HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Warm And Cozy, Family-Friendly

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

This 2 Bedroom House Is The Perfect Size For A Family Of 2 To 5 People.

When you think of the perfect getaway, Catskill Country Rental house is it. You have the convenience of having everything at your fingertips that is just a walk away or a very short drive away. There is something for everyone; golfing, fishing, live summer concerts, skiing, hiking, swimming, exercising, biking, and more. The diversity of restaurants is sure to peak your interest; Swiss, Mexican, American, Italian and more, all within an 8 mile radius.

Catskill Country Rental house has been newly renovated with warm, cozy colors which gives you the feeling of home away from home. In the winter, you can enjoy the warmth of a pellet stove that is very user friendly. In the summer, you can enjoy starting a fire in the fire pit in the back of the house. Inside the house the kitchen and dining area are combined, so your family will be able to enjoy spending time, all together in one room which we feel is an important point to consider when modern life seems to mean so much less time for family life, and family leisure time. There are two bedrooms; one queen bed and one full bed. The bathroom has been renovated with beautiful ceramic tiles. The shower is large enough for two.

Whether you are getting away to spend quality time with your family or you are looking for a romantic weekend together, you have found the right place to stay.

More Details

Owner
Linda Pesa
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
6 November, 2017

About Linda Pesa

I grew up in the Catskills, traveled for many years and eventually settled back in the area I grew up. There are truly no mountains as beautiful as the Catskill Mountains. The fresh air, the beautiful night sky, filled with stars and the beauty that surrounds you makes you realize just how lucky you are to be living in such an amazing place. As a visitor, you must be aware; once you experience the Catskill Mountains, you will probably want to settle here. My husband and I have been living in Fleischmanns for 22 years and love the area.

Linda Pesa purchased this house in 2009

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Fleischmanns in Halcott

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom is all ceramic tiles. The shower can accommodate two people.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - Full Bed
  • 2 bedrooms. One queen bed and one full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Warm And Cozy, Family-Friendly
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
5

Cozy, clean and warm

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. We attended a wedding close to the house, and it was perfect. Linda was very hospitable and responsive. The bed was very comfortable and I especially loved the cozy flannel sheets. Thanks for having us!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
5

Fair-priced and nice stay in the Catskills

  • 5 of 5

We were fans of this property. We were a pair of couples (4 people total). The house was clean and had a good amount of space. Each room had heaters, which was good for the cooler nights.

The location was very quiet. Looking at the map, I thought it would be in a "small town", but it felt like you were in the woods, albeit with adjacent neighbors. That said, you could drive less than 5 minutes and be at the local convenience store or grocery store.

The firepit out back was well-maintained.

We would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect cozy cabin for a long weekend!

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long Labor Day weekend. What a magical place. We had fires in the fire pit out back and made dinners on the grill. We took hikes at Fox Hollow and Overlook Mountain (near Woodstock) and even took a day trip to Woodstock and went to the Flea Market there. We didn't get to explore Fleischmann's too much, but there were some cute restaurants in town and what looked like some nice tennis and outdoor facilities to use!

Linda could not have been more of a helpful, kind, and responsive host. She was so sweet and communicative whenever we needed a little help with our stay.

The house had a very nice setup for basic cooking, and there is a coffee maker! Lots of cozy blankets and our beds were so comfortable. We wish we could have stayed forever. Thanks for a wonderful place to stay Linda, we will be back!!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good value for your dollars...

  • 3 of 5

Our stay in the house was comfortable, the basics were provided for. Our check in instructions were wrong; the key was not where we were told it would be. As a result we had 30 minutes to wonder how we were going to gain entry. Linda's voicemail box was full, so I texted. Both of us were in need of a bathroom after a long car ride. My husband got annoyed and started looking around in the front porch area and found the key in a different spot. I would recommend a key pad type lock be installed, it would save confusion like we experienced.

The heat was adequate and the kitchen average in terms of equipment, be advised there is no dishwasher. However, there is only parking for one car. If you plan on arriving with 2 vehicles, as we almost did, you would be out of luck.

The master bed (the only one we used) was comfortable. A little more attention could be paid to the bathroom. There was only one (almost done) roll of toilet paper, one washcloth and no hand towels. I phoned the owner and left a message. We got a call back about 30 minutes later and Linda's husband brought some more over. The quality of the bath towels was somewhat lacking, they were old and mismatched. But, they did the job of drying one off and there were many to choose from. The bathroom was a tight squeeze, fortunately my husband and I are thin people. Someone over 200 pounds might have difficulty in that room.

If you like to read, be forewarned that there are no bright lamps anywhere. The dark colors on the walls are attractive but I had a hard time finding a suitable place to curl up with the Sunday paper. Finally, I don't recall seeing a smoke detector in the home.

Our security deposit was refunded in whole quite quickly. In all, the house was adequate, fine for a place to sleep after a day skiing but not a great place to spend more time than that.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our rental house. As owners of a rental property, we are always trying to give our guests the best experience possible. We try our best to provide everything a guest would need, like toilet paper, paper towels, shampoo, etc. However, it is in the contract that toiletries are the responsibility of the guests and we have learned that toiletries are normally a personal preference. Yes, even toilet paper! Thank you for letting us know that there is a need for more hand towels. I will make sure that there are more for our future guests. In terms of matching towels, most guests like the mismatching experience of towels, sheets etc. It kind of goes along with the worry free experience of staying in the country. There are greater things to worry about in life! We apologize for the key experience. We have thought about installing a key pad type lock, but again, dismissed the thought because people that are getting away from the hustle and bustle of technology and city life, love the fact that the old fashioned lock and key are still out there. Glad your security deposit came quickly. We try our best. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Constructive criticism can only make our rental house a better place to stay for our future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Pleasant and homey

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this property. Everything we needed was readily available. The house was warm and welcoming. The neighbors were wonderful. The people in the village were friendly.

Everything we needed for a pleasant and relaxing weekend was available jn this home. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Idyllic Mountain Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Linda's home was picture perfect for the type of vacation I was looking for - quiet getway in a cozy cabin, just a short drive from great hiking in the Catskills. The house and yard were spotless for our arrival and Linda was only a phone call away, if we were to have any issues or questions. The kitchen was spacious and great for cooking, at leisure, and all of the furnishings in the house were warm and welcoming. I would definitely request to rent at Linda's next time I visit the Catskills!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Dec-2015
  • Date of Stay: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you so much for taking such good care of the house. We are so grateful when our renters treat our house like it's their own. You are welcome back any time. Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
authentic Mexican margaritas and sangrias
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Hannah Mountain Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
La Cabana 1 mile and Pine Hill Arms Restaurant
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Belleayre Mountain
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Pine Hill Lake is a beautiful white, sandy beach

Our newly renovated and furnished rental house is located in the Catskill Mountains in the quaint Village of Fleischmanns, New York. We are only 3 miles from Belleayre Ski Center, 10 miles from Ski Plattekill, and approximately 30 miles from Hunter Mountain and Windham Mountain. You are in walking distance from restaurants, grocery store, convenient store, tennis courts, baseball field, municipal pool, Post Office, bank with ATM, launder mat, liquor store, library, Trailways bus, hair salon, and several shops. It is just a short drive to the famous Woodstock, Phoenicia, Margaretville, and Roxbury. Nearby activities include: golf, fishing, hiking, kayaking, swimming, mountain biking, tubing, weekend auction, art galleries, antique shops, churches, synagogues, summer concerts, arts, skiing, cross country skiing, snow tubing, and much more.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Fleischmanns, New York

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter
15 Nov 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£283
for 2 nights
From
£113
£736
£1,566
 
 
Spring
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
£260
for 2 nights
From
£102
£623
£1,340
 
 
Standard Rate
1 Jul 2018 - 11 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£260
for 2 nights
From
£102
£623
£1,340
 
 
Summer
12 Sep 2018 - 4 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
£260
for 2 nights
From
£102
£623
£1,340
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £226.47
cleaning fee £56.62
Pet Fee £75.49

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals