HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Panoramic Oceanfront Views,Closest to the Ocean,Cozy Cottage

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

SPECTACULAR STEPS TO THE OCEAN OCEANFRONT HOME 2ND TO NONE,JUST BRING YOURSELVES ,LOADED KITCHEN AND BEDROOMS,WASHER/DRYER, GARAGE, OUTSIDE PANORAMIC OCEANFRONT DECK WITH SPIRAL STAIRWAY TO ROOF TOP UNBELIEVABLE VIEWS OF OCEAN AND MARSH,JUST A FEW OF YOUR PRIVATE STAIR STEPS TO DIP YOUR FEET IN THE OCEAN GREAT WITH THE KIDS OR JUST RELAX

Keywords: OCEANFRONT HOME,OCEANFRONT HOUSE ,OCEANFRONT COTTAGE,OCEANFRONT BUNGALO,OCEANFRONT CONDO,


Owner
Petronela Roberts
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Saint Augustine in St. Johns County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:30
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), 4 Twin beds .
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

64% Complete
21% Complete
3% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
Panoramic Oceanfront Views,Closest to the Ocean,Cozy Cottage
average rating of 4.357143 based on 28 reviews
3

Beautiful home, but communication lacking

  • 3 of 5

First off this house is absolutely beautiful and very practical for having multiple people stay. Me a bridal party stayed for an extended weekend to celebrate our best friend's wedding. We chose this home specifically for the title of "Oceanfront" views and descriptions of being able to walk right out onto the beach...unfortunately this did not happen. Dredging was happening directly in front of the house, it was very loud and literally shook the house on through the night for the entirety of our stay. We were not allowed to step foot onto the beach, and naturally our "OceanFront view" consisted of a rusted pipe and construction vehicles. I know that the owner of course had no power over this, however we were never informed of the dredging prior to our stay. We were even more disappointed to hear that a handful of other VRBO and Airbnb homes from relatives of the bride had been informed of the dredging at least a day before their arrival and had been accommodated with either another property, a free night's stay, or a discount of some sort. When addressing our concerns to the owner (specifically by a very upset bride) our plea was dismissed. Again, this place was lovely, and I understand that the owner could not help the dredging, I'm just disheartened by the lacking ideals of customer service.

  • Review Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jessica, I am very sorry and like I tried to explain to you before, we had no idea the constructions would be there during your stay. They were moving it up and down the beach at a very rapid pace. This was one time project and we had very little notice of when it would happen. The beach was available though on each side of our house, and literally the constructions were there for not longer than 2 days. We are again very sorry for the incovenience but it was beyond our control.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Breathtaking views from this lovely home. Teenage girls loved it! Wonderful place to stay. Many places to sleep. House has everything you need.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Beach cottage

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing time we had during our stay. The house is absolutely stunning. It was exactly what we expected thanks to your pictures. We hope to come back to visit

and enjoy another Beach getaway.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Can't wait to come back!

  • 5 of 5

The view is spectacular! The first time a home rental actually surpassed my expectations. The owners thought of everything. Plan to book again very soon. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful House- wonderful neighbors- great area to have quiet from the downtown area

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful and perfect. Well kept up and offered everything we were looking for.

The beds were very comfortable. The lay out for multi families is perfect.

My kids actually slept in the sun room as it has 2 twin beds plus a small sofa.

It is right on the beach and in the mornings the water is up to the stairs but by 10:30 am it is reseeding and the beach becomes visible. Our kids enjoyed climbing very carefully on the giant boulders that protect the house and enjoyed meeting the kids next door to play with.

There is a storage bin outside with toys and body boards and such for the kiddos to use. And plenty of towels for the beach. The crows nest is safe to go up into.

Me,personally, as a wore out working mom :) enjoyed spending my days and evening out on the giant sofa with a blanket on the deck watching the kids play in the beach having my adult beverage and just relaxing and popping down the water when the mood hit me. I can only imagine in the summer how fabulous this property would be to stay at!!!

We normally stay more south of St. Augustine but this Vilano beach location was easy to get to SA and offered a private quiet escape vs a condo not on the beach directly. We never left the beach house except to eat if wanted to eat out. We've seen SA so many times it was great to not have to leave and enjoy this surreal home.

I feel this is by far the best beach house in this area due to the water coming right up the stairs.

I would love to return to this home in the future especially in the summer.

The only 2 things that I can think of that should be considered are :

1. There is no place to walk / potty your dog as the yard area is limited. And the road is very busy to walk down.

I would like to see the front yard to the right area facing the house,cleaned up with a grassy area vs the huge dunes and rocks for pets since it is a pet friendly place. I do let me dog potty on beaches.

2. It's best to back into the driveway if and when you can, as trying to get out of the short driveway on such a very very busy road is challenging. I learned how to back the car up and out ( making a semi circle) when the other car was parked on the other driveway side very close to the garage door when I could not back in due to heavy traffic. The mornings can be sea foggy and trying to back out on the street with limited visibility due to landscape of this property and the neighboring ones make it.

All in all this property is 10 in my books!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bedford, MA
5

Stunning... and then it gets better!

  • 5 of 5

"On the Rocks" is as good as shown in the photos and then some. Walk out the slider onto the deck, walk down the steps and you're at the ocean's edge where you can walk for miles in either direction on a beautiful sandy beach. Or you can stretch out on the lounges and chaises on the deck or climb the spiral stairs to the sun deck on top. Or you could go back inside and sprawl on the long curving couch in front of the tv with the gorgeous stone fireplace as a backdrop. There's plenty of room everywhere so everyone can spread out; 2 well appointed bathrooms; a great kitchen with brand new appliances; lots of windows so there's light everywhere and delightful little artifacts and artwork that speak of a careful and attentive owner. I thought I might have drag my wife out of there 'cuz she really didn't want to leave. I guess the best thing I could say in terms of a review is that we'll be back.... soon!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Jacksonville International Airoport
Nearest Golf
30 Miles
Sawgrass Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
The Reef
Car: necessary

DIRECTIONS FROM: Jacksonville International Airport

2400 Yankee Clipper Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32218

Get on I-95 S from Dixie Clipper Dr and Airport Rd

8 min (3.2 mi)

Take I-295 S to US-1 S/Philips Hwy. Take the US-1/Philips Hwy exit from FL-9B S

26 min (27.6 mi)

Continue on US-1 S. Drive to Florida A1A N/A1A Scenic and Historic Coastal Byway in Vilano Beach

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Saint Augustine, North East Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
1 Jun 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
6 night minimum stay
£2,042
for 6 nights
From
£318
£2,358
 
 
Labor Day
1 Sep 2017 - 7 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,962
 
 
Fall
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,301
for 5 nights
From
£233
£1,767
 
 
Winter
1 Nov 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,546
for 7 nights
£1,546
 
 
Thanksgiving
27 Nov 2017 - 3 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,962
 
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2017 - 29 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,942
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£2,039
for 7 nights
From
£272
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £135.96
Pet Fee £77.69
Damage Deposit £233.07

The following details define the conditions upon which On the rocks accepts reservations for the facilities described in this web site. BY PLACING A BOOKING RESERVATION AND SENDING A DOWN PAYMENT YOU AGREE TO ALL OF THE TERMS OF THIS AGREEMENT.

On the rocks
St Augustine, FL 32084

CHECK-IN: Check in time is 3pm, unless otherwise agreed upon with owner.

CHECK OUT: Check out time is 10.00 am on your departure day unless otherwise agreed upon with the owner.

Number of people: Maximum 8 people sleeping overnight

PAYMENTS
Total Amount of Rental calculated on number of days and season. In addition to rent, the following will be charged:
Cleaning Service fee = $175
REFUNDABLE Security deposit = $300

Down payment of 50% due upon booking
Balance is due 15 days prior to rental.

RESERVATIONS AND METHODS OF PAYMENT
The payment of a deposit is required upon confirmation. The deposit will not be refundable. It can be paid by credit card, check or Paypal, or through VRBO.

Cancellations prevent the property from being booked, and thus 60 days notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations that are made more than 60 days prior to the arrival date are subject to a 5% cancellation fee or $50 whichever is greater. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, or that are made within 60 days of the arrival date, forfeit the full advance payment. If a guest needs to change the arrival date, owner will try to accommodate, but in any case the deposit will not be refunded.

The owner of On the rocks is in any way responsible for the clients' personal belongings, nor for any other situation relative to the clients' personal safety. Clients understand that they are solely responsible for their own insurance, health and safety and agree to hold On the rocks and its owners free from any responsibility or action resulting from client’s actions or the actions of their guests while staying in the house.

Smoking is not allowed in the house

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals