HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

'Ocean Front Beach Jungle Condo'

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-6)

Wake up to beautiful sunrises and breathtaking ocean views from this Ocean front top floor (third) condominium! You arrive via elevator from your private parking below.

This is a great couples retreat, or family vacation spot. A 20 foot covered balcony affords majestic views and soothes you with soft ocean breezes and the sound of rolling surf. Two bedrooms, one bath, with large living, dining, and kitchen views of the beach.

Hit the beach early in the mornings to hunt shark teeth, shells, or just sit with a pleasing drink and watch the dolphins roll in the surf and play! Then start your day with a fun filled Golf Package(golf packages not included but is available on the island to purchase)!

Located 30 minutes from Jacksonville and the 2005 SUPER Bowl. Three miles from the Ritz-Carlton, and a ten minute drive to Historic Victorian seaport village of Fernandina Beach, where the cobbestone streets are adorned with Victorian style homes, fine cuisine and quaint shops.

Lot's of unique shopping downtown and at the Amelia Island Plantation. Just a few blocks to the historic War Fort Clinch State Park, where you can hike, bike & fish from a 1/4 mile long pier.

There is a king size pillow top in the MB, a double in the guest room and a sleeper sofa. My Condos are in TIP TOP SHAPE! I take pride in my rentals and stay in them often myself to check things out and enjoy.

NO Smoking Please!!!

Also available is my third rental in Savannah Georgia:

A beautiful 1852 Historic Row House in lovely Downtown Savannah.

Keywords: OCEAN FRONT Condominium..u can hear and see the ocean waves from the Kitchen, the couch, the Master Bed!!(ask about our December special (does not apply to Christmas weekend)

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
20%
Calendar last updated:
2 August, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello--

We have had beautiful weather this year. We are definitely wanting to come back in 2018. Thanks again for letting us use Beach Jungle once again. We had a great time again this year. We would like to come next year for both February and March. Please let me know if that is possible?

Thank you!

Walter & Nancy
Jan 2017
  • 1 of 3

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Amelia Island in Fernandina Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
elevator,grocery carts and covered parking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
'Ocean Front Beach Jungle Condo'
average rating of 4.5 based on 13 reviews
4

Very good spoot directly on the beach

  • 4 of 5

We loved the ocean sound and sitting on the balcony.

Perfect, one step to the beach for a walk.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank u so much! I am so glad y'all enjoyed your stay. Hope u have a very blessed summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

All went down without a hitch, the place was great- kids loved being so close to the beach!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank u so much for your review: I am so glad y'alll enjoyed your stay and had a great vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo was perfect and such a warm , eclectic style of decor. I would definitely go back!

  • 5 of 5

The beach was not overcrowded and the condo was very clean. Our view of the ocean was perfect!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Great location but terrible parking!

  • 1 of 5

we loved the location. right on the beach with easy access to the beach. the place was clean and comfortable....however, the parking situation was awful! we were not designated a spot so we had the take a chance there would be a space when we returned from going out. thus was very stressful for us. we called the owner who said there was nothing she could do and that no one ever reported that. yet many people staying there were also not satisfied with the parking or lack of. we actually left the condo in the middle of our vacation to a hotel that offered easy access parking. I will not be back to this property ever!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank u for your review. I hate that y'al chose to leave and that yal found the parking to be stressful. I was told that y'all always had a parking space when u returned and that having a parking space available was never an issue but that it was just stressful wondering. And I have never had no one complain to me about parking. Again, I am sorry y'all felt this way and that there was nothing I could do. Sincerely
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Beautiful condo with a fantastic owner!

  • 5 of 5

I can't begin to describe how amazing our stay was. Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach is the perfect place for a quiet couple's or family getaway and this condo was the icing on the cake! Tawaney has great taste in home decor and she's extremely quick and professional in her responses. I can only hope I'm lucky enough to work with her again!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ah thank you! So glad y'alll enjoyed your stay!!! Hope u have long lasting cherished memories from this get away! You are welcome to come back anytime!! Tawaney
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT LOCATION GREAT ACCOMMODATIONS

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week stay cation. We enjoyed the mornings by having warm beverages sitting on the deck overlooking the waters, Then a leisurely walk on the beach enjoying a different view.

THABMKI

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you had a wonderful stay at the Beach Jungle condo! It does have the most incredible views from the large balcony to the inside of the condo. Nothing like cooking or even watching tv or laying in the bed and seeing and hearing the beautiful ocean waves. Thanks again for staying!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Beautiful Beaches, local water slide, go-cart racing, In the spring, Amelia holds it Sprimp Festival, hosts Baush&Lomb Tennis and the Concours d'Elegance, the vintage auto show & action at the Ritz's, DAY TRIPS, Jacksonville Zoo, St, Augustine, Cumberland Island by boat (Kennedy Jr, wedding), Jekyll Island Club & Turn of the Century 'Millionaire Summer Cottages'or Relax and enjoy the 'BEACH JUNGLE'

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Amelia Island, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
PEAK SEASON
16 Apr 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£858
for 4 nights
From
£198
£1,290
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£385
for 2 nights
From
£159
£1,134
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £66.04
Damage Deposit £77.69

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable