HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Charming Apartment in Nottinghill Gate

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

A lovely apartment based in Notting Hill Gate, only 3 minutes walk to Notting Hill tube, Kensington Palace and Gardens.

Close by is an excellent variety of pubs, cafes, bars and restaurants on Notting Hill Gate and Portobello Road, where the famous market takes place every weekend.

A walk across the park will take you to the Victoria & Albert and British Science Museums and the Royal Albert Hall.

A number of supermarkets are also close by, and Oxford Street and Westfield Shopping centre are a 5 minute bus ride away.

High Street Kensington and Holland Park are also walking distance.

Excellent transport links are walking distance away, including Notting Hill Gate, Queensway and Bayswater tube stations, and several bus routes.

Paddington rail station is a 5 minute drive away.

A comfortable home from home ideal for exploring the sights of London!

Available for rent all year round.

Keywords: 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, apartment

More Details

Owner
Francesca Goldsworthy
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 January, 2017

About Francesca Goldsworthy

We are artists with two small children, who hope you will enjoy our home as much as we do!

Francesca Goldsworthy purchased this apartment in 2001

Why Francesca Goldsworthy chose Kensington and Chelsea

We have always loved Notting Hill because of the wide open spaces of the Royal Parks combined with vibrant and eclectic mix of designer boutiques and market stalls of Portobello, and the variety of places to eat and drink which makes it a unique part of London.

What makes this apartment unique

This is a great place to stay where you will be able to experience every aspect of London!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(66 traveller reviews)

Charming Apartment in Nottinghill Gate
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 66 reviews
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at our Nottinghill VRBO. The apartment was cozy and we had plenty of space to relax at the end of a day of sightseeing. The location was close to the tube and we had easy access to all the sites. The adds plus is that Nottinghill is not right in the middle of the tourist area so the pubs and restaurants were never crowded and we always got a seat right way. A perfect location for our family of four. The owners were also very prompt meeting us for checking in to the flat.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, spacious, close to transportation

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect flat for our visit to London. We were traveling with our 21 year old. The place was clean. The location was close to two tube stations which made it accessible to all of London. Francesca and Christos were responsive to our inquiries quickly. They were also flexible for our arrival time. Everything was in working order. We would definitely stay here again when in London.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great "home away from home" in Notting Hill.

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable, clean and cozy basement flat that worked perfectly for my two girls and I. Location is outstanding-near Portebello Road, Kensington Palace/Hyde Park, Notting Hill Gate tube stop, which will take you anywhere you want to go. Lots of fun and boisterous pubs within a short walk. Charming and safe neighborhood. How can you go wrong staying on a cull de sac called Clanricarde Gardens? Will definitely stay here on our return trip!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Caulfield South
4

This is a very good basement apartment well situated in Notting Hill Gate.

  • 4 of 5

This is a comfortable basement apartment. However it had a few drawbacks. Firstly, the hot water tap in the main rear bedroom ensuite did not work. This was referred by text message to the owner, but no response or even an acknowledgement was received during our stay. Also, one of the 2 outside doors at the rear of the apartment – the one off the main bedroom – could not be locked. It was also slightly disappointing that the water in the ensuite shower to the main bedroom was never more than tepid. Finally, it appeared that neither the range hood fan nor range hood light worked;also the replacement plate inside the microwave oven was too large for the tripod and had to be removed so that the oven could be used.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - we are so sorry to hear you had some problems during your stay. Unfortunately we never received your text which is particularly frustrating as nearly everything you have mentioned was not broken, but rather just needed for you to be shown how they all work. We live only a few minutes away and are always available for our tenants should they need any help during their stay - had we received your text or a follow up email or phone call we could have come straight up and shown you what to do: Both the doors in the master bedroom can be locked securely by turning the handle upwards and then turning the lock. Even if you are unable to lock it, there is no danger of anyone entering as it looks out on a very small and tall light well, and is completely inaccessible by anyone not staying in the flat Both showers are heated by a brand new boiler and work fine - the temperature can be changed by adjusting the thermostat on the actual showers as normal The fan and hood light both work well but are controlled by a mains switch which is sometimes accidentally turned off by tenants The plate inside the microwave is the one that came with it and works fine if positioned correctly on the tripod The tap was used and working well immediately prior to your arrival - as far as we were aware this was broken during your stay but we chose not to deduct it from your deposit We greatly appreciate your feedback - none of our previous guests have experienced these problems or ever had trouble reaching us before but we will certainly do our best to make sure it doesn't happen again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location, comfortable + everything you need.

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriend and I stayed for a week in the flat. It was nicely decorated, clean and had everything you could possibly need. They emailed us a sheet with specific instructions on the flat + what was in the area. They even put fresh flowers and a bottle of wine to welcome us. I'd definitely recommend staying there.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice flat in a nice location.

  • 5 of 5

This Notting Hill flat met all our expectations. Stayed Sept 22 - 30, 2016. Found the flat to be clean and fully accommodating to our party of four. Bus and Tube access are very close. Great restaurants are just minutes away. We plan on staying here again on our next trip.

Mike

Utah, USA

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Notting Hill, Kensington and Chelsea

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
January February
4 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£630
for 3 nights
From
£210
£1,000
£3,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £50 per night, per additional guest
 
christmas 2017
16 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,200
for 3 nights
From
£400
£2,100
£6,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £50 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£990
for 3 nights
From
£330
£1,610
£6,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £50 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £200

We also accept electronic bank transfers ,paypal in sterling (GBP)
An additional £50 per night will be charged for a 5th guest over 2years
If the price for 5 days is more than the weekly rate we will charge the weekly rate .
In this occasion please ask for a quote.
Any cancelation eight weeks before arrival are fully refundable minus transfer charges.
Also full refund minus charges at any time if we fill the gap.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Notting Hill in London

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1030 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) can be linked to make a king size bed, Child Beds (1) travel cot , Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot