to the leather in the picture. The ceiling fans had a thick coat of dust on them, like they just decapitated a stuffed animal with furious vengeance prior to us arriving. The top Kitchen cabinets in some spots seemed to have the hair of Fabio on the front cover of a romance novel because the dust was cascading down towards the cabinet doors. The ceiling vents in the house, including the kitchen, had a directional splatter of dust bunnies hanging from the ceiling in the direction in which the air was flowing. The AC return in the hallway had no Filter and just peering into it looked like the inside of a 1969 Ford Econoline van fresh off the fields of Woodstock with wall to wall shag carpet. The blinds in the master bathroom and hall bathroom window were missing the bottom piece of the blind and some slats so there was about a 2-3 inch gap from the sill to the bottom blind slat. The sliding glass door in the Master bedroom that overlooks the patio had sheer curtains, no blinds = No Privacy. It looked as if the remnants of Vertical blinds were there… If you were in the living room you could see straight into the bedroom at night, no privacy!! Not to mention people passing by on the VERY busy/loud road might be able to catch a glimpse... Apparently the road behind the house must have taken the place of the Disney World Speedway and/or must be a local testing/tuning spot for whomever decides to slice off their mufflers and catalytic converters and put on a show of bravado! The master bathroom was pretty nasty, except for the tub/shower. The Toilet had rat feces next to it. After getting up from the toilet I noticed my shoes were making sounds like a pair of flip flops you just put on after getting out of a pool. I looked back and the toilet was leaking around the base!! The “fluid” was running out about 2 tile squares. NASTY! The sheets in the master bedroom were not clean when we arrived. They smelled unwashed and greasy. We found hairs in the bed after pulling back the covers, as well as stains, which just to test we were able to wipe off with a wet paper towel!!! YUCK! One twin bed had a broken box spring. The sliding door track in the living room was disgusting and had a greasy/ nasty “Security” piece of PVC.In the kitchen, the utensils had dried food debris and cooking pans unsafe....Too much more to list.

Can provide a link to pictures of the problems mentioned in my review.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for feedback we are always keen to hear from guests be it good or bad. I believe that you contacted my Property Manager and spoke to him at some length after you had stayed in the villa for 3 days and it was agreed that you would contact him later that day to give him a time and date that would be suitable for all concerned to enable him to address the issues you had with the home, it is also my understanding that this never happened. On investigation it was found that the toilet was dripping from the tank and not the base so therefore this was clean water. The A/C filter is not located in the home it is located underneath the unit in the garage. It is common practice in rental homes for a piece of PVC piping to be placed in the tracks of the patio doors to bolster up security. The feces that you mentioned is not from a rat it is more likely to be a gecko (small lizard which get in to the home when the doors are left open). As a result of your feedback the issues were taken care the day of your departure (which incidentally would have been taken care of the day of your arrival if you had reported it)less the issues outside the home which unfortunately I have very little control over. I am surprised that the minor road that runs some way behind the property was noisy, as normally it is exceptionally quiet. This incidentally is the first time it has ever been mentioned as a problem. I am afraid a refund is out of the question due to you not allowing my manager to rectify your issues in a timely manner.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
St. John's Canada
3

Need new blinds and sofa, fix dining chairs and patio doors. The carpets are filthy.

  • 3 of 5

The property manager was great. The garbage was left and caused a bad smell.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. The carpets have been professionally cleaned. New couch is on its way and the dining room chairs have been tightened. Depending on the changeover day between renters the garbage has to be left in the garage as it cannot be left outside because the homeowners association will not allow any garbage to be out except for garbage day. Yes my property manager is great!! Regards Veronica
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs some upgrades

  • 3 of 5

While we enjoyed our stay and it was close to all that we wanted to do, the house need some upgrades. While it was obvious that cleaning had been done it was obvious that dusting was not. Furniture in the living room needs to be replace. On arrival there were ants crawling around the kitchen counter. The property management guy respond d was did not seem too conce Ned that new people moving in were concerned about this. Once things got taken care of we enjoyed our stay especially the pool.

  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

House was a decent size and housed 6 people comfortably.

  • 3 of 5

Pretty unhappy that when we got there housekeeping hadn't even been there yet and after calling the superintendent the cleaning crew showed up 45 minutes later while we awkwardly moved around them. With three small children we could not leave the house as we had already been stalling until check in time. The bed in the one room is badly broken. As was the toilet seat in one of the master baths. I did love having a home away from home to come back to everyday. The pool was very nice and clean. But my first impression put a damper on our stay. And for the cost walking into a dirty home was just so disappointing.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Melanie S. I admit there was a mix up in the cleaners schedule, however, when you contacted the property manager, he had the cleaners come immediately. This is the first time in all the years that I have been renting houses that this had happened and I do apologize for the delay in getting settled. As to the badly broken bed it required a castor and the toilet seat just needed tightened. It was not broken. Had you contacted my property manager these items would have been addressed immediately. Regards Veronica
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Highway 4
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Tampa
Car: necessary

Fabulous 4 bedroom, 3 bath home (2 master bedrooms) with heated pool located on the border of Kissimmee and Davenport, 10 minutes from Disney World and close to all attractions including world class golf, Universal Studios, Hollywood Studios, Epcot Center, Animal Kingdom, Seaworld, outlet shopping and more.

Nearest Golf: Reunion Golf Course - 2.0 miles

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Lake Wilson Preserve, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Spring special
1 May 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£437
for 5 nights
From
£76
£577
£1,981
 
 
Summer
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£497
for 5 nights
From
£88
£658
£1,981
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£537
for 5 nights
From
£96
£638
£1,981
 

Additional pricing information

Pool heating £50.13 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

$630 - 800 per week
Rates are $630 - 800 per week and includes cleaning at the end of your stay. If less than 7 nights, add 75.00 plus tax for cleaning. Pool heat is $10.00 per day. (Recommended October to May) There is also a 13% state tax in addition to these rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals