HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Comfortable Lake House with a Beautiful View: Get instant quote

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Apple Canyon Lake - Apple Canyon

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

**NEW LISTING**

Have a wonderful and relaxing time at this comfortable, well maintained home with a great view. This home is loved by all. Enjoy your morning coffee looking at the lake on the screened porch. Kid's favorite, walk to the marina for ice cream, hike the trails or walk down to the lake and swim. There is a challenging 9 hole golf course with beautiful views.

Nearby Galena offers great shopping, restaurants and wine tasting. Dubuque is an hour away and has casinos, a museum and great dining.

Another favorite is hiking Apple Canyon State park.

The week at the lake is always a relaxing and wonderful time with family and friends.

Keywords: 3 bedroom, sleeps 8, finished walkout basement, great location, fire pit, eat in kitchen, lake view, short walk to the marina, Apple Canyon, Apple River

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Will
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
3 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Will

We have enjoyed ACL for 20 years. It is a family favorite with great memories.

Will purchased this house in 2006

Why Will chose Illinois

We bought at ACL because we wanted to create summer memories for our children and a place to get away from it all. ACL is a very relaxing and beautiful place.

What makes this house unique

We love swimming, hiking, playing golf and ending the busy day with a bon fire in the fire pit! A kid favortie.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

Comfortable Lake House with a Beautiful View: Get instant quote
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
4

Awesome!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great family vacation the first week kids started their summer break! The house was everything we expected and more ! Close to amenities, relaxing and perfect for family and friends! Many thanks for a great place to stay & we look forward to renting again!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We enjoyed our stay at the house. It was comfortable for all of us and plenty of space to relax.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and would rent the house again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Brian. We are glad you had a nice time! Will and Lori
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Des Moines, Iowa
5

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this house for a girls weekend. It had plenty of bathrooms and sleeping areas. We also appreciated the fridge and functioning kitchen. We took advantage of the fire pit and the lake. I recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Bend
3

Far from Everything

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful area and the home had a beautiful view of the lake. We woke up everyday to see deer in the yard eating apples that fell from the apple tree on the property.

What you should know about the property. We were there to visit Galena. Galena is 25-30 minutes from the home. During the time we were there the closest restaurant or grocery is 20-25 minutes fom the house. Resort resturant was closed for the season. This home is suited best for families in the summer that enjoy the lake, pool and area. We had no idea the distance from Galena when we rented. Also, there is no Wi-Fi unless you have Verizon. My husband had to work 2 of the 4 days we were there. That meant he had to drive half an hour to a town and place that had Wi-Fi. You have to take your trash to the dump and this site has limited hours in the off season. The owners were very understanding when we explained we were not able to take the trash home with us since we were loaded with purchases from Galena. You are expected to take it to the trash site. Cable is limited. We are outdoor people in the summer but we were there in cooler temps so we were confined to the house. A huge deciding point for renting the house was to be able to use the 4x4 person cart. We only found out 2 days before we left for our trip that it was not in working order. We were all looking so forward to riding around the lake and exploring… Imagine our disappointment.

The home is roomy and great for 2 familes and kids. Perfect for pets. Our dogs loved walking around the beautiful neighborhood. Nice golf course and the lake looked really clean and nice. Wild life is amazing! We saw 2 Eagles on our way home. Galena has great shopping, brewery, distillery, golf and wonderful restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 24, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. I apologize that you did not realize that Galena was a 25 minute drive from Apple Canyon Lake. The contract states that Verzion cell phones work best in the area and the VRBO description states that wi-fi can be purchased daily or weekly. We apologize the trash dump has limited hours in the off season but we provided you with the hours on the trash pass. We again apologize that the ATV was not running properly but felt it was best to NOT rent it to you than risk you getting stranded on the trails. Thank you. The Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Great time at ACL

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at this house at ACL. We had eight adults and 2 dogs. The house was very clean and comfortable for everyone! There was plenty of room! The lake is beautiful and the ride on the ATV around the trail was awesome! The owner was very accommodating! I would recommend this property to anyone!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Property!

  • 5 of 5

The owners are very nice. The place is beautiful, clean and BIG! Large patio and yard. All the kitchen stuff you could dream of. Rent the pontoon and ATV for a extra fun time. The lake is clean and full of fish.

We'll be back!!!

  • Review Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Rockford International Airport
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Apple Canyon
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Rt 20
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
The Cove
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Nixon Beach (By 4x4 ATV)

Riding the 4 seater ATV the 13 miles around the lake is always a fun afternoon!

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Apple Canyon Lake, Illinois

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Fall / Winter
21 Oct 2016 - 22 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£438
for 2 nights
From
£179
From
£188
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,260
£2,704
 
 
Summer / Fall
23 May 2017 - 18 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£438
for 2 nights
From
£179
From
£188
Fri,Sat
£1,260
£2,704
 
 
Fall - Winter
19 Oct 2017 - 22 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£438
for 2 nights
From
£179
From
£188
Fri,Sat
£1,260
£2,704
 
 
Summer - Fall
23 Oct 2018 - 23 May 2019
2 night minimum stay
£438
for 2 nights
From
£179
From
£188
Fri,Sat
£1,260
£2,704
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£438
for 2 nights
From
£179
From
£188
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £8
Refundable Damage Deposit £39
Cleaning Fee £79
Tax Rate 11.0%

Let me know if you have any questions

Thank you!
Will Nelson
wnelson1125@msn.com
630-461-6407

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Apple Canyon Lake, USA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , MasterBath
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Main bathroom on main floor
    Bathroom 3 - Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Full bathroom in finished basement
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Private Master Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Share bathroom with Bedroom #3
    Bedroom 3 - 4 Single Bed , 2 Bunk Bed
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
beach, hiking trails, tennis, waterfront restaurant, full service marina, boat and ATV rental available. Chesnut Mountain Ski Resort is 45 minutes away. Small dogs will be considered with a $10/day extra fee. This is completely up to the owners discretion.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties