HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

FollyTude - Great Family Get Away. Clean, Comfortable and Affordable

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Oceanview House, 4 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Another of Folly's Best Rentals, Follytude is centralized on the seventh block directly across the street from the beach. From your front porch chairs you can see the ocean awaiting your arrival.

This property is a 4 bedroom 2.5 bath home that has a full shower downstairs! The bedding is comprised of 1 king sized mattress, 3 queens and two twin beds. The front sunroom is a beautiful air conditioned room that has great additional seating for relaxing and twin beds for sleeping. This home sleeps 10 people and has plenty of room to enjoy your vacation and everything that Folly has to offer.

The new owners are constantly updating and reinventing the property so be on the look out for some great upgrades!

Well behaved house-broken, flea treated dogs are welcome with approval. Please include the breed and size of the pet you want to bring when you inquire. Please note VRBO is charging a separate booking fee if you book through their website. You can avoid this fee by booking through our website. All photos are current and accurately depict the property.

More Details

Property Manager
Folly's Best Rentals
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

About Folly's Best Rentals

Three couples, who have been long-term friends, invite you to get your “Folly-tude adjustment” at our beach house at the Edge of America. We��ve just recently decided to rent our house so others might enjoy our Folly-tude.

Why Folly's Best Rentals chose Charleston Area

Once you experience Folly, you will see for yourself why we chose this location. It is a laid back, unpretentious and thoroughly refreshing spot. Instant relaxation just crossing the bridge.

What makes this house unique

Our home is extremely comfortable. We use it often as a get away from the busy hectic lives we all have these days. If you need to take a break and have a memorable get away, you owe it to yourself to visit our place.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Folly Beach in Charleston County

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue ...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
FollyTude - Great Family Get Away. Clean, Comfortable and Affordable
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 19 reviews
Huntersville, NC
5

Great Family Get Together

  • 5 of 5

Follytude was a great, pet-friendly beach house. We had 6 adults and four kids. The front sunroom was especially good for the kids. We loved the proximity to the beach and the fact that the one-way road was so easy to cross with little ones. The only thing I didn't expect is there is no separate hallway to the back bedroom so you have to cut through another bedroom. We adjusted by putting kids in the front, cut-through bedroom, but it was an odd layout.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Brutal

  • 1 of 5

This place is about as run down as you can find, the pictures show and old cottage which is true but once you get there you see a clear lack of maintenance and upkeep. The only positive with the place was being across the street to the beech. We smoked outside, they mgmt company claimed we did inside and charged $680 ... Which was just under the cost for the weekend, I would/will never rent from this company again, you can find 100x better options on Folly Beach at the same price point or cheaper. Don't waste your time in this dump with a bad management team.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the kind of guest that makes owners not want to rent their properties. Have you ever met someone who thought rules did not apply to them? Well we made the mistake of renting to one of them. We do not allow smoking in our properties. The reason is simple, it is very hard to get the smell out afterwards. Also, we have a check out time of 10:00 AM. This is so we can get the property ready for the next guest which most often is checking in at 4:00 PM the same day. In this case, this guest smoked in the house. We know this because when we had to go to the house to force his last guest leave the property at 3:30 PM, he was smoking in the house when we arrived. We made several attempts to contact the guest to resolve this issue after he departed via phone and e-mail and he ignored all of them. Finally we charged him the cost to repair the damage he and he is guest caused. Now he is writing a bad review because he feels we did not treat him fairly. I hope you will read all of the reviews for the property before you give this review any weight. With regards to a return visit, this guest will never be allowed back into a property we have anything to do with
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
5

Great Vacation with our pets

  • 5 of 5

This house was a great place to stay at an affordable price with our dogs. Two families came together with our combined total of three dogs to spend a week together at Folly Beach. The house had everything you needed! We had breakfast, lunch and four dinner meals at the house. The kitchen was well equipped. The house was cozy and pretty sound proof. We didn't even hear the neighbors when they were out on their deck. It was great to be able to bring our dogs along with us this time. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Friendcation Getaway!

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time at this location! Close to the beach, nice house with everything you need to enjoy the outdoors and beach as well as the fun location of Folly Beach! Close to Charleston for adventuring that way as well! Highly recommend and would stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Athens, GA USA
5

Arctic Avenue Rental

  • 5 of 5

We love this house, as it is close enough to the beach to watch the ocean from the front porch (across a street - it is on the second row of houses) and very comfortable for our large family, including my mother who had her own private room and bath. Folly is a lot of fun. We rented bikes from Matt at Cool Breeze, enjoyed food at the Lazy Dog and the Crab Shack, but the kitchen at the house was great for cooking most meals at the house. We had 3 teenagers, one young adult, and three adults, and we all felt we had our own space in the house.

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best pet-friendly Folly Beach stay so far!

  • 5 of 5

My family (Mom, my husband and I, friend, child and dog) stayed at Folly Tude last week, and we all agree that this was our best Folly vacation ever! Loved the high benches on the front deck and the ocean view. We appreciated the ability to block off the front deck so that the dog could not get out without us (baby-gate in laundry room - thank you!). Very convenient beach access. Two refrigerators and a well-stocked kitchen made eating in (which we nearly always do) very easy, and the charcoal grill on the deck was nice. Two of the bedrooms had TVs, plus one in the sunroom and a very large one in the living room, so it wasn't hard to spread out if there were different interests on TV. The TV in the living room was compatible with the kiddo's X-Box. The beds were extremely comfortable! We also really appreciated the bikes in the basement (there were at least 8!) and several beach chairs. 7 blocks from Center Street made it a pretty easy ride into town. The property managers were so helpful and kind! One day the realtor needed to show the house (which is for sale) so the manager called ahead of time to let us know what time it would be, told us we did not need to clean up or anything, and that it was OK if we were present (or not) --- and to make up for any inconvenience, gave us a very nice gift card to use at Rita's or the Lost Dog! We chose Rita's, and it was delicious (grouper sandwich, crabcake sandwich - yum! Kiddo was thrilled with his free frisbee-plate.) Then we ate at the Lost Dog for breakfast when we checked out, and it was amazing! Thank you so much for this experience - Can't wait to get back next year!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Point of Interest
Downtown Folly Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Morris Island Lighthouse
Nearest Point of Interest
Fishing Pier
Nearest Point of Interest
Bowens Island

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Cleaning, Linen Fee, and Tax is additional
  • Damage Waiver Required
  • Rates and Availability subject without notice
  • Pet Fee of $25 per day per pet plus tax added after pet approval by our office.
  • All guests under 25 must be accompanied by a parent or approved guardian
  • Please Note Maximum Occupancy
  • Please call our office for Monthly Quotes
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals