HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

4 Bedroom, Branson, Lake, Entertainment, Shows, Silver Dollar City, Table Rock

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Bath -- 10 minutes from Branson!!! (1700 Sq Ft)

Please check out our website

http://www.hollisterbransonvacationhomes.com/

Don't miss your opportunity to book our Quiet Cottage! Check out our leather sectional. You will love the location and privacy of this spacious 4 Bedroom, 3 Bath home. One and a half stories of comfort and quality will sleep 8-12. There are 2 Master bedrooms on the main level with 2 Master bath suites, and 2 bedrooms with a shared bathroom on the upper level.

The kitchen is fully supplied with appliances. The private back deck is perfect for grilling up your favorite meat and veggies with our gas grill, while the kids play the X-box. Walk to the zero entry pool, clubhouse, and playground. Enjoy sweeping views of the Ozark Mountains as well as the meticulously manicured and landscaped yard. You will enjoy extras such as: high speed wireless internet, 4 Dish TVs all LCD flat panels, washer/dryer, and a jetted tub in the master bedroom--not to mention the personal service you receive from us! We look forward to helping you create wonderful memories for you and your loved ones!

So Much To Do!! After enjoying a day of boating, golfing, shopping or just relaxing by the pool, make 'Quiet Cottage” a part of your vacation memories.

Close To Everything: *1/4 mile to lake dock.

*5 miles to State Park Marina

*3 miles to golf

*10 Minutes to Branson Landing

*10 Minutes to Famous Branson Strip 76

More Details

Property Manager
Don Phillips & Barb Pohlman
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 August, 2017

About Don Phillips & Barb Pohlman

The four of us live in Central Illinois and have vacationed together many times over the years. Judi and I have 3 children and 2 grandchildren. Barb and Ron have 4 children and 10 grandchildren. Don and Judi are on the left.

Don Phillips & Barb Pohlman purchased this house in 2010

Why Don Phillips & Barb Pohlman chose Table Rock Lake

We love traveling together and have experienced many different types of vacation rentals over the past several years. While planning our July 2010 vacation, we stumbled upon Branson Canyon. Twenty of us embarked on this journey together. Since we love the water for boating and jet skiing, Table Rock Lake is ideal. With so many places to choose for dining, shopping, and entertainment--such as Dixie Stampede, Tanger Outlet, and Silver Dollar City, we just fell in love with the area. We enjoyed how close Branson Canyon is to it all, yet a perfect distance for a quiet and peaceful get away. Branson Canyon is located just south of Branson. We were looking for a place with a pool and a place that would accommodate everyone's needs and desires. We found it in Branson Canyon and just knew we wanted to own our own place. And the rest, as they say, is history.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Hollister in Oliver

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • lake
  • mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , Bunk Bed
    Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Pack N' Play
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • veranda
  • Wood Decking
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
For minimal charge, parking for RV/Boat/Trailer located across the street at Lakeside Storage. Parking pad in front of house. This unit also has ceiling fans and tinted windows on the West side for a cool, comfortable summer. X-box. Zero-entry heated pool; Pool Closed Oct-May. We provide dish soap, dishwasher detergent, laundry soap and dryer sheets. We provide STARTER ONLY bathroom tissue, paper towels, and garbage bags. Deck/Patio: 4 deck chairs to enjoy the beautiful Ozark Mountain Sunsets! Covered front porch. Professionally decorated for the Christmas Holidays, Gorgeous view from the Clubhouse. Kid Friendly: Safety gate provided for stairs. Minimum Age Limit for Renters: Primary renter must be at least 25 years old and onsite for rental duration.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(55 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4 Bedroom, Branson, Lake, Entertainment, Shows, Silver Dollar City, Table Rock
average rating of 4.909091 based on 55 reviews
5

Beautiful home in a quiet location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience! Home has everything you need to enjoy a relaxing vacation. Definitely recommend this rental!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

This is a very nice home in a very quiet community and it's very pretty. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. We easily slept 8 people here. It's very close to all the attractions and was an easy drive. Would highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet Cottage

  • 4 of 5

Overall our stay was very enjoyable. The house and location were perfect. Only a few minor issues detracted from the visit. They were: no bath soap in any of the bathrooms; only one wine glass in the kitchen (this was noted by a previous guest); and very poor wifi reception. The wifi seemed to be be fixed the last day we were there but is still somewhat slow (3 mbps). All of these items can be easily fixed.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your home. We enjoyed our stay. The area is one of our favorites!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was awesome having guests like Serenity and her family--so great the area was her favorite :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati
5

Great House in a great location

  • 5 of 5

I love using VRBO to book places like this. However when other family members are coming too and splitting the room with me I get a little worried they may not like it. When all 4 couples arrived and scouted this house out, all I heard all week was, "You did a good job on this one". Its tucked away in a beautiful new neighborhood that is just far enough away from busy Branson but only a 10 minute drive to Branson. The rooms are well up to date and very clean. The giant leather sectional was very nice to sit around with family and the kitchen was just enough for us all to enjoy. We grilled some pork chops on the provided grill 1 night, swam in the community pool and walked . I've watched quite a few episodes of hotel impossible and self proclaim myself as a hotel expert. Therefore I look for items to nit pick on just to let the owner know, not to be rude but to help. With this house I had nothing to nit pick. We all really enjoyed our trip and would definitely consider this house again if we come back.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brandon, your detailed response sure makes us smile. We love guests like you who appreciate all the details which make your experience satisfying. It's great to know we passed the nit-picking text :) We really appreciate your detailed review and we truly hope you return. We are so pleased that your guests were all very happy with Quiet Cottage.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Heaven in the Hills

  • 5 of 5

We had a family of 7 comprised of three generations. The home became a wonderful member of the family. Spacious, peaceful and comfortable. We loved sitting on the front porch under a canopy of trees and the young children learned how to play pool in the clubhouse and swam in the pool just steps away from the cottage. Barb checked in with us by text the first morning and we knew we could contact her if needed. It was perfect. Thank you Barb!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What beautiful comments about Quiet Cottage and your time spent there. All that Marcia shared are the very reasons we purchased Quiet Cottage so many years ago. Nothing makes us more happier than to know our guests really had a great time. Such very nice comments. Thanks Marcia!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Branson Airport, Hollister, MO

Close to Marina, Airport, Landing, Attractions, 76 Strip.

-10 min to Branson Landing and Hwy 76 Strip

-15 min to Silver Dollar City

-1/4 mile to public boat launch on Table Rock Lake

- 5 min to State Park Marina

Other Activities: shopping, boating, parasailing, wildlife viewing, rock climbing, miniature golf

Golf: Payne Stewart Golf Club

Thousand Hills Golf Resort

Murder Rock Golf Club

Ledgestone Championship Golf

Pointe Royale Golf

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Hollister, Missouri

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
2017 Late Aug
21 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£402
for 2 nights
From
£156
From
£185
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017 Labor Day
1 Sep 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£793
for 3 nights
From
£235
 
 
2017 Sep-Nov
6 Sep 2017 - 18 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£402
for 2 nights
From
£156
From
£185
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017 Thanksgiving
19 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£793
for 3 nights
From
£235
 
 
2017 Christmas-New Year
21 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,027
for 4 nights
From
£235
 
 
2018 Winter
3 Jan 2018 - 1 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£303
for 2 nights
From
£107
From
£115
Fri,Sat
£830
 
 
2018 Spring Break
2 Mar 2018 - 12 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£533
for 3 nights
From
£148
From
£173
Fri,Sat
£1,101
 
 
2018 April
13 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£369
for 2 nights
From
£140
From
£165
Fri,Sat
£1,044
 
 
2018 May
1 May 2018 - 24 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£402
for 2 nights
From
£156
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018 Peak
25 May 2018 - 18 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,060
for 4 nights
From
£243
From
£251
Fri,Sat
£1,788
 
 
2018 Late Aug
19 Aug 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
£402
for 2 nights
From
£156
From
£185
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018 Labor Day
31 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£793
for 3 nights
From
£235
 
 
2018 Sep-Nov
4 Sep 2018 - 20 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
£402
for 2 nights
From
£156
From
£185
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018 Thanksgiving
21 Nov 2018 - 26 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£793
for 3 nights
From
£235
 
 
2018 Christmas/New Year
20 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
£1,027
for 4 nights
From
£235
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£394
for 2 nights
From
£152
From
£181
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £89.18

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Credit Cards Accepted:
* Visa
* MasterCard
* Discover
* American Express

3% surcharge for paying with credit card.

Dates available: Year Round

Holidays, additional $50 per night

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals