HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Globe Homes and Condos

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks English

Spacious and sweet apt off Abbott Kinney in Venice Beach

22 Reviews
People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in Los Angeles area - VE Venice 4C

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

Location! Location! Location! Just a 5 min walk to the beach and only one block from the shops, restaurants and galleries of world-famous Abbot Kinney Blvd., this comfortable completely redone apartment offers you the best of both worlds.

This beautifully furnished and recently redone very comfortable 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom home is perfect whether you are in LA on business or for pleasure. The apartment, which takes up an entire second floor has a large and bright living room with high vaulted ceilings, a cozy seating area around a wood burning fireplace and a large 47" flat screen TV with surround sound system with DVD/CD player and I-pod dock. It has a dining area and an open kitchen with all new stainless steel appliances and anything you could possibly need. The master bedroom has a king size bed and 32" flat screen TV and its own bathroom with a combined tub/shower.

The middle bedroom has two twin beds and the third bedroom has a queen bed. Both bedrooms have abundant closet space and share a bathroom with a combined tub/shower. The queen bedroom also has a 32" flat screen TV. This home is offered completely furnished with designer West Elm furniture, high-thread-count linens and towels, and is available for short-, mid- and long term rentals. The vacation rental home comes with an off-street parking space and has its own washer and dryer inside.

As most beach properties along the California Coastline, this property is not equipped with an A/C unit. With average beach temperatures ranging from 65 to 75 degrees year round, air conditioning is not generally needed in our beach areas. For our warmer days, each of our beach properties is equipped with portable ventilator fans which, when combined with open windows, allow the fresh ocean air to circulate and cool your property to a very pleasant temperature.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Globe Homes and Condos (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks English

About Globe Homes and Condos

Globe Homes and Condos is a full-service vacation rental management company. We are all seasoned travelers as well as hospitality professionals. As experienced travelers we completely understand what we are looking for in a wonderful and memorable vacation experience and apply this knowledge as hospitality professionals to make sure your experience is nothing less than perfect!

Reviews

4.6
based on 22 holidaymaker reviews

Spacious and sweet apt off Abbott Kinney in Venice Beach
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 22 reviews
Peoria, AZ
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice place and location! Just a short 5 min walk to the beach! Kitchen is huge and living space is nice! Rooms are big! Very clean and well kept! Would stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes and Condos
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Condo Worked Well for our family of 6

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This 3 bd/ 2ba condo worked out well for us. It has a very nice kitchen, one of the bathrooms was beautiful and the other bath was perfectly fine. The condo was clean but the master bedroom comforter needs washed or replaced as it did not look clean. The wifi is not so great but worked sometimes. The kitchen chairs are uncomfortable and need replaced related to poor design of seat cushions. My group loved having plenty of seating between the couch and dining to gather and watch TV. We thought we would be able to walk to the beach but I would not ever recommend that. If you drive to the beach area, be prepared to pay at least $10 to park each time. Guests that rent here need to be perfectly okay with navigating up and down the stairs to access the space. It was nice to find the grocery store is located nearby, just a few minutes drive away.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Venice visit

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good location with easy walk to Abott Kinney and beach. Rooms and bathrooms were clean, only complaint was the wifi in the unit was horrible, would not stay connected and when it was it was very slow.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in Venice. We're thrilled you found the location to your liking, and suitable for your needs. We're also ecstatic you found the place clean and comfortable for your convenience. However, we'd like to apologize for the issues you experienced with the Wi-Fi. We thoroughly appreciate your feedback, and because of that, we've already scheduled to have the entire setup redone so that we may better assist our future guests. We strive to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay, and we're sorry that this wasn't the case for you. If you'd like to discuss this matter further, or if there's anything we can ever do for you, please feel free to contact us anytime and we'll be more than happy to assist you. We hope you'll come back and stay with us, the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kingston Ontario
4

GIRLS GETAWAY

  • 4 of 5

The location of this unit is fantastic close to many areas of interest and overall everything it advertised you got. My only complaint would be that the parking spot and sidewalk to the unit is extremely dark with no motion light and not safe for anyone alone as well as walking the sidewalk late at night. I did take a tumble off the sidewalk and fell into broken bricks which were laying in the garden and required 11 stitches to my knee! I reported the incident and while the blood was cleaned off the sidewalk there was no light installed when I left 4 days later. I a did not receive much in the way of follow up from the management company unless I prompted them and felt that the installation of a motion light (a small request) would certainly prevent further such incidents. Also, things such as burned out lightbulbs should be checked regularly and something in the binder about how the fan/heating/cooling system works, arriving after a day of sightseeing to find the temps at 84 degrees was less than desirable. Overall as I stated, the unit is clean, fantastic location and provides all that you would need but could use some attention in the areas I highlighted.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Janice, We have since installed a motion light and cleared the garden area. We do apologize if you took a tumble in the dark. We are glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise, and we really appreciate your feedback. Warm Regards, Globe Homes Guest Experience Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Glen Ridge, NJ
5

Great roomy apartment in amazing location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Can't recommend enough--clean, spacious apartment, fully stocked with all the amenities. Reasonably priced, management was very available.The location is perfect--just a couple blocks from the best part of LA--Venice and especially Abbot Kinney. We wish we could live there forever!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Steven, Thank you for taking the time to review one our properties in Venice. We're ecstatic you found the unit clean, spacious, and well equipped for your needs. We're also delighted you found the location suitable for your needs as well. Overall, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The next time your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll come back and stay with us again. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glen Ridge, NJ
5

Amazing place--clean, spacious, fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is perfect--big, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sunny, clean, totally stocked--amazing location 5 mins from Abbot Kinney and 10 from beach. We wish we could live here year round--and the price is incredibly reasonable--much less money than booking 2 hotel rooms and so much better. The management was helpful and did everything right--a perfect choice if you want to experience Venice and LA

  • Review Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Los Angeles area in California

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Catering available
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

Travellers who viewed this property also viewed...