HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Charming country home, private heated pool, secret garden, huge lot

People18
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,176 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms + 3 Baths, (Sleeps 18-20)

Relax in you charming country home, and let your kids enjoy the backyard on a huge 13,000 sq ft lot. This home is only 15 minutes from Disneyland. Jump to your own private heated pool, with gorgeous deep blue light, and surrounded by lighted trees. The 3 main bedrooms have their own High Definition TVs with FREE Netflix streaming movies. The living room has another HD TV also with FREE Netflix streaming movies. We have unlimited hot showers with the newly installed tankless gas water heater. Relax in the pool house. Finally, meditate in the secret garden.


Owner
Vivien Sutiono
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

About Vivien Sutiono

We love eating, dancing, and traveling. And yes even our toddler does enjoy musical, dance and hip hop.

Vivien Sutiono purchased this house in 2012

Why Vivien Sutiono chose Orange

Cozy and relaxed country living style on a huge 13,000 sf ft lot.

What makes this house unique

Plenty of outdoor sitting areas (on the pool deck, in the backyard, in front of the pool house, beside the pool house, in the secret garden), a heated pool with gorgeous deep blue light and surrounded by matured lighted trees, a trampoline to bounce away any stress, but the best part is the huge backyard, on a 13,000 sq ft lot.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Orange in Orange County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2176 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 17:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No screaming, shouting, loud noises anytime. Quiet time is from 8pm to 8am, so that neighbors cannot hear any noises while they are inside their house
  • No street parking. Maximum of 5 cars can be parked in the garage / driveway.
Location Type:
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Sleeps 2
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Sleeps 2
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Sleeps 2
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Bunk double over double and twin trundle - Sleeps 4
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Bunk double over double and twin trundle - Sleeps 4
    Bedroom 6 (living room) - 4 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch Furniture
  • Yard
  • 22 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(49 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Charming country home, private heated pool, secret garden, huge lot
average rating of 4.8163266 based on 49 reviews
Charlotte, NC
5

Secret Oasis in the Heart of a Quaint Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

Hi Everyone:

I am a college soccer coach and a club soccer coach and I brought my entire club team to stay at Pax and Vivien's house to play in a showcase tournaments and it was perfect. The house is close to the interstate, but is in a quaint, quiet neighborhood, so you never get the feeling of it being too noisy. The house is spacious and has several bedrooms and bathrooms and could accommodate an entire soccer team of 18 players and two coaches without any problem. The weather in Orange, CA that week iffy, a mixture of a lot of rain and then some days with sun and about 62 degrees. Regardless of the weather, the players used the pool almost like you would use an ice bath to recover after their games, which was perfect. We had the option of have Pax turn on the heat in the pool, but we chose not to. There was a two-three car garage that was accessible as well although, we simply left our cars outside. The house was equipped with wifi, which was very fast and did not give us any issues even with 18 boys using the wifi at the same time. Almost every room had a flat screen TV, so the boys could watch everything they wanted to their hearts delight. The house had plenty of extra blankets and pillows, which was great and one of the best features was the washer and dryer, which was great to make sure that our uniforms and daily clothes were always clean. The kitchen was well equipped and we were able to cook every day which helped to save a great deal of money for the team. The boys particularly enjoyed the trampoline in the backyard and the coaching staff was able to get away from it all for some private time to sit and chat in the secret garden behind the pool house. There was a Walmart and plenty of stores and restaurants right down the street; the house was accessible to almost everything within a five minute drive. The only thing that didn't work were the stunning glowing lights in the pool that we had seen in the pictures, but Pax was working to get those fixed while we were there. Pax and Vivien was the best hosts and were available for questions when we had them and to make sure that we had a great time. I will definitely be listing their house as one of my favorites to return to when I come back to California,

Thank you Pax and Vivien for your hospitality and for making our experience one to remember !! Cheers :)

Mickey McNeill and the Mid - City Lions Futbol Club

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mickey and the Mid - City Lions Futbol Club, thank you for providing your kind review. We have replaced the GFCI which supplies electricity to the pool equipments. Beatiful pool light and the pool pump are back in action. Thank you for staying with us. Your boys were amazing, very courteous, what a great team you have, Mickey. We would be honored to have your team stay with us again. We have had soccer, cycling, volleyball, swimming, cheerleading, and lacrosse teams staying at our home. Hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The house was spacious and accommodating for our large group.

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our group. There were plenty of beds and the large “family room” was great for playing games and eating as a family. The owners were very kind, accommodating, and responsive. The house is about 15 Mina from Disneyland but the route is easy and the traffic was never bad. I would highly recommend this home for your Disneyland trip!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice house with a wonderful backyard

  • 5 of 5

A really nice place near Disneyland. The backyard is big enough to toss around a football with my kid. We didn't get a chance to try out the pool as we were busy traveling all over LA. The owners are very responsive even though they themselves were on vacation when we were there. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the place to other vacationers wanting to visit LA.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. We are so thrilled to know you and family found the place to be nice, big enough to enjoy a family time together. We would love to have you back. Thank you for taking a very good care of and recommending our vacation home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fun Experience over all! But very annoying neighbor.

  • 4 of 5

The house is gorgeous all around. Pax, the owner is a really good guy and he was an exceptional host. Everything was very comfortable for the most part. The only reason this house has four stars is because of the neighbor who doesn't like guests next door to him. He complained all the time about noise level and he had a camera watching our group which I thought was very strange and intrusive. Other than that, I would recommend anyone to stay at this house.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love to help our guests to have the most comfortable stay. Appreciate for calling us an exceptional host. Just a clarification, that what looks like cameras are actually not :) . We confirmed with the neighbor that those are ULTRASONIC BUG REPELLENT DEVICES - NOT CAMERAS :). We do expects our guests to respect our neighbors. So excessive noise at 1am and 6am in the very early morning, was not something we or our neighbors or any neighbors in any vacation homes will appreciate. We were disappointed for not getting cooperation from your group, even after 3 times we tried to remind your group to be considerate / respectful to our neighbors. This is unlike our experience with all other guests we have had.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Would do it again!

  • 5 of 5

We had such an amazing time! The house was delightful, they had all you would need there. Aside from all California has to offer i.e.; Disneyland, universal, etc.. you would be just as happy and entertained at the house! It's a great location and the owners were so easy to work with! We left some things behind and they drove to UPS and sent it to us within a few days of us leaving. We would stay there again!1

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh so glad you found the house to be delightful. We loved the location as well, easy access to freeway but distant enough to give the peace and quiet you need. We are always happy to help with all the need of our guests. We have returned so many things belonging to our guests, even including a check book, an iPad, etc. Hope to see you back Aryn.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute home with all the amenities.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time staying at this lovely home. The only reason I give four stars instead of 5 is that the continuous hot water heater didn't work very well and we had to reset it over and over and had several cold showers anyway. It was a small inconvenience and the overall experience was great!! Thank you Pax and Vivien for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tami, we are glad you found the house lovely and beautiful. We apologized regarding the hot water issue. We have now replaced the hot water with a brand new one. We hope to have you back, Tami.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
9.9 Miles
John Wayne Airport (Orange County)
Nearest Train
2.4 Miles
Orange Metrolink
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
55 FWY
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Plenty of restaurants
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Newport Beach

Disneyland (15 min), John Wayne Airport (18 min), Los Angeles Airport (49 min), Discovery Science Center in California (13 min), Aquarium of the Pacific (39 min), Los Angeles Downtown (44 min), Hollywood (51 min), Laguna Beach (31 min), Lego Land (1 hour 7 min)

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £160.72
Refundable Damage Deposit £357.15

Cleaning Fee $225 per stay
Optional Pool Heating Fee $30/day

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals