4BR, 2 BA, Spacious and great for families- near downtown, local owners
About Dennis Topping
We have lived in Saint Petersburg for 30 years. We enjoy the fun, friendly, active vibe that St. Pete has to offer!
Dennis Topping purchased this House in 2005
Why Dennis Topping chose Shore Acres
Location, location, location! Walkable to EVERYTHING! Morning waterfront walks and parks, coffee shop next door, Weekend downtown festivals, every great restaurant! Easy in/out of this 4-Bdrm waterfront pool home, and beats the experience in all the neighboring multi-million dollar high-rises (my opinion)
What makes this House unique
It's so refreshing to not have to get into the car all weekend long. The friendly neighbors in this community are always a delight. We've met so many interesting people in our time here.
Pool / Spa
Max guests: 8
Minimum age of primary renter: 25
100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
A Wonderful Week!
Although we spent our week basically quarantined due to closures of beaches, restaurants, etc...I can’t imagine a more comfortable and beautiful place to do so! The view is amazing, the grounds are beautifully manicured, and the house has everything you could possibly need. Our dogs enjoyed the fenced in yard and all the surrounding wildlife, too! The owners are extremely friendly and accommodating, and we had an amazing week, despite the circumstances going on all around us!
Plenty of space
Dennis was easy to deal with. Plenty of room and great parking. Also, everything being fenced was an asset
Can't do better than this!
Beautiful house and grounds! Well appointed, large, clean and well maintained.
Paradise in St Pete
The home is spacious and lovely. It is well stocked with everything you could need. Cleanliness and comfort is all around you. In the description it listed heated pool. That was the only reason I made the reservation. When we got there the pool was ice cold and unfortunately we never got to enjoy the pool. It was really a major hit when all we wanted to do is swim in a heated pool. If the pool would've been heated this house would have been rated a TEN.
Thank you for your review. The pool is heated and the heater was working for the guests prior to your stay. We do not heat the pool when there are no guests at the property, for obvious reasons. When you alerted me that the pool heater was not working on Thanksgiving day, there was really nothing I could do until the following day. The next day, I scheduled a repair appointment and it was repaired while you were still staying. Unfortunately, you cannot heat a 20,000 gallon pool in an hour or two. I am sorry you were not able to enjoy the heated pool during your stay, but I feel I did everything I could to rectify the issue in a timely manner.
Lovely Family Reunion
Spacious home with plenty of room for our 3 couples plus one baby. As our grandson lives in CA, great that there was a high chair and a pac-n-play available. Pool was a hit with all, as were the kayaks and paddle boards. All in all, thank you Dennis for a great family week at your lovely home.
Everything about this property was perfect! My family and I stayed there for 6 nights. My kids are 17, 13, 12 and 9.
The house had everything we needed for our stay. The pool was wonderful and had lots of pool toys.
We were able to fish off the dock and caught a wide array of fish.
We would definitely stay at this property again!
We live locally, so we can offer personal recommendations or experience for just about anything you would need. Just let us know!