HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 4
Separate WC's1
Space 1,850 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

The Winter Season is Wide Open due to a last minute cancellation!! Won't Last!!!

Now is the time to have that family holiday of a life time! There are great deals to be had for the rest of the year. Come see for yourself why Orlando is one of the top tourist destinations in the world for golfing! One in three Canadians prefer to stay in their own villa rather than a crowded hotel. Who wouldn't want their own private pool and BBQ?

Our Cumbrian Lakes executive home is a fabulous 4 bed, 3.5 bath villa. The sparkling extended pool and lanai back onto the conservation for those peaceful dinners. The villa occupies a top premium lot and is spacious, thousands spent on new air conditioning unit and beautifully furnished with maximum upgrades.

The villa is looked after by a top notched local management company who are available 24 hours a day to answer any concerns that may arise.

The villa has a well thought out open floor plan for the communal areas and well-proportioned bedrooms consisting of Bedroom 1 (Master) King size bed, En-Suite bath/shower room, double vanity units, TV, walk-in wardrobe with patio doors leading to pool area. Bedroom 2 (2nd Master) has a Queen-size bed, TV, and walk-in wardrobe. A separate bathroom is conveniently located next to this room. Bedrooms 3 & 4 both have Twin beds with walk-in wardrobes. These rooms share a Jack and Jill bathroom and there's a TV in each room. The bedroom layout makes it ideal for a 2 family vacation or for having the baby minders (grandparents) along.

The house has been undergoing upgrades for the past two weeks. Some of the changes include a brand new games room, new appliances, new mattress pads on beds, tv stands, new dishes, new dining room table! Unlimited house WIFI and global long distance.

New interior paint and living room sofa bed and love seat! Not to mention a brand new air conditioner to keep you comfortable on those humid tropical days.

The Family room is spacious with a LCD 47' wall mounted TV and DVD Player. Moreover, the patio doors lead to the pool area for extra convienence. The comfortable sofa bed is situated in the family room. Free local, long distance, and international calls to over 60 countries is provided as is an Internet connection for you to tell all of your friends and family what a great time you are having! The fully fitted kitchen has everything you need should you wish to create that always special family meal which could be anything from a gourmet meal to a handy snack. The formal dining area is adjacent to the kitchen. And if that is not enough, for those with a competitive edge we have a pool table and Foosball table in the games room. The games room has a new XBOX 360 for the kids with an extensive selection of games! Separate utility room with washing machine and dryer, ironing board, and iron are provided for your convenience.

Start the day with a swim and morning coffee on the pool deck, which has a covered lanai and child safety fence, whilst watching the wildlife before heading out to visit central Florida's most popular attractions. Parks such as Walt Disney World? Resort, Universal Orlando?, or World of Discovery's Sea World, Aquatica, and Discovery Cove? are only minutes away by car.

The first thing to report is that SeaWorld's Antartica; Empire of the Penguin is now officially open! Antartica is the plac where icebergs snowcps and owling winds greet guests. New technologies combine to create a freezing- but dry- climate, allowing guests to spend time in the penguin's amazing world!

At Universal Orlando, Optimus Prime is ready for battle towering above te entrance to Universal park. Transformers; The Ride-3 D. Optimus Prime stands guard at 28 feet tall and nearly nie tonns, beckoning recruits to join the resistance against te invading Decepticons. That is ride the kids won't want to miss!

The Kennedy Space Center has the new Space Shuttle Atlantis. This attraction will bring visitors nose to nose with the priceless Atlantis shuttle as only astronauts have seen it before.

'With its gleeful bombast, over-the-top showmanship, and extravagant deployment of dreams as entertainment, Orlando may be the most 'American' city in the nation. It's also the most popular family destination on earth.'

-- Travel + Leisure

Not only is Walt Disney World in Orlando, Florida the most popular theme park in the world, it's also the largest. The enchanting land featuring theme parks, hotels, campgrounds and live entertainment, can rival many major cities. In fact, Disney World spans an area twice the size of Manhattan. The Resort is also the United States' biggest single-site employer with over 50,000 workers toiling behind its magical gates.

The New Fantasyland Expansion

New Fantasyland is NOW OPEN—for the largest expansion in the history of Magic Kingdom park, offering more immersive enchantment and interactive experiences! The expansion presents more Disney characters and stories—in rich detail—in 2 new themed areas:

•Enchanted Forest

•Storybook Circus

More additions of fun will continue to be revealed through 2014. Upon completion, Fantasy land will nearly double in size—so you can look forward to extensive additions of fun for the entire family.

Enchanted Forest – Now Open

Meet some favorite Disney Characters in Enchanted Forest, where you'll be immersed in the popular Disney films The Little Mermaid and Beauty and the Beast. Here, you can venture through lush landscapes, discovering roaring waterfalls and royal castles along the way.

Enchanted Forest attractions and experiences include:

•Under the Sea~Journey of the Little Mermaid: Enter Prince Eric's castle, board a giant clamshell and rock out on this new musical attraction

•Be Our Guest Restaurant: Feast in one of 3 incredible dining rooms in the middle of Beast's Castle

•Enchanted Tales with Belle: Become part of a lively retelling of the 'tale as old as time,' hosted by Belle and Lumière

•Ariel's Grotto: Take photos and get autographs with everyone's favorite undersea princess

Storybook Circus – Now Open

Step right up to the classic American circus! Inspired by the Disney animated feature Dumbo, Storybook Circus transports Guests to another era—a period in time when the colorful big-top tents attracted audiences from far and wide with astonishing stunts, majestic animals and spectacular entertainment.

Delight in the following Storybook Circus attractions:

•The Barnstormer: Take to the sky with The Great Goofini on spiraling stunt plane adventure high above the Storybook Circus grounds.

•Dumbo The Flying Elephant: Soar high above Storybook Circus with Dumbo on a ride that puts a new twist on an old favorite—and offers twice the fun!

•Casey Jr. Splash 'N' Soak Station: Adjacent to the Fantasyland Train Station and area restrooms is the Casey Jr. Splash 'N' Soak Station, a circus-themed water play area where Guests can enjoy cooling refreshment.

•Fantasyland Station: Delight in the newest addition to Walt Disney World Railroad!

With multicolored circus tents, lively characters and other nods to Dumbo— Storybook Circus is designed to make you feel like you're a part of this cherished film.

Future Fun in New Fantasyland

Beyond 2012, you can look forward to more additions of fun in New Fantasyland, including:

•Princess Fairytale Hall: Scheduled to open in 2013, this elegant royal court is home to Disney princesses who are ready to meet their subjects

•Seven Dwarfs Mine Train: Embark on an exhilarating journey inspired by the classic Disney film Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 April, 2018


We were born and raised in a small town on North Vancouver Island, BC, Canada. We have been together for 20 years and have two beautiful red-headed girls, 10 and 5. Disney World was our first family holiday and we fell in love with the area. Someday in the future we might retire there!

SABRINA purchased this villa in 2010

Why SABRINA chose Cumbrian Lakes


Pioneer Pest Related Services, the largest short term rental pest control company in our area and I have been doing pest control for 30 years. We have a very important interest in the success of the homeowners and management companies we do business for. Your success is our success. Our customers have been putting food on our tables for 30 years. We believe in being very straightforward, this problem is very serious and there are no shortcuts, any short cuts will lead to more severe costly future problems. With an aggressive proactive plan, the latest integrated pest control methods and good old fashioned hard work, we believe we can tackle any of these bed bug problems as they arise.

Our method has been very successful and we put in the much needed time and energy to ensure the job is done right. It is very time consuming, proactive and aggressive with future follow up treatments and inspections. It is the only proper and affective way to treat bug beds as far as we are concerned. We spray all the infested areas, including the carpets, bedding, furniture etc. We also include crack and crevice treatments with a tiny straw like tip that gets into the cracks and crevices where the bed bugs try to hide and breed. If just this one treatment is skipped the other treatments are all for naught. Without this step in the treatment process the bed bugs will keep coming back especially when someone is in the bed because they come out for their food supply which is blood, then they go back to hiding in the cracks and crevices of the bed or furniture. I have heard of vacationers going to bed and waking up the next day with dozens of bites. When doctors are checking to see if someone has bed bugs they look for 3 bites in the same vicinity because that?s a common sign and they call it ?breakfast, lunch, and dinner?. It may sound funny, but it is disgusting, especially if a child or elderly person or if someone in your family get bit!

What makes this villa unique

.This community is among the best in Central Florida area for its mix of vacation home rentals and residentail uses.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Cumbrian Lakes /KS3786
Feb 2016
  • 1 of 12


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Cumbrian Lakes in Kissimmee

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • lake
  • rural
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
  • 3.5 Bathrooms. Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Soaker Tub, Shower. Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Combination Tub/Shower. Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Combination Tub/Shower. Toilet and sink in the pool area for convenience.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 1Master Suite with King bed - 1 King with ensuite Bedroom 2 2nd Master with Queen bed - 1 Queen Bedroom 3 - 2 Twin/ Single Bedroom 4 - 2 Twin/ Single 1 Sofa Bed 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 4 single beds
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console
  • Gated Community
  • Veranda
  • Conservatory
  • 6 garden chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Free use of the WIFI Internet connection is available. As an extra added feature we have unlimited long distance calling for our guests. We have TVs in all of the bedrooms and a giant 47' wall mounted LCD flat screen in the living room along with cable in all of the rooms too. Moreover, the games room has an XBOX 360 with games! We have an extended deck area where you can enjoy the Florida sunshine and the pool (30ft x 12ft) which looks onto the treed conservation area where it gives you the opportunity to relax and unwind while enjoying the natural beauty of your surroundings. Florida offers over 1,100 golf courses with endless tree-lined fairways and perfect greens. It's no wonder that Florida is the world's number one golfing destination and home to the PGA tour. There are numerous golf courses within 15 minutes of Cumbrian Lakes.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

65% Complete
20% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
average rating of 4.37931 based on 41 reviews

Clean, Spacious, Comfortable home away from home

  • 5 of 5

My husband, daughters and I stayed 5 nights and couldn’t be happier. The location was perfect, close enough to the parks without the traffic and congestion all around us, very relaxing to come back to at the end of a long day. The pool was heated and my girls enjoyed every second they spent in it. We had no problems during the stay and Kevin and Sabrina responded to my emails within 30 minutes prior to the stay and answered all my questions. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A little tired

  • 3 of 5

Overall the property was spacious and had the potential to be a lovely vacation rental.

However some general maintenance is required:

Pool requires a proper cleaning

The air conditioning vents in the ceilings are dirty

Many dishes in the cuboard were dirty

No spatula for frying pans

Wine bottle opener broken

Leftover garbage from previous renters

Lacked essential items such as paper towels, garbage bags, salt and pepper, dish soap, dishwasher soap, laundry soap etc.

Pillows in some bedrooms are heavily stained and should be replaced

Stains on mattresses

Carpeting needs cleaning

When we inquired about supplying more toilet paper we were advised that this is self catering and supplies are only required for the first night.

Thats fine, we can buy supplies, however considering we have to fly home, we were unable to take the unused items with us. ! We had no paper towels, one large garbage bag, two dishwasher tabs and no laundry soap!

And here lies the problem; many of the dishes, glasses and pots and pans were dirty in the cupboard, likely because the past renters ran out of dishwasher tabs and didnt bother to purchase more. Also, the request to wash linens and towels would be better accomplished if a supply of laundry soap was available. Having purchased these items, we know that the expense is minimal and we would have gladly paid $15 more to have them included.

The garbage was another issue as we arrived on a Friday when the recycling should have been picked up, but we were faced with both it and regular garbage overflowing the bins. Terrible smell from the garbage every time we went out the front door. We had no where to store our garbage and only one large garbage bag to use.

When we arrived Friday the water level in the pool was down a foot. We found two coins at the bottom of the pool which had been there for a very long time as they were tarnished and etched, the walls were green at the top (no pool brush to clean it) and the skimmer had bugs in it as if it hadn't been cleaned out in a while. The pool was heated as requested, however, on Thursday we were asked to top up the pool which made the pool cold for the rest of our stay.

Overall we enjoyed our stay but this home requires some maintenance and attention to detail. By skimping on supplies, guests are unable to comply with requests for garbage management and laundry. A close look at your property management company may be in order.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 1 of 5

I had to chase the owner down the day of our arrival as I never got the info for access via email .

The house was not clean there was cleaning supplies out until the next day when we got back.

The worst by far is that in the middle of my golf round the day before we were to check out I got an email from the owner and a text and two phone calls that the cleaners were at the house and needed to clean for the next check in at 8 am the following morning. It was resolved but I did not need the stress and thought we had a 10 am check out the next day but had to be out by 7:30.

Overall communication was very poor. would rather have stayed in a windowless basement room that smelled like mold in a Days Inn and have things been more smooth.

Vacations are supposed to be calming!!!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As a habit we don't usually cater to short stays like this one because they do not leave a window to have the house cleaned properly before and after the guests. The access info was given out before the guest arrived onto the property. Disappointing but we did drop the ball nevertheless. The guest were accommodated with this stay on the stipulation they would check out early for a thorough spring carpet cleaning for the upcoming repeat guests. Our 25 reviews are all 4+ stars so we are proud of that and take great lengths to make every visit a great one.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Located in strategic place to go shopping and to visit the parks. Comfortable and quite. When I needed support, The administrator and owner resolved the requirements quickly and politely.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay with your family

  • 5 of 5

It was very wonderful !!!@

  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, Fl

Great house and great house service

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 11 days at this house. The house was clean and well maintained. Lot of space and it has video games and a pool which should keep young ones fairly entertained. We had problems with the internet and the AC froze but we place calls to the house keepers and they responded fast. The house is fairly close to the parks and have plenty of restaurants and other venues close. Recommend this house if you have a big family

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Nearest Train
8 Miles
downtown Kissimmee
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US 192
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Cumbrian Lakes, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Nightly Rate
18 Oct 2018 - 1 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Tax Rate 13.0%

We are pretty flexible on the rates because like any sucessful endeavor it is based on customer sastifaction and repeat business. If you are happy with your stay hopefully you will come back in the future and we can offer a discount and such. We encourage reviews so we know what you liked and what we can improve on. Rates are subject to change depending on the time of year.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals