HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Dream Catcher - Beautiful, Serene 2 bedroom/2 bath Waterside Village

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxury Condo, Just Footsteps to the Beach - 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Beautiful 2/2 condo in the most desirable condo in Mexico Beach, Waterside Village, is one short block from Mexico Beach's sugar-sand beaches. Perfect for a relaxing couples getaway or a family vacation you will long remember. High quality mattresses and bedding, Flat screen tv's, a video library, local artwork, Corian kitchen and bathroom countertops, cook's kitchen stocked with spices, quality cookware, waffle maker, juicer and more Large pool, hot tub, barbecue grills, on city bike path and one half mile from the city boat ramp. One block to city fishing pier and restaurants. Condo overlooks canal and condo boat docks.

Bring your fishing pole and fish off of the newly expanded city pier or in the canal or take the kids crabbing at night. Bring your boat and park it at the condo docks. Enjoy the beautiful view from the balcony -- watch the kids or the pelicans. Or cook out by the pool on the community grills.

Mexico Beach is truly a special place -- away from the crowds but enough to keep you busy for a month. Nearby Apalachicola and Port St. Joe offer historic and charming shopping and fun. Only 20 miles from Panama City.

Luxurious mattresses and high thread count sheets make sleeping a comfort. This condo is great for busy executives who need creature comforts for a relaxing vacation, families with small children, or snowbirds.

Please note that this is a SUNDAY - SUNDAY rental.

Keywords: cottage, apartment,beach house, beach getaway

More Details

Owner
April Salter
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 September, 2017

About April Salter

We love Mexico Beach and spend as much time here as we can. Though our kids are mostly grown(!) we still enjoy family time here. We love the fishing and boating out in the Gulf and spend our days fishing in St. Joe Bay, collecting shells along the beach and looking at the stars at night. Tommy T's Ice Cream and Game Room (kids fun!) is right across the street, so we often buy an ice cream cone and then walk out on the fishing pier to see what the fisherman are catching.

April Salter purchased this condo in 2010

What makes this condo unique

This condo has it all -- a large swimming pool with plenty of lounge chairs, a short walk to the beach, and a beautiful view of the canal to enjoy while you sip on a margarita on the balcony.

Chris and I have painted almost every room of the condo to soothing sea colors and enjoyed designing a mosaic sea glass tile mirror for the kitchen. This is our home away from home and we hope you'll enjoy it as much as we do.

Guestbook comments from the owner

April, we have totally enjoyed our stay here and will be back. The evenings at the pier, beach and a trip to Cape San Blas to the end of the road in the state park and found the beach all to our selves. What a great lifestyle here. This place is a great home away from home. I almost don't want to tell anyone else about Mexico Beach, what friendly small town atmosphere it is. Thanks again.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 5

Location

Nearest Point of Interest
Mexico Bch Fishing Pier

Jet ski rentals, parasailing, snorkeling, scalloping, bay and offshore fishing charters available nearby.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Waterside Village in Mexico Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1) Pillowtop mattress with high thread count sheets , Queen size Beds (1) Pillowtop mattress with high thread count sheets
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
We provide beach chairs, beach towels, sand toys, and more s to make your stay as fun and stress-free as possible.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(46 traveller reviews)

91% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Dream Catcher - Beautiful, Serene 2 bedroom/2 bath Waterside Village
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 51 reviews
4

Fun time

  • 4 of 5

Our family enjoyed staying at the Dream Catcher. We really enjoyed the pool with the walk in area. At this time of year (September) we really had the whole Condo plex to ourselves. We enjoyed waking around the lagoon and cooking out one night. The condo was clean and comfortable. Everything was there that we needed. A great place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo was everything we needed !

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the area and the condo had everything we needed. It makes beaching so much easier to have chairs and towels already included. Thanks for working with us on re-scheduling when Irma was lurking.

Making great memories! :)

Thanks,

Denise and family

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place!!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was wonderful for many reasons! The beaches are stunningly beautiful, the apartment is located within walking distance of the pier, it’s not beach front but it has an amazing and relaxing view. It absolutely had everything we needed and more! All we really needed to take was our clothes. Super comfortable, beautifully decorated and the most important thing for me: super clean!

However, what impressed us the most was the owner. April was amazing! We went there fleeing from hurricane Irma (we live in Miami). When I requested to book the place April replied to me right away, she was in constant contact with me after that. She was very attentive and provided us with valuable support. We truly look forward to go back on “vacation mode” so we can really enjoy everything Mexico Beach has to offer!! And we’ll definitely contact April to rent one of her properties (she has bigger accommodations, which is perfect to go with our friends).

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome people to rent from!

  • 5 of 5

Place was great! Spoke with April's sister a few times for help with some stuff and she was super nice! The boys loved the swimming pool and the town was just so nice! Highly recommend this this place! Thanks April!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Caleena. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time in our little town. Yes, my sister Cheri and I own several units together as well as separately and our goal is the same - to make our guests' visits memorable and easy! Please let us know next time you're ready to Vacation Mexico Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McDonough, GA
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

We so enjoyed our week. This condo has everything you need to relax and enjoy your stay. Any questions were immediately answered by April. We are already planning our next trip! Thanks for having such a nice place!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your time again this year. We are always happy when our guests return year after year as your family has and makes memories in our home. Please let us know when you'd like to come back and remember that we have other condos as well if you're ready to change it up at any point! Thanks again, April
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Vacation at Mexico Beach , Florida

  • 4 of 5

Our family had a lovely time at Mexico Beach. The condo Dream Catcher was nice. The only problems I would comment on was the alligator that we discovered in the Lagoon that appeared after the two days of rain we had . My son has pictures and he still fished a bit but with caution. Next were that the condo had carpet . It gets pretty dirty . The only other thing was the pillows need to be changed . I washed pillow covers but still bought a new one. The restaurants were good and people very friendly. we enjoyed the beach and chasing sand crabs with flashlights at night and talking to many people from all around . It was also a quiet place and felt secure. All in all a great time and would do it again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting me know of the things that you enjoyed about the condo and Mexico Beach and also about issues you experienced. I only wish you would have let me know of your concerns during your stay so that we could have addressed them! We checked in with you early in your visit to ask if everything was satisfactory, but unfortunately, we were not aware of your concerns. It is true that during the busy summer season, the carpets can get stained or other issues can arise. Immediately after I read your review, Chris and I went to the condo to look at the carpets and pillows. We did note some stains in the high traffic areas, so we had the carpets cleaned immediately. However, I am frankly stumped about your comments related to pillows. I am a picky sleeper and I love comfortable pillows, so we intentionally provide lots of options for our guests. In addition to four pillows on each of the beds, we also have extra pillows in the closets. We have foam pillows, bamboo pillows, feather pillows, king sized and regular sized. I looked at every one of them and while I did see one pillow that you might say had a slight stain on it, the rest were all in excellent condition. That one pillow may have been left by a previous guest because it did not have a pillow protector on it, as all of our other ones do and you certainly had plenty of options to choose from. So, consider me stumped by this one. Again, in the future when you visit a vacation rental, I encourage you to communicate with the owner or manager so you can ensure your needs are met and that you have nothing but positive memories. .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Waterside Village, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Fall 2017
11 Sep 2017 - 4 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£435
for 3 nights
From
£104
£787
 
 
Winter 2017-18
5 Nov 2017 - 3 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£410
for 3 nights
From
£95
£787
£1,576
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£472
for 3 nights
From
£116
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £74.08

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals