House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)
About Property Manager
We are a family of 10 from Pennsylvania / Wilmington, DE. We love to vacation together in the summer at the beach.
Property Manager purchased this House in 2002
Why Property Manager chose South Rehoboth
We have been enjoying the Delaware Beaches our whole lives. Rehoboth Beach is a great place for families and friends to vacation. We enjoy the shopping and great variety of restaurants and love that most everything is in walking distance to our home. Stockley Street has a great beach, away from the more crowded area around Rehoboth Ave. - while still remaining close to everything.
What makes this House unique
The house is great for big groups and families. There's so much room, you'll never feel you're in anyone's way. And the house has a great open floor plan in the kitchen/living areas. The house is only one house from both the beach and boardwalk - it's so easy to make a trip to the boardwalk for an after dinner ice cream cone - a family ritual we love!
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Owner does NOT accept credit cards. Personal or certified checks only please.
$50.00 cancellation fee, see "Cancellation" on rental agreement for full policy
Check for $500 security deposit required along with a copy of the signed rental agreement
100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Great Family Getaway!
We had a great vacation at this house. The location is great, steps away from the beach and a very short walk to Funland and Downtown. The owner was very responsive to questions I had about the property and we loved the house. The house was clean and there was plenty of room to spread out. There is an outdoor bathroom and shower for after the beach, multiple balconies and a gorgeous and spacious kitchen. We loved staying here and highly recommend it others!
So glad you loved the house! I hope we can host you next year. Thanks so much!
Perfect house for a large family beach vacation.
The size, location and condition of this house was perfect for our family beach vacation. Just steps from the sand and sea. And close (but not too close...i.e. beyond the noise) to all of the boardwalk fun that is available.
Thank you for your review! We are really happy you enjoyed our house. We agree that the location is perfect - with the ocean just a couple steps away and close enough to walk to everything downtown. We hope we see you again next year!
Perfect for Families
We had a wonderful stay here! The house had plenty of nooks and crannies for people to get space when needed...the kids had a kids zone downstairs so that the adults could have more quiet upstairs. Stacey and Lori were great to work with throughout the rental process. We would definitely stay here again :)
We are so happy you enjoyed the house! We look forward to having you again in the future. Thank you so much!
Great beach house in great location
This was our first time renting a house at Rehoboth, and based on this very good experience, we won't be booking hotels again. The location is superb--just steps away from the boardwalk & beach, and a quick 10 minute walk up the boardwalk to the main Rehoboth attractions. The house itself has ample space and is laid out nicely. The top (3rd) floor has a large living & dining space as well as fully-stocked kitchen. The dining area has a large table that easily accommodates 10 people. The master bedroom is also on this floor; there is a full bath in the master & another half bath on this floor. The middle/main floor has 4 bedrooms & 2 full baths: 2 with queen beds (good for adults), 1 with 2 twins, and 1 with two bunk beds (4 total, great for kids). It also has a laundry room with washer & dryer. At ground level is a one-car garage, storage space, an outdoor patio/grill area in the back, and a full outdoor bathroom. The house, furniture & furnishings have been maintained nicely. We did have two minor problems with the house during our stay--one with the washing machine and one with the garage door opener--but the owner was very attentive and both were fixed during our stay. There is also WiFi, although reception can be spotty and speeds a bit on the slow side. Overall, this was a very nice house to stay at for our week-long beach trip. It was much more comfortable and convenient than a hotel, and the proximity to the beach was a big plus.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you vacation with us again. Thank you!
Great house and perfect location!
We are so happy you enjoyed the house! We look forward to having you again in the future.
Not a good experience with this owner
We stayed here for a week this past August. We were 2 families with 3 girls and one boy, aged 10-13. I've rented houses in Rehoboth my whole life. What drew us to this house was its location. Unfortunately, after our experience with the owner, we can't recommend the house.
Our problems were maintenance/management related. None were major in isolation, but together they paint a picture. The house was not well cleaned. On arrival the basement bathroom hadn't been cleaned at all – sand in the shower, tissues in the trash. Inside, dirty glasses & trash on the roof deck, crumpled tissues behind/under furniture, food left in cupboard, stuffed animals left behind, and black hairs/dirt on a mattress cover. We kept finding other items - kids underwear tucked in a bunk bed, adult t shirts, etc. We had to buy a plunger to deal with clogging of the master toilet. The front steps were shaky to the point of being hazardous in our view. The oven was rendered unusable by a mechanical odor. And -- what prompted us to finally call the owner during the week -- no working cable TV or internet.
When we called the contact number we were a little taken aback to be told the internet was recently upgraded and is fine and that we needed to deal with Comcast ourselves. It took us several days of troubleshooting to finally get us of the TV, and the internet never worked.
Still, we would have considered this a fine week except that within 2 days of our return home, the owner cashed our full security deposit and refused our request for a phone call to explain. Not something any of us had ever experienced.
After several weeks, a letter arrived to say we were being charged $150 for a broken screen door and -- wait for it -- around another $100 for excess cleaning! Enclosed were photos of a side door hardly used that looked crow-barred, not by us. There were photos of the bed spread and mattress cover we left off for cleaning, a roll of scotch tape left on the kitchen counter, and a few clothing tags left on a bedroom dresser. WOW! Other cleaner issues matched ours upon arrival. I can see where a cleaner might have complained at sand left in the upstairs tub, but since the outside shower was unusable, we did the best we could with the hose. My lesson? Complain if you see any problems at all, or risk paying for those caused by prior guests!!! Regardless, an owner that takes my money without discussion is not someone I'd deal with again.
We are extremely surprised and very sorry about your experience during your stay last summer. We are surprised since we spoke with you many times during your stay and it was never mentioned that you were unhappy with our cleaning service. We have since gotten a new cleaner. Thank you so much for your feedback. We honored both of your requests for early arrival and when you called again about the Internet, we immediately called and had Comcast come for a service call. I apologize if you had to wait a day for it to be fixed. Although so much damage was done to the screen door that it couldn't be fixed and had to be replaced, you were only charged half of the excess fees for cleaning that we were charged. I'm sure from your experience renting through the years that you know you can't leave a refrigerator full of food, beds unmade and trash not taken out without incurring an extra fee from cleaners. Very rarely do we ever hold anyone's security deposit, but we think it's fair that we split the cost with you and completely covered the cost of the screen door.
I'm very sorry you had a less than wonderful experience, but I think our many repeat renters and other reviews reflect the kind of experience that you can expect with us. Our best to you.