HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Recently Reduced Monthly Rate, Book Now for Snowbird Special $1625/month!

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

The moment you cross the threshold into the lovely entryway of Sanctuary 1109, this Italian inspired South Walton vacation rental will have you saying “ciao” to all your worries. Every room, nook and cranny is so “bella”. The travertine tile floors, rounded walls, and unusually high ceilings create a high-end showcase for the luxurious furnishings.

Gold flecked granite and stainless steel appliances deck the large kitchen which opens to the dining and living room areas. Plus, a large covered balcony dominates the whole southern side of vacation rental 1109…flooding the master suite and main gathering areas with warm Florida sunlight. The warmth of the sun spreads to the welcoming amber and jade tones employed throughout each calming space.

Whether you’re soaking in the over sized Jacuzzi bath in the master bathroom, watching a movie on the flat screen TV hanging over the fireplace, or sleeping soundly in one of the gorgeous bedrooms…the Venetian glow of this “home away from home” will remind you that this is exactly where you belong.

Not only is 1109 beautiful on the inside, she has a fantastic exterior as well! The environmentally conscious grounds include a pool deck with three pools, two hot tubs, poolside cabanas and fire pits…Plus there’s a ferry that will take you to the Gulf where you will find your seasonally provided beach service consisting of two chairs and one umbrella. Exercise enthusiasts love the location with its’ onsite fitness center and walking paths just outside the gates leading to shops and restaurants. Also nearby are several charming town centers like Gulfplace to the west and the famous Seaside to the east.

During Spring and Summer this condo requires a 7-night, Saturday to Saturday stay. Minimum requirements March through September are 5 nights. Minimum requirements October through February are 3 nights.

We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
18 February, 2018

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Blue Mountain Beach

Located in Miramar Beach, Florida, Newman-Dailey is one of the premier vacation rental, property management, real estate sales and association management companies. For more than 30 years, Newman-Dailey has been welcoming guests to the beaches of South Walton and Destin, Fla. Recognized for excellence, integrity and professionalism, Newman-Dailey consistently receives the "Certificate of Excellence" for positive reviews on TripAdvisor and earned the BBB��s 2015 Torch Award for Marketplace Ethics and was voted “Best Vacation Rental Company” and “Best Property Management Company” by the readers of Emerald Coast Magazine. And according to the Emerald Coast Association of Realtors (ECAR), Newman-Dailey’s Real Estate Division consistently ranks among the top 10 percent of real estate companies along the Emerald Coast for sales. For more sales or rental information, call 850.837.1071, or visit online at DestinSales.com or DestinVacation.com.

What makes this condo unique

Complimentary seasonal beach service (2 chairs + 1 umbrella)

Pontoon shuttle from lake to beach front seasonally

Seasonally Heated Swimming Pool - Check for Dates

Guestbook comments from the manager

My friend and I enjoyed our days of vacation at Sanctuary at Redfish in property 1109. It was clean and very inviting and promoted time to relax for a few days. Loved the pool and the boat ride to the beach. The beach was awesome. Loved the umbrella's available for us to use. Only disappointment was the main TV did not work right...we were not able to watch movies or special programs while there. Weather was great and loved the privateness of the area. The garage was awesome.

Manager Reply

Thank you so much for posting your 5 star review. Sanctuary at Redfish truly is a hidden gem. I am sorry for the problems you had with the living room TV, thanks to you bring the issue to our attention we were able to quickly resolve this by replacing the TV with a larger newer model. I look forward to your next stay with Newman-Dailey. Until our next warm welcome, Amy Turner - Property Manager
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 4


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Blue Mountain Beach in Santa Rosa Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (King ), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Bedroom # 3 (Double), Extra Bedding (Sleeper Sofa)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


4/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Recently Reduced Monthly Rate, Book Now for Snowbird Special $1625/month!
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
Huntsville, AL

Amazing Resort!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I just returned from a short vacation at Sanctuary at Redfish. The resort is amazing! The grounds are beautiful and well manicured. The pools were never crowded and always enjoyable. Our condo was beautifully decorated, well cleaned, and just as described. We love the location of this resort as it is very quiet, but not far from restaurants and shopping. I would like to especially thank Stacy and Landra at Newman-Dailey Resort Properties. They were fabulous to work with and accommodated us well. They were a blessing! I would highly reccommend this property and look forward to returning soon!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent time away with family

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time. Boys. Enjoyed their break from school while the adults enjoyed shopping and football watching. The unit was very with excellent mattresses wish the pillows had been as nice. Kitchen needed a bit more equipment such as Tupperware. It would have been helpful to have more information about the TV.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Okay condo, but wouldn't stay there again

  • 3 of 5

The mattresses were very comfortable, but that was the only perk for this condo. We have stayed in Sanctuary at Redfish several times, and this one was a slight disappointment. No DVD player in the Great room for our family to watch movies at night. Also, the DVD player in the master works but there is no sound. The remotes in one of the other bedrooms was missing for the DVD player and the remote for the DVD player in the 3rd bedroom had batteries that were wet and corroded. We just replaced the batteries ourselves and it worked fine. The guest bathroom toilet ran all week, but my husband fixed it. We called the rental company about the DVD players, but they never brought one for the great room. There had been a previous DVD player because the remote was in there, but there was no player.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 3


Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    RED1109 Clean Fee-175: $175
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 27 nights