HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beachfront bargain, free Wi-Fi, cable, heated pool, parking, gas grill- 214 Holiday Villas

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

3 bedroom, 2 bath beachfront condo in Indian Shores, FL.

Finally, you have found that affordable direct beach front property with gorgeous views of the gulf. This 3 bedroom 2 bath condo, located in the Holiday Villas II complex, has all the comforts of home! Though there is not a balcony, you will still enjoy spectacular views and sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico right from your living room couch. Relax at the heated pool or grill that fresh catch on the gas grill. Prepare meals in the fully equipped kitchen. The master bedroom has a queen bed and its own bathroom. The second bedroom has a king bed, and the third bedroom has 2 twin beds. Other conveniences include: Wi-Fi internet provided by building, 3 TVs with cable, coin-operated washer & dryers on each floor, linens and towels provided (no beach towels). Assigned parking for one car in front of building. This Condo is located on the second floor. There is an elevator.

Indian Shores is just a 10-minute ride on the beach trolley to John's Pass Village, a large marina, shopping and dining complex that offers a variety of water sports rentals, casino boats and dolphin-watching or sunset cruises. Ten minutes to the north, you'll find another marina and a variety of shops and restaurants at Clearwater Beach, also home to the Clearwater Aquarium, the residence of dolphin movie star Winter from Dolphin Tale. Sports fans will enjoy spring training and the MLB’s Tampa Bay Rays, the NFL Tampa Bay Buccaneers football team , NHL hockey favorites the Tampa Bay Lightning. For a taste of city life, nearby downtown St. Petersburg, a 20-minute drive from the beach, is home to several world-class art museums, including the renowned Salvador Dali Museum, and popular attractions less than an hour's drive away include Busch Gardens, Adventure Island and the Florida Aquarium. For day trips, Orlando, Disney World and Sea World are a 90-minute drive and both the Tampa International Airport and the St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport are within a 30-minute drive.

Enjoy fresh local seafood at the award-winning Salt Rock Grill or casual eateries like Keegan’s and Guppy’s, watch the sun set over cocktails at The Pub or stop by the iconic Lighthouse Donuts for a quick snack, all just minutes from your vacation home. You can do as much or as little as you like at family-friendly Indian Shores, a serene beach town that offers spectacular white sand beaches and award-winning local restaurants. It's a perfect spot for romantic getaways, family vacations or a break from cold winter weather!

Trust itrip.net to help you select your perfect Clearwater vacation rental and make that vacation memory to last a lifetime!

SORRY! NO SMOKING AND NO PETS

More Details

Property Manager
Kevin
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
5 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Indian Shores in Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

2.5/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront bargain, free Wi-Fi, cable, heated pool, parking, gas grill- 214 Holiday Villas
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews
3

Room Needs attention

  • 3 of 5

Room was dirty and the furniture needs to be upgraded.Complex and location was great!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have replaced much of the furniture. Have hired new maids for this property.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1
2

Great view..... not much else.. dirty and broken

  • 2 of 5

This condo has an amazing view and a large space for families. Upon arrival we were sad to see how dirty this place really was. The floors were covered in sand and we had dirty feet if ever walking without socks, black feet. Dirty underwear was found under one of the beds in the unit along with dust bunnies for miles and trash. Roaches were present in the kitchen around the appliances, many many around fridge and dishes needed to be washed before used due to residue and dirty appearance. Minimal bath towels provided for the number this unit sleeps and towels were old, stained and rough to the touch to say the least. Three of the six kitchen chairs were broken and unusable, almost had an injury by our daughter when she sat down and the chair broke on her. Report was made to the number listed and we were told the exterminators would be there on the 18th (two days after we checked out,) and the cleaning company would be talked to. If this unit was actually cleaned and the furnishings weren't old, and broken this would have been a great unit. The location is great and easy access but the condition was less than acceptable. Paying close to 900.00 to stay in a dirty, broken unit was very disappointed. People are charged deposits for cleaning/damage and such but nothing is given to renters when the condition of the unit isn't what is advertised, doesn't seem fair.

  • Review Submitted: May 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: Pinellas Vacation Rentals, LLC
Owner's Response: Furniture has been replaced. Have hire new maids for this property also.
Did you find this review helpful?
30 1

Location

Clearwater is a quiet Florida town that boasts some of the most beautiful beaches in all of Florida. Wiggle your toes in the sugary soft sand, partake in the wide array of watersports available, or spend the day sightseeing. No matter what Clearwater activities you choose, you can't go wrong with a Clearwater vacation and iTrip.net's lineup of Clearwater condo rentals.

Clearwater's diverse ecosystem has been gaining popularity as a leader in eco-tourism. With over 300 species of fish populating its waters, Clearwater is a prime fishing destination. The many local parks around our Clearwater condos provide the perfect setting for biking, hiking, bird watching, and many other nature-related activities. Clearwater activities extend past just beach fun. Get up close and personal with dolphins, sea turtles, and otters at the Marine Aquarium or visit the downtown area and take in a show or orchestra concert at the Ruth Eckerd Hall. There are also many shops near our Clearwater condos, a little something for every kind of shopper. At Countryside Mall, not only can you enjoy great shopping but also beat the summer heat on the indoor ice-rink located at the center of the mall.

A Clearwater vacation can't be complete without an evening visit to Pier 60, a short distance from our Clearwater condos, to see the most beautiful sunsets in Florida. Each night Sunsets at Pier 60 celebrate the setting sun with live music, local arts and crafts and street performers. After a long day of fun in the sun, you'll be glad to return to one of our Clearwater condos to recharge and start it all again in the morning. Here at iTrip.net, we know how important a truly spectacular vacation is and that is why we strive to offer only the best Clearwater condo rentals.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 25% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 13%.
    Processing Fee $25 per trip.
    15% Discount on anything available within 30 days of Check In..
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals