HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Premier Pocono Vacation home! Mins to Big Boulder & Jack Frost Ski Resorts!

85 Reviews
Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights


Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Albrightsville - Pocono Home

5 Bedrooms & 3 Full Baths & Large recreation room, Sleeps 10 to 12

We have redefined the luxury with 5 bedrooms and 3 Full bathrooms on our vacation home.

We have renovated the Entire House with new Living Room Furniture's,Dinning Room Table,New Stainless Steel Appliances with Granite Kitchen Counter Top,All the bedrooms are new bed frame with new mattress,Game room has a Sofa with 60' LED TV/BlueRay Player/Direct TV connection.

Game Room has New luxury classic Pool Table collection ,Air Hockey and Basketball,Foosball games and Ping Pong Table Conversion.You can relax and watch shows/Movies on 60' LED TV with new Sofa.We tried to make Fun for every one in Game Room.High Speed WiFi connection exist through out the house.

The pictures speaks for themselves, Romantic place for couples, perfect getaway for family reunions and a paradise for Ski fanatics.Enjoy our Modern luxurious 5 Bed 3 Full Bath vacation home with all modern amenities and have a family vacation of your lifetime .This is your home away from home conveniently located in Towamensing Trails; short walk from the Community Lake, few minutes drive to Jack Frost Big Boulder Ski area and many more attractions.

Second Floor : Grand and spacious Master Bedroom with King Bed frame attached with Full Bath and 32' LED TV/Direct TV,2nd Bedroom with Queen Bed frame next to Master Bedroom and 3rd Bedroom with Day Twin bed + trundle (Two Twins ),Full bathroom is common for 2nd and 3rd Bedrooms.

First Floor Large newly furnished cozy living room with Gas burning fire place ,42' LED TV along with large custom windows, Formal Dinning area which opens up to Updated kitchen and a huge deck in the backyard with a new 6 person Hot Tub facing a nice view of the backyard. The first floor also includes a Full Bath, 4th Bedroom with a king Bed frame with 32' LED TV and a 5th bedroom with queen bed Frame .Premier audio speaker system through out Living Room,Dinning and Kitchen and separate speaker system in the game Room.

Clean, Modern and fully Furnished: Lake Towamensing is among the cleanest, well regulated, in the Pocono Mountains. You can enjoy four season activities in our spacious and well appointed home that’s fully equipped to make your stay comfortable. It is a well cared for home and not a full time rental. We only rent to families, their extended families, and friends who are looking for a memorable escape. We do not rent to large singles groups or people under the age of twenty-five. If you're looking for a very clean, exclusive home with a lot of custom features, close to all things that make a trip to the mountains worthwhile, beautiful furnishings and antiques, along with modern amenities, then search no more.

Free Wifi through out the house and Direct TV entertain packages available on all the TV's.

***** Update: Newly Renovated house with every thing is new - Nov 2014 *****

Location of our vacation home: Our house is located just a short walk from Towamensing’s Lake, private Beach, and Lake view Swimming Pool - which is adjacent to Towamensing Trails’ Restaurant/Club House/Bar, and Arcade/ snack bar. Eight amenity passes are included in your rental cost. There is a secluded lake in Hickory Run State Park; it has a free extensive beach for swimming a there are several streams for fishing enthusiasts. Hickory Run is just 8-minutes from the Trails. Be Sure To Check Our Home Visitors Guide Located In The Foyer When You Arrive.

Beltzville Lake is about 20 minutes away (back near the turnpike). The lake offers swimming,boating, fishing and for a nice picnic. Everyone is impressed by this large beautiful lake.


More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Raj and Karthik
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 October, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

we are from wildwood/cape may,new jersey.

we visited the first week of February.the house was beautiful and more than we expected.the weather was bad,roads slushy and yucky and they closed tubing,but instead we came back and played in the snow here as a big family.we love all the things you have here for entertainment.thank you so much!
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 1


based on 85 holidaymaker reviews

Premier Pocono Vacation home! Mins to Big Boulder & Jack Frost Ski Resorts!
average rating of 4.5764704 based on 86 reviews

Lovely home with some minor issues

  • 4 of 5

The home was lovely. The rooms were accommodating. You needed to bring your own bed sheets. We brought our own pillowcases too but it was not necessary and comforters were provided. On our first day, we were able to use the grill and enjoyed the backyard sceneries. The hot tub had issues heating up so we added hot water in order for us to use it. By the second day it heated up to a good temperature on its own. The kitchen has very basic pots, pans, plates, cups and silverware. There was not enough stuff for everyone in the house but luckily we came prepared with extra paper plates, cups and silverware . We brought literally everything to make sure we had enough things for everyone. The table was nice however not enough room for everyone to sit together which kinda sucked. Extra chairs would have been nice. The basement was fun for everyone. The hockey table and foosball was great! The basketball was fun but not fully working. The score keeper of the basketball table was the issue which the kids were very disappointed in. The pool table converted into a ping pong table. That was fun except a pool stick was broken and crooked along with the netting for the ping pong table was kinda broken. The tv with the xbox downstairs was entertaining for the kids and adults. It came with several games and two controllers. The lake was a 5 minute walk where we went fishing! We had a wonderful time there and caught small fish and threw it back. Our biggest issue was with the trash security. They were rude. We threw our trash at the end of our stay therefore did not bring our parking tickets. The security did not allow us to throw our trash. Luckily one of tickets was in the trash we possessed. So we had to fish through all of our trash to find it. It was also ripped and covered in slime. The trash security wanted us to piece it together to make sure it matched our license plate. This was our first time there and we had no knowledge of such security so we were unhappy with the way they approached our situation. Overall, great stay but pricey with the issues we encountered. Plus, we had an extra charge of 2 people in our party even though it mentioned it can stay up to 12. The owner did explain to us it depended on the season pricing and the pricing was based on party of 8.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lansdale, PA

Beautiful house with incredible game room!

  • 5 of 5

House is beautiful in a quiet area. Generous sized bedrooms and basement has incredible game room! Highly recommended. Owner was very responsive and helpful.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice house, good value.

  • 5 of 5

The property is very nice. The game room in the the basement floor is a real plus, as it adds great activities. The community is very nice, although also very restrictive in terms of what you can and cannot do, however that is out of the owners control. The house itself is fantastic, very nice in size, clean, and functional. We had a great weekend with friends.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

29 crane

  • 3 of 5

We rented the house for a week in August. While the size of the house met our needs,We were disappointed with some of the amenities. If you're not going to have dressers in the bedrooms,please supply enough hangers or shelves in the closets. Not everyone likes to live out of a suitcase.

We enjoyed the basement, using all of the games. However, one of the pool cues was broken. We just didn't use it

We also couldn't watch any movies that we brought with us. The DVD player didn't work. We called the owners and e-mailed, but there was no reply. Only a few stations on the TV and the TV in one of the bedrooms didn't work either.

We rent a home for our family each year, and I can honestly say that this house is the least well- maintained we've ever rented.

There is only enough seating around the dining table for six people. Maybe a couple folding chairs should be available. We enjoy sitting around the table as a family to eat and play games.

Major grocery stores at least a half hour away.

Just a word of advice, each time your house is rented, someone should do a walk through to make sure everything is in working and in good order for the next family. That's how you get a great review. Small details can make all the difference.

I wouldn't recommend this rental to family or friends because they would feel the same about these issues.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and we are working on providing additional shelves and/or dressers in each room. Our house cleaners thoroughly check the house after every single rental and replace if anything is broken or missing. We encourage all our renters to call us if anything is not functional. We are not sure how your call was missed, but we always return phone calls as soon as possible. As you can see from our other reviews, people really love staying in our vacation house and we take every possible action to make their vacation comfortable and memorable.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Family Friendly

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week with our friends. We all have kids between the ages of 15 months and 7 years old. It was the perfect set up to catch up with friends while the kids had more than enough to keep them happy. The layout of the home allows the adults to hang out while the kids can sleep without interruption. The only hiccup was our fault...we lost our braclets and had difficulty accessing community beach and pool. The community office refused to replace the braclets which we found to be idiotic, seeing that they could void the originals. But this was not the owners fault. Take home message, don't lose your braclets! Luckily there was plenty to do in the area we went hiking, to the indoor waterpark, golfing, and more.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean Home, But Many Things Need Improvement

  • 3 of 5

Unfortunately, the negatives of this rental far outweigh the positives and we cannot recommend it for most families (especially large ones).

The negatives: it is advertised for up to 10-12 people, but they are only allowed to give you 8 passes for the lake/pool complex. Even though that rule may be out of the owner's control - the owners should not invite 10-12 guests and then many of them cannot participate with the rest of the family. We ended up driving away every day to go to the state park so we could be together, which meant the whole purpose of our trip - to have a home "at the lake" was wasted.

The other very bothersome problem is that the home is so poorly designed and furnished. It is not enough to provide beds and a couch - the rooms were missing dressers or anyway to put clothes away. So we all had to spend the week living out of suitcases - very uncomfortable. And the upstairs bathroom, which is to be shared by 4 people, is so tiny, it is hard for one person to fit in it - again, very uncomfortable.

Finally, although the game room in the pictures looks wonderful and they say there are tv's in the bedrooms, not a lot works. The basketball and air hockey games are both broken and the TV in the downstairs bedroom only plays from "your computer" (as we were told when we called the owners). That is not a TV, then; it is a computer monitor and not very much fun when it does not play TV. And, to make matters worse, the owners shut off our internet access one day early, so we had to drive out to the gas station before we could get directions home.

The positives are that the hot tub is new and works well and the kitchen is very nice. But if you stay an entire week, the negatives make these nice touches not really worth the hassles.

We would recommend to look for another home (and possibly another Poconos development with less restrictions for guests).

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and we take each reviews seriously and address it if there are issues. Please see our response below: The community allows max 8 passes for summer time for every house. This is not in our control and we have clearly mentioned this in our agreement that you signed before renting. We are surprised that you didn't like the furniture and design, but we had so many renters complement us for the attention to detail and quality of our vacation house as you can see in our previous reviews. We have fully functional large screen TVs in Basement and Living room with DirectTV, XBOX game console, Home theater. Only in one of the bedrooms we have a TV just with chromecast which many of our renters find it useful. The basement game rooms are fully functional and we verify that everything works fine upon every checkout. We don't shutdown Internet access for our vacation home any time,We always encourage renters to call us if there are any issues anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Skirmish USA
Pocono Snake and Animal Farm
Beltzville State Park
H2Oooohh Indoor Waterpark
Bushkill Falls
Pocono Whitewater Adventures
Lehigh Gorge Scenic Railway
Pocono Raceway
Shawnee Mountain Ski Area
Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark
Blue Mountain Ski Area
Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1.9 Miles
Valerio's Italian Pizzeria & Pub,Split Rock
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Big Boulder & Jack Frost Ski Area
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Towamensing Community Lake Beach
Car: necessary

Our home is conveniently located at Towamensing Trails close to many major attractions and minutes to walk 190 acre Lake community/Beach.

-Hickory Run State Park -secluded public beach and Boulder Field (8 minutes),

-Big Boulder/Jack Frost Ski Resorts (3 mi),

-Split Rock H2O Water Park (3 mi),

-Lake Harmony - 2 miles (Power boating).

-Beltville Park - 20 minutes (Power boating).

-Breweries, antique shops, Movie Theater, Restaurants, and Night entertainment, Wine Festival (3 mi),

-Golfing (Everywhere) Horseback Riding (Everywhere),

-Mount Airy Casino (30 min),

-Camelback Ski Resort & Water Park (20 min),

-Pocono Raceway (3 mi),

-Penn’s Peak (15 min),

-Bushkill Falls (just up 209 N.),

-The Crossings Shopping Outlets (20 min),

-Historic town of Jim Thorpe (20 min),

-Whitewater rafting (3 mi),

-Paintball (3 mi),

-Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom (39 Miles),

-Claws and Paws – Animal Park (35 Miles),

-Lehigh Valley Zoo (33 Miles).

Other Activities: White water rafting

Ski: Big Boulder: Every Saturday night in January and February Big Boulder has free concerts by the best cover bands in area.

Ski: Big Boulder/Jack Frost is just 5 minutes away for skiing and tubing.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Albrightsville, Poconos

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
19 Sep 2016 - 14 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
Winter I
15 Dec 2016 - 28 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
New Years Eve
29 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Winter II
3 Jan 2017 - 16 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £48
Cleaning Fees £102 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Special rates apply for long weekends and during special event. Please contact us for pricing.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Albrightsville in Pennsylvania

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • lake
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Common Bathroom on 1st Floor
    Attached Master Bath - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Attached Master Bath
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Common bathroom on 2nd Floor
  • Common Bath Room on each floor and Attached Bath Room with Master Bed Room.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King Bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen Bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Master Bed Room - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Spacious King Bedroom
    Bedroom - 2 Single Bed , Daybed + Trundle
  • Living room: Large newly furnished cozy living room with Gas fire place along with large custom windows, Formal Dinning area which opens up to kitchen. The Living room has 42 inch LED TV with Blue Ray player. The whole house is equipped with speaker system and you can control the speaker from the Living area control knob. The sofa is placed in front of the Gas fire place. Satellite TV (direct TV) is provided for all three TV’s.The first floor includes a Full Bath, 2nd Bedroom with a king mattress and a 3rd bedroom with queen bed.Second Floor: Grand and spacious Master Bedroom suite with attached Bathroom,4th Bedroom is queen Bed and a 5th Bedroom with Day bed+ trundle( twin size).Master Bedroom has 32” LED TV with Satellite TV connection. Recreation Room:The huge recreation room has all the Amenities like Classic Luxury pool table Collection, Foosball and Air Hockey,Basket Ball Games.Sofa with 60' LED TV with Direct TV /BlueRay Player.
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Decking
  • 6 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes: We Accept All Major Credit Cards: VISA, MasterCard. All the rooms are newly painted and decorated. Also has Stone Gas Fireplace. The houses special feature Speaker system through out for home entertainment. You can control speaker for each room, Phone, Cable TV in Living Room/Basement, Ceiling fans in Living Room/all Bedrooms, House, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Cooking Utensils provided, Washer, Dryer, Gas Grill (BBQ), Deck with Large Back Yard, and Big recreational room comes with Foosball, pool table, Games, magnetic darts, and Bose home theater with 55in TV for Entertainment, No Smoking, No Pets, No Groups under 25 Years of Age. Community has Heated Pool, tennis and basketball courts. Lake beach with volleyball court, rentals of paddle boats and row boats.Free Internet (WiFi) is available inside the vacation home.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties