HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Loon Reservation Service

Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

F1703- Managed by Loon Reservation Service - NH M&R:056365/Business ID:659647

13 Reviews
People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday townhome in Loon Mountain Area - Forest Ridge 17-3

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Enter this three-level spacious townhouse to the open concept living, dining and kitchen. The living room offers a wrap-around couch, wood burning fireplace and flat screen TV with DVD. The full kitchen has a microwave and dishwasher. The dining area table seats six with three more seats close-by at the kitchen counter. Also on this level is a half bath and washer/dryer as well as access to the back deck. Head downstairs to a second living area with TV, two bedrooms and a full shared bath with jet tub. Each bedroom on this level has a queen bed. The top-most level of the townhouse has two bedrooms each with a king bed, television and private bath.

Enjoy membership in the Forest Ridge Club House, with indoor pool, heated outdoor pool, tennis courts, and a deck over-looking a private pond. Loon Mountain is just a short drive away and shuttle bus service is provided weekends and holidays in season.

Pool and fitness club may be unavailable for short periods due to mechanical or physical maintenance. Admittance may be denied for non-adherence to club rules.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Loon Reservation Service (Property Manager)
Speaks English

Reviews

4.6
based on 13 holidaymaker reviews

F1703- Managed by Loon Reservation Service - NH M&R:056365/Business ID:659647
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
5

would recomend!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stayed here for a week during the Christmas holidays and the unit fit our family of 8 perfectly! Had a problem with the heat but they were fast to respond to fix the problem. Clean unit in a great location.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: Loon Reservation Service
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very convenient and clean stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Loon Reservation Service
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Forest Ridge 17-3

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family enjoyed our stay at Forest Ridge. The basement area was perfect for our kids, and the bedrooms on the top floor were very large and comfortable. The house was clean upon arrival, and the kitchen was well stocked. The location was excellent for our needs, and it was right off the main road. We also enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool. Our only complaint was the no grill policy. During the summer, this is was a major negative cooking for our family.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: Loon Reservation Service
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Could have been much better

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stayed only three nights: The bad -Half of which had no working refrigerator - food spoiled, extra trips to supermarket for ice, food. -no offer from office about discount to buy fans or replace food using cooler/ice -July but only two working fans in a 4 bedroom, 3 living room unit. -2 of the 3 staff at office seemed annoyed versus helpful about fans and refrigerator -back door screen and handle broken -wi-fi network did not show up on our devices -some windows don't open, -water on hot setting gets extremely hot (burn warning for kids) The good -good location -nice pool (indoor and out) The mixed-bag -maintenance and office didn't really believe fridge didn't work, maint. tried reluctantly to fix (gave inaccurate reasons/excuses, did come through with spare fridge but 1 1/2 days in to 3 night trip after food already spoiled and cooler/ice/food replacement

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: Loon Reservation Service
Owner's Response: We're sorry that your stay was not all that you had hoped for. You did originally book only for 3 nights, but should have had a better experience. We do ask homeowners to provide A/C, but require them to have at least 2 fans. I'm glad that we did bring you a working refrigerator eventually. The homeowners are in now and checking on your various comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

vacation review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit was clean enough but shabby - rental company helpful and responsive to our internet problem - wifi spotty -

  • Review Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: Loon Reservation Service
Owner's Response: Thanks for calling us so that we could help you with the internet issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Somerville, MA
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the house, very warm, they gave a lot of extras I was not expecting like dishwasher powder, salt, pepper etc.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: Loon Reservation Service
Owner's Response: We're happy to read that you loved this home and had a great stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Loon Mountain Area in New Hampshire

Property Type:
  • townhome
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties