HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Globe Homes and Condos

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks English

Spacious and sweet apt off Abbott Kinney in Venice Beach

27 Reviews
People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in Venice - VE Venice 4C

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

Location! Location! Location! Just a 5 min walk to the beach and only one block from the shops, restaurants and galleries of world-famous Abbot Kinney Blvd, this comfortable completely redone apartment offers you the best of both worlds.

This comfortable 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom home is perfect whether you are in LA on business or for pleasure. The apartment, which takes up an entire second floor has a large and bright living room with high vaulted ceilings, a cozy seating area around a wood burning fireplace and a large 47" flat screen TV with surround sound system with DVD/CD player and I-pod dock. It has a dining area and an open kitchen with stainless steel appliances and anything you could possibly need. The master bedroom has a king size bed and 32" flat screen TV and its own bathroom with a combined tub/shower.

The middle bedroom has two twin beds and the third bedroom has a queen bed. Both bedrooms have abundant closet space and share a bathroom with a combined tub/shower. The queen bedroom also has a 32" flat screen TV. This home is offered completely furnished with linens and towels, and is available for short term rentals. The vacation rental home comes with an off-street parking space and has its own washer and dryer inside.

As most beach properties along the California Coastline, this property is not equipped with an A/C unit. With average beach temperatures ranging from 65 to 75 degrees year round, air conditioning is not generally needed in our beach areas. For our warmer days, each of our beach properties is equipped with portable ventilator fans which, when combined with open windows, allow the fresh ocean air to circulate and cool your property to a very pleasant temperature.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Globe Homes and Condos (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks English

About Globe Homes and Condos

Globe Homes and Condos is a full-service vacation rental management company. We are all seasoned travelers as well as hospitality professionals. As experienced travelers we completely understand what we are looking for in a wonderful and memorable vacation experience and apply this knowledge as hospitality professionals to make sure your experience is nothing less than perfect!

Reviews

4.6
based on 27 holidaymaker reviews

Spacious and sweet apt off Abbott Kinney in Venice Beach
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 27 reviews
2

Family Wedding

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Furniture needs upgrade. Dresser drawers stuck or broken, dining room chairs need replacing, very uncomfortable. Windows need washing. Location great! House nice, just needs some work.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes and Condos
Owner's Response: Hello Cliff, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice area. We're happy you found the home nice during your stay. However we'd like to apologize for the issues you experienced with the condition of the aqartment. We strive to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay, and anything short of that is unacceptable to our standards. We will be sure to work with Maintenance to ensure these are addressed and taken care of for all of our incoming guests. If you'd like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to contact us at any time and we'll be happy to help. Thanks again for your time. We hope you'll come back and stay with us, the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami, FL
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Its was a perfect!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Claudia, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice area. We're overjoyed you had such a perfect stay. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
paris, A75
5

Very comfortable appartment 2 blocks from the sea

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very clean appartment with all amenities necessary for two couples and children.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes and Condos
Owner's Response: Hello Jean, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in Venice. We're overjoyed you had such a great stay. We're happy you found the place clean, and well-stocked as well. We hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable modern rental, short distance from beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clean modern & comfortable, with most amenities . Unfortunately we had problems with the lounge tv & could only watch streamed channels until they weren't even accessible. We phoned Globe who said they would send someone around as the toaster ( a must have) didn't work either. No one came, A bit disappointing as this wasn't a cheap week. Overall a great week.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in Venice. We're glad you fonud the place clean, modern, and comfortable during your stay. However, we'd like to apologize for the issues you had with the TV and with the toaster as well. We did have someone take a look at those items as soon as we found out, and made sure that everything was back in tip top shape. We appreciate your feedback, and if you'd like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to contact us at any time. Thanks again for your time. We hope you'll come back and stay with us. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We Loved Our Stay !!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was exactly as what was expected based on the descriptions provided. It felt like home - away from home. I would recommend this stay as it has all you would need. Our stay was very comfortable, the home was clean and well kept. We just wish we were staying longer. Thank you Globe Homes

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Eleanor, Thank you for reviewing one of our properties in Venice. We're very happy you found the unit comfortable and suitable for your needs. We're also satisfied you found the place clean and well kept as well. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peoria, AZ
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice place and location! Just a short 5 min walk to the beach! Kitchen is huge and living space is nice! Rooms are big! Very clean and well kept! Would stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes and Condos
Owner's Response: Hello Candy, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice area. We're thrilled you found the location nice and acceptable to your standards. We're also happy you found the amenities convenient and helpful as well. We hope you'll come back and stay with us the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Venice in California

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Catering available
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties