Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Folly Beach/Oceanfront/Easy Walking Distance to Restaurants/Shop/Pier

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Two Bedrooms/ One Full Bath/ Sleeps 5/Ground Level Downstairs Apartment.

"Evangelyn" is a very clean, well maintained ground floor apartment located at 218 West Arctic. This rental is considered oceanfront, however you do have to cross a very quiet, one way road to access the two different beach entrances directly across the street. "Evangelyn" is one of 3 units in a private home. There is one unit upstairs and two smaller units downstairs. "Evangelyn" has two bedrooms and one full sized bath. Bedroom one has a Queen sized bed, closet and dresser. Bedroom two has a queen size bed and an additional twin cot, along with a closet and dresser. Beds are prepared with 100 % cotton sheets. This rental has a fully equipped kitchen for all of your cooking needs, a full sized washer/dryer, Comcast Wifi, Flat Screen TV, DVD player and Direct TV service. There is a picnic table located directly outside for outdoor seating and dining. This is a wonderful and inviting space for guests to kick back and relax. Located less then two blocks away from restaurants, shops and the pier, yet on the quieter west side of Folly. Great location and value! Wonderful for an individual, couple, two couples or small family.

FB Business License#183719

More Details

Property Manager
Dianne Ray
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 July, 2018

About Dianne Ray

My husband and our two children have lived on Folly Beach for over 5 years and are native to the Charleston Area. We manage several properties here on the Island. Michael is a licensed Charter Fishing Captain with a 19ft. Carolina Skiff, perfect for taking guests on fishing expeditions or even a Dolphin tour. We are grateful for the opportunity to assist you during your stay. Do not hesitate to contact us with any questions or requests.

Why Dianne Ray chose Folly Beach

This property is in an ideal location. Close enough to everything, yet set back from the crowds and high traffic area. West Arctic has a wonderful sidewalk that runs in front of this property, leading you to the pier, restaurants and shops. This rental has all you need to enjoy a few days, week or even longer stay on Folly Beach. The rental is ground level, which means no stairs...highly unusual for the beach and always a bonus!

What makes this apartment unique

Folly beach is welcoming, funky, charming and eclectic. It welcomes souls of all kinds and embraces everyone! This rental is the perfect spot to call home while you explore this wonderful island and historic Charleston.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Folly Beach in Charleston County

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • There are 6 bath towels, 5 hand towels. 5 wash clothes provided. Bathroom provided with 2 rolls of toilet paper and liquid hand soap and a small bar or bath soap. Guests are responsible for shampoo/conditioner and other needed personal hygiene items. Guests may need to purchase more toilet paper depending on length of stay.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Single bed is a cot. Best suited for a child.
  • Both beds are prepared with 100% cotton sheets.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This unit is no longer pet friendly. This is also a smoke free property. Please no smoking inside or outside. There are other guests in different units on this property.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(52 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Folly Beach/Oceanfront/Easy Walking Distance to Restaurants/Shop/Pier
average rating of 4.6346154 based on 52 reviews
Newport News, VA
5

Simple, clean and comfortable tri-plex unit with awesome location near beach entrance

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a week at this simple, clean and comfortable 2-bedroom unit in a tri-plex. Nothing fancy but all the basics were there. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils, small appliances, household necessities. Everything was comfortable. Unit was well laid out with comfortable amount of living space. Awesome location within sight of a beach entrance (on the shore side of the beach road). Was a short walk to the Charleston where our children were staying and within walking distance of Bert's--a surprisingly totally awesome progressive little market. Only downside was only one bathroom. We had guests (sister and brother-in-law, then a grandchildren sleep-over) and it was not really a problem. Diane, who manages the property, was sweet and easy to work with. She lives at Folly. She was very accommodating to our special requests and told us not to worry about the bowl our granddaughter dropped and broke.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte
1

Not Great

  • 1 of 5

Miserable, couldnt enjoy ourselves because lady upstairs threaten to call the cops Because we were laughing and enjoying ourselves. If i knew that someone like that lived there would never wasted my money period!!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's disappointing that this adorable rental received this review. This rental is part of a tri-plex. We only manage this one unit out of the three units. We did look into this incident and it appears the "laughing" and having a good time was at 2 AM and was very loud and disrespectful to neighboring units. Unfortunately, we were never notified or contacted in any way during our guests visit. When renting this space, it is important that all guests are respectful of their neighbors. Loud, boisterous and disruptive behavior can disrupt the other tenants and it's especially important to be aware of this during the evening hours. There is not a permanent resident upstairs, various guests come and go throughout the summer season. We always encourage guests to call or text us while here if they need anything or have any concerns or issues. Please do understand, that when you rent this unit, you are renting just that...an apartment within a home, that is divided into a tri-plex. There will be other residents, guests on the property. This rental is clearly advertised as one of three units and with that comes a need to be aware and respectful of others.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very convenient!

  • 5 of 5

Cute place, very clean, and convenient to the beach just a short walk. Plus could walk to pier and restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Were going back next year!! Great place to stay! Close to beach and downtown!

  • 5 of 5

This place has everything we wanted. Just a short walk to the beach or downtown. I'm 70 and it was really great. Thanks Dianne!

  • Review Submitted: 29-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location close to town across the quiet road from the ocean charming apartment

  • 5 of 5

4 beautiful days. The apt. had all the amenities. A well equipt kitchen, easy access to everything. All you could ask for for 4 days at the beach. I loved it

  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

We loved how close the home was to the beach while still being easily walkable to the bars and restaurants. It was a perfect size for two couples. Dianne was also great to work with.

  • Review Submitted: 13-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Perfect location for those who want to walk to Shops and Restaurants. Also you can throw a rock and hit the sand on the beach in front. This house is oceanfront and is only separated by a low traffic road in front. There are no buildings in front. The beach access is just across the road.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £75.58
Refundable Damage Deposit £113.37

Check In Time is 4 PM. Check Out Time is 10 Am.
Must be 25 or older to secure reservation.
Maximum Capacity at any time is 5 people.
No Smoking.
NO PETS

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals