HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

#361 Rainbow's End. Excellent Ocean View, Hot Tub, Impeccably Furnished!

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

This impeccably furnished home offers two spacious bedrooms with gracious four-poster queen beds, a well-stocked library flanking the fireplace and a very well-equipped kitchen including Ice maker. Hardwood floors in all bedrooms. The upper wraparound deck is furnished for eating, lounging and relaxing in the hot tub at day's end or catching the sun's rays from sunrise to sunset. Two Port-a-Cribs for the little ones. A stereo system and a (5' x 7') whirlpool bath nestled in a beautiful bay window will soothe and revive. TV room, library. All this plus spectacular panoramic views. Community Beach access is approximately 60 yards.

Outside: Charcoal Grill (Park Grill), Outside Shower.

Ground Level: Entry Door, Laundry Closet w/Washer and Dryer.

Mid Level: Bedroom w/2 Twin Beds, Queen Bedroom w/TV and access to Shared Bath w/Double Sink and Whirlpool Tub for 2, Queen Bedroom w/TV and Chair and Sliding Door to Deck, Bedroom w/2 Twin Beds and Sliding Door to Deck, Full Hall Bath w/Walk-In Shower, Deck w/Wooden Double Swing. Hardwood Floors in all Bedrooms.

Upper Level: Open Great Room w/Wood Fireplace (Off Season), Sectional Arm Chair, Stereo w/Cassette, Sliding Doors to Deck, Glass Party Table Seats 4, Dining Table Seats 6, 4 Chairs at Kitchen Counter, Full Hall Bath, Den/TV Room w/TV/VCR/DVD and 2 Love Seats, Deck w/Hot Tub, Picnic Table and Deck Furniture, Ocean Views.

More Details

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
26 September, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Ocean Sands in Corolla

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

53% Complete
30% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
#361 Rainbow's End. Excellent Ocean View, Hot Tub, Impeccably Furnished!
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 13 reviews
4

Nice property, close to beach, but alas, no ocean view....

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great two weeks with different members of family coming and going. Very comfortable and well-equipped for babies and for cooking. "Excellent Ocean View" should definitely be removed. I suspect the dunes have been enlarged since the houses were built and at best there is a sliver of ocean visible between dunes when standing on the deck. Along with loss of view, the tall dunes mean that the boardwalk stairs to the beach area very steep and numerous. Not for the faint of heart.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Appleton, WI
2

Had fun but won't be back

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our 6th time renting a place on OBX & we delayed booking so we didn't have a lot of options and chose this place. It looks nice online. While this stay was fine it just wasn't as good of an experience as others.The house was not clean but it wasn't bad enough to call anyone; we just cleaned it ourselves. I was surprised we had to put our linens on the bed but doable... however blankets were balled up & tossed in the closets. That was gross. Who knows when they were last washed?? There is no view of the beach but the rental posting never claimed there was.. but oceanfront in this area just means there is no other house in front of you, it doesn't mean you see the ocean! The deck furniture was probably the highlight; in good condition. A part of the window (some sort of thick strap/tape) was coming undone & during windy nights it banged loudly against the window. Took us days to figure out where the noise was coming from & by then we were on our way home. It was just a so-so experience... it was never anything we had to call the rental company about but it just wasn't great. I think it needs to be more clearly stated that you do not see the beach from the deck & you don't have direct beach access. In hindsight, we could have gotten a semi-oceanfront in Duck & had better views & access. Live & learn. Oh... and two lawn chairs were provided; both were broken. They had loose, rusty edges.. not safe for children. We bought two chairs & left them behind because we flew by plane for this big summer vacation. Enjoy on us!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Odessa, FL
5

Wonderful stay at Rainbow's End

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay at Rainbow's End was an overall great experience. The house had everything you could comfortably need for a family with 6 adults and 2 babies--everything from a high chair and pack-n-plays to plenty of beach equipment and toys. The house itself is a little dated with decor, but had plenty of seating and eating areas, comfortable deck furniture, lots of Windows for bright natural light and was a nice overall size. Beach access was easy and though you don't have a great view of the beach because of the dunes, you can still slightly see the ocean over them. Was an overall fun experience and we would do it again!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to post, we'd love to have your family return to Rainbow's End!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Spotsylvania, VA
3

2016 Corolla Vacation at Rainbow's End

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was dirty when we arrived. The floors looked like they were not vacuumed and the HVAC supply vent grill was disgusting. Also the master bath bathtub drain was clogged and there was still standing water and sand inside of the tub. The drain was cleared the next day.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: I apologize that the cleanliness of the home was unsatisfactory. Had we been made aware, we would have had housekeepers go over to correct oversights as soon as possible. Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We value feedback from our guests. We do hope you'll return to the Outer Banks and stay with Kitty Hawk Rentals in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Annapolis, MD
5

Very enjoyable stay - just a few suggestions

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Bottom line is that we really liked the house and had a great stay. The house was clean, well furnished, and everything (including the deck furniture) was in great shape. While there's no direct access to the beach, it's a very short walk in either direction to a walkway. I'm giving the location 4/5 stars only because the ocean view was limited. This is the third year in a row that we've come to the OBX and this is our favorite house so far. With that, here are a few suggestions: * There were no dish towels in the house. I'm guessing the previous guest threw them in w/the bed linens. * We ended up buying coffee cups. The cups in the house were really tea cup size. Might want to bring your own. * The hot tub is at eye level to the next house. It would be nice if a privacy trellis were installed.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear your family enjoyed Rainbow's End. We'll certainly pass your suggestions regarding coffee cups and the trellis along to the owners. Dish towels are an item that we do not advertise at any of our homes. In the future you'll need to plan to bring your own from home if you'd like to have them. We hope you'll return to Rainbow's End.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Green Bay, WI
4

A wonderful Family Week at the Beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived at the rental office about 3:30 hoping to get the key even if we couldn't enter the house until 4:00. It was not ready, but we were asked for our phone # and told not to go far because it wouldn't be long. We went to the grocery store and returned to the office but the property was still not ready. We were not given the key until 5:30 because the cleaning supervisor was not satisfied and would not sign off until that time. (We had to keep our car running because we purchased groceries.) Based on info given pre arrival we assumed the house was ours beginning at 4:00. That was the only real negative about our week (June 11-18). The location was great. We had 5 adults, a 4 year old and an 8 month old and it was an easy walk to the beach. The Jack and jill bath between the 2 queen bedrooms is a bit odd but we just kept one side locked. The home decor is a rather outdated but it's vacation and a rental.... There was a good amount of living space with nice sized bedrooms and closets. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to someone else.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry for any inconvenience you may have encountered during check-in time. Our lease agreements clearly states check-in time is between 4-6 and although we do strive to have our homes ready by 4, that is not always the case. We don't want anyone to check-in to a home "early" and find that the cleaning could have been better. Despite this, I'm happy to hear your family enjoyed their stay at Rainbow's End and we'd love to have you return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now

Notes

  • ***2018 Rates/Availability are subject to change. Non refundable pre-reservation deposit of $100/week plus tax is due to tentatively hold dates and will be applied to your balance upon confirmation & signed lease in the Fall***

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 30 days prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals