HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

SummerSpell 203-Enjoy the Gulf Views and Breeze from the Balcony

People5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 620 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Gorgeous unobstructed Gulf views from the 2nd floor at Summerspell.This 2nd floor unit offers one of the very few corner balconys in the guilding that over looks the pool.

It just doesn't get any better than this! Sit on your balcony and take in the view of the beach and the sound of the waves. This particular unit offers amazing views all the way down the beach and has an beautiful sunset view in the evening. We have just recently updated this unit with a new A/C system, and new stove. The unit offers the coziness of home but the cool relaxing colors Florida. Master Bedroom offers a king size Postorpedic bed, built-in bunk beds; this unit can sleep 4 comfortably. We now have Wireless Internet!!!

Summerspell is a perennial favorite along Scenic Highway 98 and is a low rise Condo beachside complex with a max of 30 units. It is an excellent choice for small families and couples looking for a beach retreat without paying gulf front prices. Step out your front door, across the scenic Hwy Crosswalk and you are at the BEACH!

Amenities include: Seasonal Heated pool, Outdoor Whirlpool Spa, BBQ grilling area, and onsite laundry facilities. Pompano Joe's world famous gulf-front restaurant is located across from this complex. Dining, entertainment, fishing, golfing, bike/scooter rentals and much more is all within a short distance of Summerspell.

RENTAL INFORMATION

• Check our calendar for available dates

• Minimum Four (4) night rental required

• A security deposit ($200.00) is required to reserve our condo/which will also be considered a damage deposit

• We have a NO SMOKING POLICY

• Minimum age to rent is 25 yrs. old

• Check-in time – 4PM; check-out time – 10AM

online payment options

2.5% processing fee for:Visa, MasterCard, and Discover

1.0% processing fee for eChecking

Keywords: Summerspell condo, Gulf View, Destin Florida, Beach Accesses

NEED A LARGER UNIT PLEASE CHECK OUT LISTING # 1292021 (2 BEDROOM SLEEPS 8)

More Details

Owner
shannyn
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 April, 2018

About shannyn

I am a local real estate agent (selling only investment properties).

When i saw this listing come on the market i knew it would be perfect for our family.

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION .

We are locals and have lived here since the early 1980's. We have seen a lot of growth and believe there is no better place to be or better place to vacation. We are a family of 5 and have purchased Gulf Winds #16 and Summer Spell unit 203 because of their location of being on Scenic Hwy 98 and offers easy access to the beach for my kids.

shannyn purchased this condo in 2011

Why shannyn chose Miramar Beach

We choose to purchase this condo along the beach because we feel this is the best place to come and get away from our very busy life. We live just minutes away but don' t see any reason to travel to any other beaches when we have the Best Beaches in the world at our fingertips! Why go anywhere else.

Our condo is just steps from the beach, and easy accesses to Pompano Joes for lunch or dinner (on the Travel Channel)

What makes this condo unique

Its all about the view!...The Gulf View is amazing!

The kids love the pool and easy walk to the beach. I love that i can sit on the balcony and watch the kids at the pool and still have a great view of the beach! Abby (our Minnie Schnauze and bulldog) love to people and dog watch from the balcony! Gulf Front View for a Gulf View Price!

Guestbook comments from the owner

My family of 5 (3 kids and a husband) just had our spring break at this cute condo. First thing I noticed was that this unit was clean and in perfect shape it also offered better views that I had expected. We have stayed at Summerspell before but this time I was able to watch the dolphins as I made breakfast for the kids each morning…from the kitchen! I also enjoyed the fact that I could send the kids down to the pool where I could still see them; while I sunbathed on the balcony with a view of the beach. No need for me to go sit around the pool when I came here for the beach! Of course my husband really enjoyed watching the flat screen TV. in both livingroom and master bedroom. It was also nice that when we needed a break from the sun; the play station was available for them.

and yes…..beach accesses was easier than ever! Took us 1 min. to get to the beach.

A little something for everyone!

thanks for letting us use your little beach getaway!

The Miller Family
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 620 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 28
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1) Bunk Beds
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Senior Adults Only Community
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
***8:30 am-9:00 am Dolphin watch***

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(50 traveller reviews)

92% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
SummerSpell 203-Enjoy the Gulf Views and Breeze from the Balcony
average rating of 4.92 based on 52 reviews
cape may nj
5

5 Star Condo with a great location

  • 5 of 5

Great Condo ,great location,Gulf front with a great view,very clean, and updated.The owners are great.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tom... I am glad you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic!!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful from start to finish!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Michael! Come again! Shannyn
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful girls trip!!

  • 5 of 5

Clean. Comfortable bed. Great view! 3rd time to stay in condo 203 and 5th time to stay at Summerspell. Never disappoints!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! Your welcome back anytime. Let get a 4th year in a row!!! We just made a few updates to the condo for your next trip. Shannyn Stevenson
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Spring Hill, TN
5

Great location. Everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed there before and love the place. Location is beautiful. We brought our dog and she loved it. The view from the balcony is beautiful.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!!! come again Kelly! Shannyn Stevenson
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The condo was perfect for us.

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in Destin was awesome. We are from Oklahoma and the beach is our favorite place to go. Working with Shannyn was a great experience. The location of the property is perfect and our view from the balcony was spectacular. We were able to bring our dog Buster and he was the most popular dog at the beach. I would definitely stay again. Thanks again Shannyn for sharing your condo with us it was a great time for all...

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: No problem Marcus! We are happy to have you back at our condo. You were ideal guests. thank you Shannyn
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great condo and location

  • 5 of 5

Condo was nice and well equipped with everything you could possibly need. King-size bed was comfortable and condo was clean and nice. Loved it!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Carolyn, Contact us for your 2018 stay! Shannyn Stevenson
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
North West Florida Regional Airport
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Regatta Bay, Kelly Plantation, Sandestin Golf
Nearest Point of Interest
Pompano Joe's |
Nearest Point of Interest
Destin Commons
Nearest Point of Interest
Bonefish
Nearest Point of Interest
Whale's Tail
Nearest Point of Interest
Publix
Car: not necessary

Our little condo is located just across the street from Pompano Joes which was just featured on the Travel Channel.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Spring 2018
1 Mar 2018 - 24 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£498
for 4 nights
From
£103
£891
 
 
Memorial Weekend 2018
25 May 2018 - 29 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£609
for 4 nights
From
£131
 
 
Summer 2018
30 May 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,030
for 7 nights
£1,030
 
 
Summer/Fall 2018
1 Aug 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£454
for 3 nights
From
£123
£800
 
 
LABOR DAY 2018
31 Aug 2018 - 5 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£673
for 4 nights
From
£147
 
 
Sept - Oct 2018
6 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£383
for 3 nights
From
£99
£780
 
 
Dec 2018-Feb 2019
1 Dec 2018 - 28 Feb 2019
30 night minimum stay
£1,038
for 30 nights
£1,038
 
 
March 2019
1 Mar 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
£780
for 7 nights
From
£99
£1,038
 
 
April - May 2019
1 Apr 2019 - 24 May 2019
4 night minimum stay
£561
for 4 nights
From
£119
£919
 
 
JULY 4TH 2019
1 Jul 2019 - 8 Jul 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,193
for 7 nights
£1,193
 
 
LABOR DAY 2019
1 Aug 2019 - 5 Aug 2019
4 night minimum stay
£673
for 4 nights
From
£147
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£891
for 7 nights
From
£115
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £57.22 + Tax
Credit Fee £21.46
Refundable Damage Deposit £143.06
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals