HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

June dates still available

Bedrooms 6
Separate WC's1
Space 4,500 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Chalet, 6 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16-22)

Built in 2011, home is built on over 10 acres of woods. We tried to provide all the amenities that anyone would want. Basement has a 52' TV with Wii, 20' regulation shuffleboard table with 55' TV to watch your favorite games on, pool table, ping pong, foosball, Large wet bar, high pub tables that flip to make poker tables, 16 bar stools, walls are all knotty pine and that's just the basement wait till you see the rest of the house. Sun room is 16 x 22 and all windows for a wonderful view. Gas fire place has 60' LED TV over top. Every bedroom has a flat screen TV mounted on the wall with cable. 70' large deck over looking the woods. There is room for at least 6 air mattresses. Quartz counter tops in kitchen, large pantry and cabinets with all the necessities.

Master bedroom has Very large bathroom with jacuzzi tub and stand up shower. Plus deck off the back.

Bunk bed room has own full bathroom.


Towamensing trails only allows 8 wristtbands per renters for the use of pool/lake.

There is a $5.00 fee per car.

We will cover the first 4 cars each additional car is paid by the renter prior to rental date. We will need all information before check in. (license plate numbers of all cars)


More Details

Pocono Vacation Properties
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 June, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Albrightsville in Penn Forest Township

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Basement
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Master bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Main floor
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , 3rd floor hall
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bunk bed room
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Basement
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Basement
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Bunk Bed , Full on bottom/twins on top
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 3rd floor
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed , 3rd floor
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • rafting
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Shuffleboard table, pub card tables and wet bar NO FIRE PITS ALLOWED!!


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(86 traveller reviews)

June dates still available
average rating of 4.8255816 based on 86 reviews

Great house in Albrightsville!

  • 4 of 5

The house was huge, very well described and had everything my group was looking for. There was 12 of us for a birthday party weekend and offered more than enough places to sleep, space to eat meals in the kitchen, hang out on the back deck, and play shuffle board as well as ping pong downstairs while others hung out at the bar and watched TV. The two gas grills were perfect to accommodate the food that needed prepared for our group and was semi-secluded to provide a quiet and beautiful atmosphere. We will definitely consider renting this property again as it was centrally located in the Poconos close to everything.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place for a vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We greatly enjoyed our stay in this nice, neat and comfortable house! Would highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Doylestown, PA, USA

Lovely home but a few disappointments.

  • 4 of 5

Overall, quite nice. However, arrived to find a stinky bin of trash tipped over on the ground floor patio. Downstairs TV not even hooked up---missing cables. Plenty of space for all. Lots of parking. Game room is great. Shuffleboard table was a big hit. But for the price to rent, everything should work and be cleaned up completely. Furniture is sturdy and plentiful. Beds were fine. Bathrooms and kitchen are about average. The home could use another refrigerator on the ground floor. Biggest complaint is having to take trash in your own vehicle to the community dumpsters. This should not be a renters responsibility. All and all, a good place to rent but a few modest improvements could make it even better.

  • Review Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I do apologize for the missing cable issues, I did offer to have the cable company come out and fix the problem, unfortunately previous renters ripped the wires from the wall and we were not aware of that issue. I had the cable company out after you left and everything is fixed. As far as the trash that is the community rules there's not much I can do about that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A Wonderful Getaway Weedend!

  • 4 of 5

Six couples on our annual getaway weekend chose this house for our stay. The guys usually stay in one room playing cards with the girls bringing in their snacks and drinks. The girls usually stay in one area either using I pads, or playing a Mexican train game. Well, not this year! We played foosball, shuffleboard, Wii, and ping pong as couples! We sat at the bar in the game room together!

We had more than enough room in the kitchen to take turns preparing meals, and all sitting together for the meals. The kitchen had everything we could need. The room off the kitchen was used for the men to play cards later in the night. The gals used the large table in the kitchen area to play their card game and train game.

TV's in the bedrooms were great. Enough bathrooms for all.

We are definitely planning to book this house again for next year. That's how much we enjoyed everyone's company. Being together and bonding over drinks and games!

The only fault, which is not a deal breaker, was the need for new carpeting on the stairs leading to the gameroom.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great house for large groups!!

  • 4 of 5

The size of the house and the layout made it very comfortable for all. We had a large group, kids and adults. The basement was a high plus!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House was roomy enough and had most of what we needed. Too many gross stains on carpet. House had mo

  • 3 of 5

of what we needed. House not kept up. Too many gross stains on carpets. Wet bar not wet- faucet arm comes off in your hands. Too many rules - like having to submit all the license plates for no apparent reason. Hidden speed camera which can give you a ticket and deduct large fee from your security deposit. Large binder of rules but who wants to read that when your trying to relax for a weekend that you paid too much for. Won't repeat this experience. Too stressful all the way from the planning to the payment to the too many questions that need to be asked and wait for answers. Homeaway is not a helpful company and I do not recommend and will not ever use again.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Albrightsville, Pennsylvania

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
4th of July
30 Jun 2017 - 2 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
5 Sep 2017 - 20 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
22 Nov 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £154.61
Refundable Damage Deposit £386.51
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals