HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Warm And Cozy, Family-Friendly

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Fleischmanns - Catskill Country Rental

This 2 Bedroom House Is The Perfect Size For A Family Of 2 To 5 People.

When you think of the perfect getaway, Catskill Country Rental house is it. You have the convenience of having everything at your fingertips that is just a walk away or a very short drive away. There is something for everyone; golfing, fishing, live summer concerts, skiing, hiking, swimming, exercising, biking, and more. The diversity of restaurants is sure to peak your interest; Swiss, Mexican, American, Italian and more, all within an 8 mile radius.

Catskill Country Rental house has been newly renovated with warm, cozy colors which gives you the feeling of home away from home. In the winter, you can enjoy the warmth of a pellet stove that is very user friendly. In the summer, you can enjoy starting a fire in the fire pit in the back of the house. Inside the house the kitchen and dining area are combined, so your family will be able to enjoy spending time, all together in one room which we feel is an important point to consider when modern life seems to mean so much less time for family life, and family leisure time. There are two bedrooms; one queen bed and one full bed. The bathroom has been renovated with beautiful ceramic tiles. The shower is large enough for two.

Whether you are getting away to spend quality time with your family or you are looking for a romantic weekend together, you have found the right place to stay.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Linda Pesa
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
29 November, 2016

About Linda Pesa

I grew up in the Catskills, traveled for many years and eventually settled back in the area I grew up. There are truly no mountains as beautiful as the Catskill Mountains. The fresh air, the beautiful night sky, filled with stars and the beauty that surrounds you makes you realize just how lucky you are to be living in such an amazing place. As a visitor, you must be aware; once you experience the Catskill Mountains, you will probably want to settle here. My husband and I have been living in Fleischmanns for 22 years and love the area.

Linda Pesa purchased this house in 2009

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

Warm And Cozy, Family-Friendly
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
3

Good value for your dollars...

  • 3 of 5

Our stay in the house was comfortable, the basics were provided for. Our check in instructions were wrong; the key was not where we were told it would be. As a result we had 30 minutes to wonder how we were going to gain entry. Linda's voicemail box was full, so I texted. Both of us were in need of a bathroom after a long car ride. My husband got annoyed and started looking around in the front porch area and found the key in a different spot. I would recommend a key pad type lock be installed, it would save confusion like we experienced.

The heat was adequate and the kitchen average in terms of equipment, be advised there is no dishwasher. However, there is only parking for one car. If you plan on arriving with 2 vehicles, as we almost did, you would be out of luck.

The master bed (the only one we used) was comfortable. A little more attention could be paid to the bathroom. There was only one (almost done) roll of toilet paper, one washcloth and no hand towels. I phoned the owner and left a message. We got a call back about 30 minutes later and Linda's husband brought some more over. The quality of the bath towels was somewhat lacking, they were old and mismatched. But, they did the job of drying one off and there were many to choose from. The bathroom was a tight squeeze, fortunately my husband and I are thin people. Someone over 200 pounds might have difficulty in that room.

If you like to read, be forewarned that there are no bright lamps anywhere. The dark colors on the walls are attractive but I had a hard time finding a suitable place to curl up with the Sunday paper. Finally, I don't recall seeing a smoke detector in the home.

Our security deposit was refunded in whole quite quickly. In all, the house was adequate, fine for a place to sleep after a day skiing but not a great place to spend more time than that.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our rental house. As owners of a rental property, we are always trying to give our guests the best experience possible. We try our best to provide everything a guest would need, like toilet paper, paper towels, shampoo, etc. However, it is in the contract that toiletries are the responsibility of the guests and we have learned that toiletries are normally a personal preference. Yes, even toilet paper! Thank you for letting us know that there is a need for more hand towels. I will make sure that there are more for our future guests. In terms of matching towels, most guests like the mismatching experience of towels, sheets etc. It kind of goes along with the worry free experience of staying in the country. There are greater things to worry about in life! We apologize for the key experience. We have thought about installing a key pad type lock, but again, dismissed the thought because people that are getting away from the hustle and bustle of technology and city life, love the fact that the old fashioned lock and key are still out there. Glad your security deposit came quickly. We try our best. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Constructive criticism can only make our rental house a better place to stay for our future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Pleasant and homey

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this property. Everything we needed was readily available. The house was warm and welcoming. The neighbors were wonderful. The people in the village were friendly.

Everything we needed for a pleasant and relaxing weekend was available jn this home. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Idyllic Mountain Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Linda's home was picture perfect for the type of vacation I was looking for - quiet getway in a cozy cabin, just a short drive from great hiking in the Catskills. The house and yard were spotless for our arrival and Linda was only a phone call away, if we were to have any issues or questions. The kitchen was spacious and great for cooking, at leisure, and all of the furnishings in the house were warm and welcoming. I would definitely request to rent at Linda's next time I visit the Catskills!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you so much for taking such good care of the house. We are so grateful when our renters treat our house like it's their own. You are welcome back any time. Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A very clean, comfortable and quiet place to enjoy

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and well furnished. Beds were hard to get out of because they were so comfortable. Enjoyed the upper deck off of the master bedroom. Owner is very accommodating and kind. Had to come home otherwise we would still be there relaxing and unwinding?

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, NY
5

A great place for a quiet weekend

  • 5 of 5

My brother and our 3 kids met up at Linda's place in the Fleischmanns. It was simple, quiet, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed some live music at the local Mexican restaurant and pizza in nearby Margaretville. We walked to the neighborhood park with a playground and skipped rocks in the creek. Plattekill Ski/Bike Park was great too. Bellayre Ski area is just up the hill and you can mountain bike on their cross-country and downhill trails if you want to. It would be 5-10 minutes to get there for skiing in the winter.

Linda provided her phone number in case we had any needs and was responsive on email.

Internet access was iffy -- it is shared with the next door house and when they left it seemed to go off. Cell service was spotty with Verizon and AT&T. The only (very minor) change I would make is to add another light to the living room. It was a bit dim after dark. But that's really minor, overall the place was great.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. This is a beautiful place for a family with kids. So sorry about the internet problem. There was a huge outage problem in Albany the weekend you were here, and almost everyone was experiencing problems with the internet and phone service. Thank you for the tip in adding another light to the living room. I will get right on it. Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Moscow Russia
5

Alexey, Russia. July 2015

  • 5 of 5

A very cute home and beautiful place. We always felt warmth and support from Linda. There is a beautiful mountain lake with well serviced beach in few minutes drive (Pine Hill). Hudson River in Kingston is really great. A huge high bridge you should watch for sure.

Linda, thank you very much!

Alexey

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the Catskills. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking such good care of our house. We really enjoyed meeting you and hope you will come back another time. Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
authentic Mexican margaritas and sangrias
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Hannah Mountain Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
La Cabana 1 mile and Pine Hill Arms Restaurant
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Belleayre Mountain
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Pine Hill Lake is a beautiful white, sandy beach

Our newly renovated and furnished rental house is located in the Catskill Mountains in the quaint Village of Fleischmanns, New York. We are only 3 miles from Belleayre Ski Center, 10 miles from Ski Plattekill, and approximately 30 miles from Hunter Mountain and Windham Mountain. You are in walking distance from restaurants, grocery store, convenient store, tennis courts, baseball field, municipal pool, Post Office, bank with ATM, launder mat, liquor store, library, Trailways bus, hair salon, and several shops. It is just a short drive to the famous Woodstock, Phoenicia, Margaretville, and Roxbury. Nearby activities include: golf, fishing, hiking, kayaking, swimming, mountain biking, tubing, weekend auction, art galleries, antique shops, churches, synagogues, summer concerts, arts, skiing, cross country skiing, snow tubing, and much more.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Fleischmanns, Catskills

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
winter
2 Oct 2016 - 31 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£295
for 2 nights
From
£118
£767
£1,397
 
 
Spring
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£271
for 2 nights
From
£106
£649
£1,397
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£271
for 2 nights
From
£106
£649
£1,239
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £59
Pet Fee £79
Refundable Damage Deposit £236

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Fleischmanns in New York

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom is all ceramic tiles. The shower can accommodate two people.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - Full Bed
  • 2 bedrooms. One queen bed and one full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties