HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

SECLUDED WITH HEATED INDOOR SWIMMING POOL AND THEATER INSIDE THE CABIN.

People22
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 3,750 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 4 bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps up to 18+)

***SEE BOTTOM MESSAGE BEFORE BOOKING***

(When booking this cabin, Please book under VRBO listing # 1162291. This will be the new listing for this cabin after 12/31/17).

Thanks

Pam & Jerry

HEATED INDOOR SWIMMING POOL

MOVIE THEATER IN GAME ROOM

PRIVATE SECLUDED RESORT

STACKED STONE FIREPLACE IN THE LIVING ROOM

HOT TUB ON DECK

FIRE PIT WITH SWING

This fabulous cabin is located in a private resort setting and has it's own indoor swimming pool in the cabin! If the pool isn't enough to keep you entertained then the movie theater and game room as surely going to keep your family entertained during your stay. Enjoy the outside? Sit around the fire pit and enjoy fellowship with one another.

With large spacious living and bedrooms, you won't ever feel closed in while staying in this wide open cabin. The kitchen has plenty of room to move around in while preparing snacks or evening meals and the table will accommodate every guest in the cabin plus some!

Three of the bedrooms have private baths with king beds and the fourth bedroom has a set of queen over queen bunks and a double over double bunk, all made of hand hewn logs! One king bedroom has a sleeper sofa and one king bedroom has another sleeper sofa.

The game room has a pro pool table, arcade game and foosball.

Sit and relax in the hot tub located on the back deck and overlooks the national forest! Or sit on the deck and enjoy the sounds of the creek located not far behind the cabin. You can also sit on the nice wide front porch and watch the kids play in the cul-de-sac or watch the birds in the trees.

Your stay will be relaxing and fun filled with plenty of nature around you!

Amenities include:

4 Bedrooms and 3 1/2 Bathrooms

3 King Size Beds

2 Queen/Queen Bunkbeds

1 Double/Double Bunkbed

1 Sleeper Sofa

2 "Click-it" Couches

Resort Setting, Spectacular Wooded Views

Flat Screen TVs in Living Room and Bedrooms

DVD/VCR Combos

Theater Room with Theater Seating

Sleeps 18+

Hot Tub On Deck

Pool Table

Multi-Arcade Game with 60 games

Stacked Stone Fireplace in Living Room

Dishwasher

Washer and Dryer

Charcoal Grill

Free Local Phone Calls

Alarm Clock

Central Heat and Air

***WHEN BOOKING THIS CABIN, PLEASE GO TO VRBO LISTING # 1162291 TO BOOK YOUR STAY.***

We purchased this property earlier this year and have been "test driving" the previous owners account and according with VRBO rules, must activate a new account, (1162291) beginning 1/1/18. That means, that after 12/31/17, this listing and its reservations will no longer exist. If there are any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us. THANKS.

Keywords: secluded cabin, Gatlinburg cabin, pool cabin, cabin with swimming pool, four bedroom cabin, splash mountain, Cosby, Rhiannons, Splash Mtn. Inn, Splash Mountain Inn, indoor heated pool, theater, fire pit.

More Details

Owner
Jerry and Pam
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2017

About Jerry and Pam

We are both retired, with Pam spending most of her life being a home maker and mother, and Jerry being a Marine Corps Veteran and just recently retiring from public service. We both feel at home here in the mountains and love having an excuse to come up here.

Jerry and Pam purchased this cabin in 2010

Why Jerry and Pam chose Gatlinburg

We love the mountains and the privacy of the cabin. The cabin is located in a secluded resort setting. It has a private heated swimming pool inside the cabin and a movie theater in the game room. The ease of access from I-40 is also a huge benefit to guests driving in.

What makes this cabin unique

Imagine looking over your shoulder and into the swimming pool room! This cabin has it's own private swimming pool with two glass walls looking out into the woods of the national park! A movie viewing area is located on the second floor in the game room and there is a private hot tub on the back deck. We love sitting on the large front porch and enjoying the quiet private front wooded yard. You can even hike down to a running stream behind the cabin. The cabin is just 14 miles to the Gatlinburg city limits, with easy access from I-40 or Gatlinburg with well maintained roads that are relatively flat and wide. There are no steep, winding, narrow roads here. There are lots of trails and hiking nearby too.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Gatlinburg in Sevier County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Half bath with access to the pool.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 1 King Bed with a sleeper sofa
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , .
    Bedroom 4 - 3 Bunk Bed , 3 Queen, 2 Double bunks plus 2 "click-it" couches that open.
  • There are three bedrooms downstairs that have king size beds with one having a sleeper sofa as well. The upstairs bedroom dubbed the "Bunkhouse" has two queen size bunk beds, one double bunkbed and two "Click-it" couches that fold down to the size of single beds.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
This cabin is just a short hike to some of the best hiking trails in Tennessee's National Parks and a destination to some of the better white water rafting in the region.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(112 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
10% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
3% Complete
SECLUDED WITH HEATED INDOOR SWIMMING POOL AND THEATER INSIDE THE CABIN.
average rating of 4.571429 based on 112 reviews
West babylon ny
5

Great house so much room the kids loved the pool,games and theater room,will be back Thanks

  • 5 of 5

Great place will be back without a doubt family loved it

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving the cabin in such good shape. We love hearing that guest and especially their children enjoyed the cabin and its amenities. Hope to hear from you in the future. Pam & Jerry
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Family fun

  • 4 of 5

Great time at the cabin. Kids loved the pool and game room. The Christmas tree was a nice touch. Did have a small issue with the fireplace but the owners were quick to respond and have the repairman there the next morning. Will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ocala, FL
3

Nice set up and location in quiet setting

  • 3 of 5

Nice location outside of the hectic city areas. The tile flooring needs to be fixed - tiles cracked/popping up and grout missing.

It would have been nice to have a cookie sheet or two and some decent sized casserole dishes for cooking for a large group as well as a working can opener but we came pretty prepared so it wasn’t too big a deal.

The cleanliness of the cabin could definitely be stepped up a bit, there was a layer of dust on the stove top and counters when we arrived, some old biscuits (assuming from the last guests) in the oven, and mold on the rubber seal in the washer (common in front load machines-just needs to be cleaned up!) but the bathrooms and bedrooms seemed clean!

We liked the locks on the pool doors so we didn’t have to worry about the little ones. The key pad on the main door to the pool didn’t work but there was another lock up top we used!

We were glad to be outside of the always busy Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge and the kids loved the pool!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our apologies you didn't have the cooking cookery you needed and wish you would have contacted us about it, we always try to overemphasize to contact us for anything you may need to make your stay more pleasant. We never know when a previous guest damages or removes a piece of cookware or anything for that matter and always replace them once we realize there damaged or missing. Cookie sheets seem to get used up the quickest, usually someone burns something and throw them away instead of cleaning them. As far as the tile being broken, yes we are aware that there are a couple of cracked pieces, the tile is no longer available and we can't warrant replacing the whole floor for a few cracks, but we will have someone look into the cracked grout. Our goal is to replace the tile with hardwoods in the future. As far as the kitchen dust, we'll have to address that with the cleaner, we've been using her for years and we haven't had any complaints with her cleaning until now. We are glad you enjoyed the pool and the seclusion of our cabin, just wish you would have mentioned your needs or concerns when you arrived, we don't live nearby, but we do have people in place to take care of just about any need you may have. Respectfully Pam & Jerry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Cabin!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I enjoyed our weekend getaway at Jerry and Pam's cabin! The indoor pool and movie room was the highlight of the entire house! I would clarify that the house is in Cosby, TN not Gatlinburg. We were somewhat mislead because we thought it would be closer to Gatlinburg. Also I would recommend hooking the surround sound speakers to the TV. They were only connected to the radio and DVD player and we couldn't figure out how to get surround sound when we watched all of the Saturday football games. Overall I would definitely recommend any large group of people stay at this cabin!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you had a great time at the cabin, sorry you feel misled about the location, I know it comes up under Cosby, TN in the VRBO listing, and we do use Gatlinburg under “key work search” since it’s only 1/2 mile into Cosby and 14.2 miles to the Gatlinburg City Limits, but I’ll look over the listing again to be sure it doesn’t mislead, thanks. Also sorry about the surround sound not working, we never know what previous guest have done to settings, and you wouldn’t believe half the things we find, but I’ll have that remedied immediately, thank you. Pam & Jerry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lancaster, SC
5

Great property for a large group!

  • 5 of 5

We had 10 people in our group and had tons of room left over. The game room was a hit. The kids enjoyed the pool at night. The drive to Dollywood was about 30-40 minutes which was fine because it kept us out of the crowded areas but close enough to enjoy it if we wanted. We will definitely be returning!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

This cabin had everything we could ask for in a vacation home. Every bit of it was enjoyed throughout our week stay from the pool, theater room, game room, wonderful fire pit area, porch swing, and hot tub. We enjoyed some wonderful food from some local businesses as well. The owners were pleasant and prompt with all inquires. This cabin comes with high recommendations from us. I only hesitate to give the review it deserves in fear it won't be available for our next vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great time and hope to see you again next year. The cabin was left in great shape and we really appreciate it. Pam & Jerry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Gatlinburg Pigeon Forge
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Bent Creek
Nearest Motorway
9 Miles
I-40
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
Magnolia
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Gatlinburg, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter Season
26 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,102
for 3 nights
From
£296
From
£339
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas & New Years Holiday
21 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,330
for 4 nights
From
£529
 
 
Winter Season
2 Jan 2018 - 11 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,166
for 3 nights
From
£317
From
£360
Fri,Sat
 
 
Martin Luther King Weekend
12 Jan 2018 - 14 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,420
for 3 nights
From
£402
 
 
Winter Season
15 Jan 2018 - 15 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,166
for 3 nights
From
£317
From
£360
Fri,Sat
 
 
Presidents Day Weekend
16 Feb 2018 - 18 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,420
for 3 nights
From
£402
 
 
Winter Season
19 Feb 2018 - 8 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£849
for 2 nights
From
£317
From
£360
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring Season
9 Mar 2018 - 14 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,229
for 3 nights
From
£339
From
£381
Fri,Sat
 
 
Early Summer Season
15 Apr 2018 - 24 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£849
for 2 nights
From
£317
From
£360
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Day Holiday
25 May 2018 - 27 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,547
for 3 nights
From
£444
 
 
Summer Season
28 May 2018 - 28 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,293
for 3 nights
From
£360
From
£402
Fri,Sat
 
 
Independence Day Holiday
29 Jun 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,161
for 4 nights
From
£487
 
 
Summer Season
8 Jul 2018 - 11 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,293
for 3 nights
From
£360
From
£402
Fri,Sat
 
 
Late Summer Season
12 Aug 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
£849
for 2 nights
From
£317
From
£360
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day Holiday
31 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,483
for 3 nights
From
£423
 
 
Late Summer Season
3 Sep 2018 - 27 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£849
for 2 nights
From
£317
From
£360
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall Season
28 Sep 2018 - 20 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,229
for 3 nights
From
£339
From
£381
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
21 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,330
for 4 nights
From
£529
 
 
Winter Season
25 Nov 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,166
for 3 nights
From
£317
From
£360
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas & New Years Holiday
21 Dec 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,415
for 4 nights
From
£550
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£806
for 2 nights
From
£296
£2,499
£10,110
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £150.16 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £44.3
Pet Fee £56.31 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable