HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

$155.00/nt, 8/23-8/26 Across The Street From Disneyland, 5min walk on Magic Way

People7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

***SEE OUR AVAILABILITY, PRICING AND BOOK ONLINE BY GOING TO OUR BOOKING SITE IVACATIONONLINE.COM AND ENTER THE PROPERTY ID #1917

Simply make a reservation and see the price without spending a dime, then you can choose to book immediately once you have decided. And we are always available by phone:

714-679-0457 or 714-679-0309

CITY OF ANAHEIM PERMIT NUMBER: REG2014-00123

Mickey&Friends is a beautiful, kids friendly, fully remodeled 2 bedroom condominium located at the end of Magic Way, a 5 minutes walk that leads you to the Disneyland tram station or Downtown Disney where you can board the famous Monorail into Disneyland if you have your Disney Passports in hand; the perfect location for getting out and back to the 'Park' with minimum hassle.

Mickey&Friends is the perfect alternative to a pricey hotel 'room' at an affordable rate, perfect for families on a budget.

With you in mind we tried to offer a comfortable and homey enviroment by providing all amenities in our vacation rental :brand new stainless steel appliances, hardwood floors,granite countertops, beautiful landscaped patio, enclosed community swimming pool, wading pool, a large spa that stays warm all the time, an enclosed playground for the kids with top of the line equipment, garage and stall parking, internet access, dish network, and a complete city walk of shops and restaurants across the street at Downtown Disney.

We've tried to think of everything you might enjoy, including a DVD video library, 42' flat screen, DVD-TV combo in the master bedroom, Queen sized bed, a twin/full combo bunk for the 2nd bedroom, coded entry so you don't have to worry about the keys, iPod docking station, classic board games, children's toys, a Port-a-Crib, a safety gate for the stairs, single stroller, highchair, and a 2 person WII gaming system with a variety of WII games! And finally, our latest addition, a Keurig Coffee (pod) Brewer complete with K-cups.

Keywords: disneyland, condominium, apartment, townhome, anaheim, orange county, theme park close, 2bedroom,

More Details

Owner
Mirela Andronesi
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

About Mirela Andronesi

***SEE OUR AVAILABILITY AND EXACTLY WHAT YOUR VACATION WILL COST. Select 'Rate Details' in the site menu.

Book Online Now!' Simply make a reservation and see the price without spending a dime, then you can choose to book immediately once you have decided. And we are always available by phone or email***

We are a family who is a big fan of Disneyland since 1996.

For the last 15 years we call Disneyland our second home and our kids call it our first home...

Mirela Andronesi purchased this condo in 2010

Why Mirela Andronesi chose Anaheim

There are a lots of memories we created at the Disney resort that is only 10 minutes away from our home: birthday parties at 'Goofy's Kitchen', weekends spent playing at the pool and strolling around Disney Downtown, enjoying our kids favorite rides at Disney Park (Pirates of the Caribean, Small World, Princes' Stories and Alice in Wonderland).

Guestbook comments from the owner

Your place was very convenient to Disneyland and nice to be able to walk to downtown Disneyland.  

It is a lovely place and well furnished.
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 4

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Hermosa Village in Anaheim

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (1) Beautiful cherry wood in the master bedroom, Baby Cribs (1) Located in the walk-in closet upstairs., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) sofa downstairs converts into a queen size bed, Bunk Beds (1) Twin on top and Full on bottom.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Walk-in Closet upstairs, private entrance to shared bath, The Entertainment Book (COUPONS!), Pack and Play, Queen Air Mattress, iPod docking station, kid's toys, board games, single strollers in garage, baby gate, highchair in garage, a cart for your luggage, pool towels and toys

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(54 traveller reviews)

42% Complete
38% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
$155.00/nt, 8/23-8/26 Across The Street From Disneyland, 5min walk on Magic Way
average rating of 4.1296296 based on 58 reviews
Hanford, CA
5

Great home away from home

  • 5 of 5

This vacation rental is perfect for families looking for a property right across the street from Disneyland! The rental has everything you need, from comfortable beds to a grill on the patio. I can't wait to come back to this property!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 28, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Galax, VA
5

Perfect for a trip to Disney parks!

  • 5 of 5

Overall, this condo is exactly as advertised and perfect for a trip to Disney. My family of 4 (plus 1 additional adult) stayed here for a week and absolutely loved it. Being able to walk to Downtown Disney and to both Disney parks saved a ton of time and money. We had two kids under 9 and even after long days in the park we were able to walk comfortably back to the condo. One night we even walked back to the condo, went out for dinner and then walked back into Disneyland to watch the fireworks over the Castle. (We chose to walk all the way to the park, versus taking the shuttles/monorail, though those would shorten the walk even more.)

When we first arrived, we were a little worried about what we had booked (arriving around 10 p.m. after flying across the country and driving in from San Diego). The outside of the complex is very dated and the dark and dreary atmosphere had me worried about what we had gotten ourselves into, but once we found our way inside the condo we were very pleased with the condition of everything. The condo appears much bigger in the pictures, but we still felt like it was a good size for a group of 5.

There were a few little quarks that we had to figure out on our own -- the biggest being how to turn the A/C timer on since the unit was pretty warm when we first got in it and having to turn it back on when it cut off in middle of the night. In the morning we were pleased to find all the things promised in the posting (towels, bowls, plates, etc.) and additional items I wasn't expecting (shampoo, soap, etc.). Having planned to go to the store to buy some of that stuff, it was nice to already have it there for use.

The master bed was really comfortable for my wife and I to sleep in, although the sheet was way too small for the bed and kept pulling off the corners. The kids really enjoyed the bunk beds and the bottom bunk comfortably slept one adult and one child together.

We didn't get a chance to enjoy the pool area, as it was closed for 5 of the 7 days we were there for some gas line repairs, but it appeared to be a really nice area.

Beyond being close to Disney, the condo is comfortably within driving distance of several other attractions - beaches are within a 30 minute drive and there are all kinds of food and shopping within 5-10 minutes drive from the condo.

Overall we were very pleased with our stay at Mickey and Friends. The condo is perfect for any family visiting Disney, but also for anyone visiting the Anaheim area.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great times

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and the condo was great. Staying in a condo is much better them staying in a hotel.

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Clean, nicely upgraded, uncomfortable beds.

  • 3 of 5

The place was nice overall, but I would not stay here again because the bed was sooooo uncomfortable. It is a queen size pillow top bed in the master bedroom and felt like I was the inside of a taco all night. It was wobbly, and noisy and way too soft. Also, my children slept on the bunk bed in the second bedroom, and the frame to the bed had been broken, and then fixed using a metal strap. It made the bed very rickety. Beware also that the kitchen is very small and only has room for 1 person in it at a time. Other than these complaints, the place itself was nice and clean, and the owners were very responsive. We really weren't in the place much as we were at Disneyland all day. Access to Disneyland via walking was very close and convenient.

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jill, Thank you again for being our guests! I am sorry you didn't find our master mattress comfortable! We bought this orthopedic mattress 6 months ago , it's very good quality, lots of guests talking about how well they slept! We invested in a good mattress because the comfort of our guests it's our priority! The twin over full bunk bed it's secured by a metal strap for added strength and safety! Have a blessed day! Mirela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ok, but not great

  • 3 of 5

We rented this property for our family of 5 (three girls, ages 9, 5 & 3) for our trip to Disneyland. The location is great and you can walk to the park from the condo, although we just walked to the tram station because of our 3 year old. Definitely use the stroller if you have toddlers or younger.

The outside of the condos ​are pretty run down, but the inside of this unit is updated, but well used. Our main disappointment with the place was the fact that basic amenities were not provided, such as:

- Kleenex tissues

- Napkins

- Laundry detergent

We also were told that they would have coffee pods for the Kureig coffee maker, but we had to request those.

We also expected to have basic condiments, such as ketchup, mustard, mayonnaise, etc because other VRBO homes that we have rented typically have those, so just an FYI that if you stay here you will have to shop for everything.

The other issues we had were the sink in the upstairs bathroom was clogged and would fill up and it didn't get fixed until our 2nd to last night there, the remote for the TV in the master bedroom didn't work and lastly the bed frame on the lower bunk of the bunkbed must have been completely snapped by a previous guest because it was "fixed" by 2 metal plates holding it back together.

The pool is close to the condo, but it is not heated, even though they say it is. I would say only 70 degrees at most.

I know you get what you pay for, and that is very true on this house.

I feel like the owners rent it out with no breaks in between any guests to take care of basic maintenance and repairs. If they did that and provided some of the amenities I listed above, I would be willing to pay more. Otherwise, I don't think my family and I would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Decent, pretty responsive and easy to work with, and very easy walk to Disneyland!

  • 4 of 5

The pictures of the property are definitely very good. It was fairly close to what we found, although it was a bit smaller and not in quite as good condition as expected. Also the pool is not adjacent to the property like we had thought, but located centrally in the apartment complex for everyone to use. It is a super easy walk to Disneyland from here and they even had a stroller we could use. Overall, we felt that we got what we paid for and had a very enjoyable experience.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

We are located in a resort area surrounded by shopping centers, restaurants and family activities, minutes away from Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm, South Coast Plaza, 15 min drive to world renowned Newport Beach, Balboa Island and Fashion Island!

Our family loves walking on Newport Beach Pier, strolling along Newport Balboa Bike Trail, enjoying great sushi and tacos at Newport Pier Seafood restaurant and our kids love the Balboa Bar Ice cream at Newport Pier.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Hermosa Village, Orange County

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter season
20 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£752
for 3 nights
From
£205
£1,574
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£618
for 3 nights
From
£161
£1,261
£4,960
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £77.69
Damage Insurance £45.84

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable