HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Like New, Gorgeous Oceanside, Corner Unit Condo Overlooking Pool

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly upgrades and furnishings, flooring & balcony furniture w/view of pool

Enjoy your stay in your home away from home relaxing on your balcony overlooking the pool, or taking the short walk to St. Augustine Beach with your beachcart to carry the provided beach chairs and towels, or drive right onto the beach. Your condo includes new, upscale furniture, new carpeting, a large, flatscreen TV with cable in the living room, as well as TV's in both bedrooms. The master has a king bed and private bath with deep soaking tub and tiled shower. The guest room has twin beds and full bath/shower. All mattresses are new Simmons/ Beautyrest. All linens included. Kitchen has stainless steel appliances, corian countertops, new dishes, utensils and cookware. Fullsize washer/dryer with iron and ironing board. Your vehicle can be parked conveniently outside your unit on the parking ramp or use the covered parking on the first floor and take the elevator to the 2nd floor. Just relax and enjoy yourselves.

Keywords: 2 bedroom, 2 bath, pool view, like new upscale furnishings

More Details

Property Manager
Patty H. Kay
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
2 October, 2017

Why Patty H. Kay chose St. Augustine Area

We have enjoyed many vacations in St. Augustine and love the area and all it has to offer. We live on the Gulf Coast and love visiting the ocean. We chose The Villas of Ocean Gate because it is only 4 years old, has the Mediterranean style that we love, has a convenient parking area right outside the unit, and an elevator, which is very rare at most vacation condos.It is also a very short walk to the beach over a private boardwalk and the pool is only shared by 2 buildings. We just love it.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The Villas 205 was just what we were expecting. The kids enjoyed everything that it offered. It was close to town & the family enjoyed visiting all the sites in Old St. Augustine. We are looking for our return trip next year with the family. This is truly a wonderful place for your family!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 6

Location

Car: necessary

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Saint Augustine in St. Johns County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) brand new Simmons beautyrest mattress set/ with pad, Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 twin beds in guest room with new Simmons beautyrest mattress sets with pad
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Like New, Gorgeous Oceanside, Corner Unit Condo Overlooking Pool
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 30 reviews
4

Would definitely stay again.

  • 4 of 5

Patty helped us find two condos at the last minute for our party of 8. This condo has a great balcony overlooking the pool. The condo sizes are great (we had 2 two-bedrooms) and well equiped for what we needed (only two nights).

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your time to write this review. The owners and St. Augustine Beach Vacation Rentals are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return. Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We checked in on 12/27/16 for a short stay and found the condo to be absolutely wonderful and spacious. Everything was well kept and stock with the essentials to get your stay started.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awesome, thank you and hope you will return. Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilmington
4

Wedding family vacation

  • 4 of 5

We loved staying in this condo 205 at the villas. The only thing that was limited was kitchen utensils good pans etc. My husband was cooking breakfast meals and wasn't happy with the pots and pans. The condo is high end so you would expect the things available would be as nice. What was very nice was the amount and quality of the towels. A family member in another property in the same complex said they didn't have enough so for that I was grateful.

One of the sinks in the master bathroom also doesn't drain properly slight clog the right one. The overall water pressure is horrible! Not sure if anything can be done to fix or help that but it truly is terrible.

Complaint to complex management the hot tub is not even remotely hot barely warm.

I will definitely be back to St. Augustine. I love the town especially the beaches and historic town. People are very friendly as well. I definitely will use your rental property services and possibly even this same condo. Thanks for the memories!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking your time to let us know about these issues. No one has reported them so was unaware they were needed. The owners are great to supply their condo so their guest will be comfortable. The owners came in last weekend and took care of the drain issue and did a deep clean and added supplies. I have forwarded this to them. Unfortunately myself nor owner has any control over the tub temp. I have reported it to the property manager many times but temp. never increased. We do hope you will return. Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Melanie

  • 5 of 5

Arrived for a 2 night stay to attend wedding.Very nice accommendations, spacious, will defiently book again when in the area. Better choice than staying in a local hotel. About 15 mins from downtown St Augustine.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Carolina
5

Calm after the storm

  • 5 of 5

We made our arrangements to visit St. Augustine about a week before Hurricane Matthew hit the area. Patty was great on reassuring us that "all is well" once they were able to get back on the island. She also helped with info on the historic areas we planned to visit while in St. Augustine. For months we were planning a family reunion and we very happy we did not have to cancel any plans. Some in our party were so impressed with the service and facilities they have already started plans to return. Security deposit had been refunded by the time we had returned home -- no hassle!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so thankful we did not receive any damage to our properties and you were able to enjoy your reunion. Thank you for your time to send this and we are very happy to know the family will return. Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Birthday/Anniversary Get Away

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a fabulous five days in St Augustine celebrating birthdays and the wedding anniversary of one of the couples. The condo was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. The weather was even nice enough to allow for a little hot tub relaxation. I would highly recommend this property and hope to be able to return myself one day.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your wonderful stay at this beautiful condo. It was great to meet the four of you and do hope you will return. Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now

Notes

  • Damage deposit: USD300.00
  • $79-$216.50ntly/ $499-$1299wkly
  • US DOLLARS
  • .
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals