HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Island House Beach Resort - Villa 8

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 21 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Island House Beach Resort - Siesta Key Florida, Crescent Beach. This bright spacious villa is approx. 1000 sq. ft., non-carpeted and has all the comforts and luxuries of home. Enjoy the significant renovations done including a newly renovated, fully-equipped kitchen with granite counter top, brand new stainless steel appliances, new kitchen table, and an inviting decor. This unit, with central ac/heat and covered parking, sleeps 6 comfortably with a king bed in the main bedroom, 2 full beds in the guest bedroom, and a Sealy Sleeper sofa in the freshly furnished family room. Both bedrooms have easy to clean laminate flooring and new comforters. Free Wi-Fi, and 3 TVs including a flat screen and a DVD player. The villa is only steps away from the pristine turquoise waters of the Gulf and the resort's large swimming pool. This beautifully maintained complex has 2 beach cabanas, beach chairs, a game room, shuffleboard, and a scenic beach front courtyard overlooking breathtaking sunsets. REstaurants, shops, outlet malls, galleries, golfing, and fishing are only a short drive away. Come relax and enjoy this peaceful beach retreat in Siesta Key. Go to youtube.com to see a video of Villa 8 ( type in: Island House Beach Resort Siesta Key Florida Villa 8 - The author is Diana Theo.


Property Manager
Scott Holland
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
28 July, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in the Siesta Key in the Sarasota County

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Doubles), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital

Reviews

4/5 -
(1 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Island House Beach Resort - Villa 8
average rating of 4.0 based on 1 reviews
Middleburg, FL
4

Nice Villa but some issues!

  • 4 of 5

Spent a weekend in this unit. Very nice inside but the main bathroom could use an update. The tub was very slow to drain and a party of five had to wait to use the only shower in the unit. Then there was the issue of ants in the unit. The trash receptacle would fill up with them in a matter of days. Couldn't leave any food out or the ants would be all over. The unit could also use ceiling fans in the bedrooms...only fan was in the living room area. Finally, the blinds in the living room area were either missing or damaged. When closed...view from the street was still possible and the sun would shine through in the mornings. Other than these issues, and the weather being bad...we had a good time staying indoors.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: dThank you for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. Please report any issues while you are here so that they may be corrected. You did report the ant issue which we addressed immediately. In the future, please do not leave donuts and candy out on the counters as that will draw ants right away especially because we are in the middle of a drought here. Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals