HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks English

Bigler Ski Lodge with Lake Views (SL757A)

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.
People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday townhome in Lake Tahoe, NV - Bigler Ski Lodge with Lake Views (SL757A)

Lake View, BBQ, Wi-Fi

This cozy 2 bedroom + Loft /2 bath, 3 story condo is located just seconds driving or shuttle ride from Heavenly's Boulder lift and 2 minutes driving or shuttle time to Stagecoach!! The condo also boasts view of Lake Tahoe, unobstructed, from all patios and most of the windows of the unit. For the skiing enthusiasts and those on a budget, the condo IS within a 100 yards from the SHUTTLE ROUTE! The condo is also just 3 miles from downtown and the casinos, too. Catch the shuttle in the winters to head downtown after a great day on the slopes!!

There is one bedroom on the bottom level, and it has a king bed plus a sofa bed that makes into a double bed. There is an ensuite shower, his and her sink, and toilet in this bedroom. There is a queen sofa sleeper in the loft, as well as one in the living room. There are two fireplaces, one in the master bedroom and one in the living room. The dining room has seating for eight at the dining table plus four at the bar height table. Two of the sofa sleepers are queen and the 3rd is a double.

#05-052

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks English

Reviews

4.5
based on 25 holidaymaker reviews

Bigler Ski Lodge with Lake Views (SL757A)
average rating of 4.52 based on 25 reviews
4

tremendous Views

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had stayed in this home a number of years ago and wanted to return for the view. We were hoping that the beds would have been upgraded, but fortunately we brought our own memory foam topper for the master suite. The home was clean and well stocked with towels and kitchen equipment, TV worked well. Would have loved to have chairs that could work on the deck (morning coffee you know). Location is to die for, but the inside is a bit tired. Okay for my husband and I with a good price, but I wouldn't want to bring other guests.

Manager responded on 4/26/2016:

Thank you for staying with us. We do have chairs for the deck however with the snow this time of year we keep them in storage. We hope to see you again next year.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Tahoe Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view was amazing! The condo was old, but clean. It doesn't seem as though the sheets were washed, as they didn't smell too good. Also, I'm not sure if I missed it or not, but the amount of stairs to get up to the condo, we're pretty rough, especially at the elevation. That could have been more clear (unless I missed it in the description). Overall, we really enjoyed our time.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prescott Valley, Arizona
3

757A Bigler

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place grew on us after a couple days. Upon arrival there were some things that made us second guess our decision on this particular unit.

CONS:

1. The bedding is old, sheets are so thin you can see through them & holes have been stitched. I would hope you make enough rental income to buy new sheets at Costco once a year? The upstairs master bedroom comforter is stained.

2. Upstairs master bathroom needs to have the window blinds replaced. A slat is missing that provides the neighbor direct view of the shower, which is a see through glass door. I had to shower in the dark in hopes the neighbor wouldn't see me.

3. Not sure who cleans the property, but they need to make sure they don't leave stray hairs behind. There was a long dark hair on a "clean towel" and hairs on the comforter as well. Also, there's some cobwebs.

4. I know it's custom for people to bring their own toiletries, but it would be nice to have an unwrapped small bar of soap in the showers. We went to the store & bought our own.

PROS:

1. The views are fantastic on a clear day

2. Good location for walking

3. Plenty of room for 2 couples or a family

4. Nice stocked kitchen for cooking

Manager responded on 9/19/2015:

In the contract it does say that we do not supply soaps or toiletries. Glad you had a good stay. Thank you

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful view, but needs upgrades

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a charming condo with beautiful views. I loved that the kitchen had everything you needed from a full spice rack, kitchenware (casserole and bakeware dishes), pots, pans. Needs better knives and a better cutting board other than glass. The beds were NOT comfortable and all furniture needs major upgrades, esp BEDS. need more blankets.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas, Nevada
5

Lovely Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property contained everything you could want from a vacation rental. It had two lovely bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. It had satellite TV, games, books, even a bbq. The view was awesome. Well worth the many stairs.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dayton, Nv
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clean fun great views. Everything you need for a stay.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Stateline, South Lake Tahoe

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Seasonal Rate
16 Mar 2016 - 17 Jun 2016
2 night minimum stay
£127
From
£127
£759
 
 
Seasonal Rate
18 Jun 2016 - 30 Jun 2016
2 night minimum stay
£137
From
£137
£821
 
 
Seasonal Rate
1 Jul 2016 - 6 Jul 2016
3 night minimum stay
£150
 
 
Seasonal Rate
6 Jul 2016 - 1 Sep 2016
2 night minimum stay
£137
£821
£3,518
 
 
Seasonal Rate
6 Sep 2016 - 15 Sep 2016
2 night minimum stay
£137
From
£137
£821
 
 
Seasonal Rate
16 Sep 2016 - 30 Nov 2016
2 night minimum stay
£127
From
£127
£759
£3,254
 
 
Seasonal Rate
1 Dec 2016 - 20 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£137
From
£137
£821
 
 
Seasonal Rate
21 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£342
£1,915
 
 
Seasonal Rate
4 Jan 2017 - 12 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£137
From
£137
£821
 
 
Seasonal Rate
13 Jan 2017 - 16 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£137
 
 
Seasonal Rate
17 Jan 2017 - 16 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£137
From
£137
£821
£3,518
 
 
Seasonal Rate
17 Feb 2017 - 20 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£137
 
 
Seasonal Rate
21 Feb 2017 - 15 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£137
From
£137
£821
 
 
Seasonal Rate
1 Apr 2017 - 15 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£127
From
£127
£759
£3,254
 

Notes

  • **Additional fees:(different with each house, please call to get pricing)
    -Refundable security deposit that is refunded within 2 weeks of your check out
    -Cleaning fee
    -Taxes and booking fee
    -Pricing is subject to change. Please call for holiday rates.
    -2 night min on non Holidays, 3 night on Holidays, Christmas and New Years 5 night min. ** Please inquire about Holiday pricing as the above pricing does not reflect Holidays.**
    -Security deposit is charged at time of booking, balance is charged 45 days to check in.
    Cancellation Policy: Cancel up to 45 days before arrival, 100% refund of reservation deposit minus- $150 cancellation fee and booking fee. Cancellation of 44 days or less, forfeits all rent, taxes, cleaning fee and reservation deposit.
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Lake Tahoe, NV in Nevada

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 3 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking

Partner Offers

 
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more

*Terms & Conditions apply

Portable wifi hotspot

Contact the Manager

Generate quote & contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote