HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Healdsburg W Dry Creek View, Wineries & Large in Ground Pool

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Chateau / Country House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Healdsburg West Dry Creek View More DetailsAll of the living at West Dry Creek View is at the back side of this beautiful modern minimalist country property. Three private acres offer a large in ground 22' x 60' swimming pool and large concrete hot tub amid gardens, emerald green lawn, and vineyard views galore, all less than ten minutes to downtown Healdsburg.

Our guests walk into West Dry Creek View and enter the living room area, which has sofas and chairs, i pod speakers, direct TV, wireless internet and gas fireplace. There is central heat and air conditioning, making the home comfortable year round. Straight off the living room is the modern kitchen with Wolf range, Miele dishwasher, microwave and coffee maker. Views of the pool and vineyard can be seen from here.

Three bedrooms each have king size beds, one being the master with full bathroom and a nice soaking tub.

Healdsburg West Dry Creek View is well equipped with iron and ironing board, Washer and Dryer, emergency kit and flashlights, sturdy pots and pans, flatwear, wine glases and coffee mugs, pasta bowls, etc.

Outdoors there is what seems to be an unending emerald green beautiful lawn surrounding the 22' x 60' in ground pool - great for small children playing, soccer, touch football, and more. English gardens with heather and other plantings surround the large hot tub. There are also vegetable gardens which guests are welcome to use, all the owners ask is that they do not stock for take home. Open vineyard views, picnic tables and lounges all make this area the prime spot here!

22 x 60 in ground pool

Hot tub

Vineyard Views

Modern Mimalist design


Wireless Internet

I pod cables

Air conditioning

Central Heat

3 King Beds

Keywords: healdsburg,wine country cottage,wine country home,dry creek valley home,healdsburg vacation rental

More Details

Property Manager
Pamela Taeuffer
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
14 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Healdsburg in Sonoma County

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • rural
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • King bed in each bedroom, two futon mats for 7th and 8th guest
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Walking distance to wineries, great bicycling road.


3.6/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

28% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
Healdsburg W Dry Creek View, Wineries & Large in Ground Pool
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews
Austin, TX

Beautiful & Private Wine Country Property

  • 4 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at this property. The large pool, hot tub, and outdoor entertainment space were perfect for a couples weekend to enjoy wine country in a peaceful setting. The king beds are comfortable with great linens and the kitchen was well equipped for cooking at home each night and enjoying the outdoor space.

We love to cook but we were disappointed that the grill was not functioning and we weren't informed of this in advance. We had already grocery shopped on our way to wine country with the intention of using the grill regularly, but arrived to find a note advising us that the grill was out of order. We were still able to do plenty of cooking in the kitchen, but the grill would have been a nice addition.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Well appointed home in dry creek

  • 4 of 5

This home was a great base camp for exploring Dry Creek area and Healdsburg. It has gorgeous grounds, a wonderful cooks kitchen and is quite well appointed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sebastobol Ca


  • 2 of 5

Despite nonfunctioning a/c, d/w and garbage disposal for the first day and a half, we were not given a credit for the inconvenience this caused to the start of our family vacation, including people who had travelled from the Midwest to enjoy the Sonoma area. The property management team responded in a timely manner, but we are not happy with the owner's lack of hospitality for putting us through the lack of functionality of the property and the time we had to spend communicating with the property management team to get the problems resolved. Poor quality control here as all of the non functioning issues should have been noted by either the cleaning team and/or the property manager. All in all, good memories and bad...make sure before your reserve.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Let's be sure to point out you changed your review since you didn't receive any refund which you thought you needed even though everything was corrected within two hours of your report. The a/c was a fried electrical switch which couldn't have been anticipated and happened after occupancy. Garbage disposal -- um, I'll just leave that alone. Refund? okay, moving on. The other item was a brand new dishwasher the guests over loaded with detergent. A little bitter here, but we're each unique, and thank them nevertheless.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1

Good and bad

  • 3 of 5

The outdoor area including the pool, lawn and garden are beautiful. The first day and a half the air conditioning, garbage disposal and dish washer didn't work. The property managers responded quickly to our calls and got everything up and running. Attention may be lacking in providing quality and comfort of the house. California is in the midst of a drought, yet the sprinklers were running several times during the day and also interrupting activities in the yard. Location is ideal. We walked to a winery for tasting! There is tremendous potential in this property. The stove is top notch along with the kitchen and dining area.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the honest review. The water comes from the owner's well and isn't a part of the public watering system, however I have passed the info along so guests aren't interrupted during the day. - Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Pasadena, California

Time was too short

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at "West Dry Creek View," two grown daughters, son-in-law, and ourselves. Unfortunately, our time together is infrequent. For the two days we could get away, this place was perfect, well equipped kitchen, plenty of room inside and spectacular outdoor space. It is situated on the relatively quiet western side of this otherwise heavily traveled valley. Three or four days there would have been even better. Recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a great thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5

Our house was under construction and we wanted to have a family style Thanksgiving and rented this house. The house handled with ease our family and on Thanksgiving we had a number of day guests. Everything worked great in the kitchen. Fall is a magical time to be in wine country and epic football games were had on the large lawn. Pool was cold and that is to be expected in the fall. Kids loved it all the same just for not as long. We would come back.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: November 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Sonoma County
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
B& B Lounge
Nearest Ferry
50 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Train
60 Miles
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
US 101
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Veteran's Memorial
Car: necessary

Wineries and tours


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £175.98
Damage Deposit £703.9

Ten minutes from Healdsburg Plaza Square, near dozens of wineries in Dry Creek Valley.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals