HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Seasonal Savings~Gulf Front Penthouse w/ Balcony~Luxury Resort~Pools-Theater!

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Panama City Beach - Tidewater 2615

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This unforgettable 1 bedroom penthouse features a classic coastal décor with high end furnishings and stylish accent pieces carefully situated throughout. The open floor plan flows gracefully with sparkling floor to ceiling windows complimenting the tranquil style of this unit. A fully equipped kitchen and spacious dining areas complete this luxurious space. Sweeping glass doors will lead you to the furnished private balcony where a breathtaking view of emerald waves and white sand awaits you. This elegant 26th floor penthouse on the beach will accommodate as many as 6 guests.

Condo Features

• Private Balcony Furnished for Dining

• Living Area with Sleeper Sofa, Flat Screen Television and Direct Balcony Access

• Master Bedroom with King Sized Bed, Flat Screen Television and Balcony Access

• Spacious Master Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Bunk Area with Twin Sized Bunk Beds**

• 2nd Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Washer and Dryer

• High Speed Internet and Cable

**Bunk Area Weight Limit 120 Pounds

Tidewater Beach Resort sits on over 600 feet of the World’s Most Beautiful Beaches and offers an impressive list of amenities. At Tidewater, guests enjoy a calm beach atmosphere with extravagant upscale lodging. This resort has everything you could ask for featuring; 2 large lagoon pools, an indoor heated pool, fitness center with health bar, a movie theater, convention center and more. Tidewater Beach Resort is within walking distance of Pier Park, the Russell-Fields Pier, and the beach’s best restaurants and nightlife.

Resort Amenities

• Beach Access

• 2 Large Lagoon Style Swimming Pools

• Heated Indoor Pool

• 2 Hot Tubs

• Poolside Tiki Bars

• Outdoor Grilling Areas

• Large Fitness Center with Health Bar

• Movie Theater

• Game Room

• Kids Club

• DVD Rentals

*A fee of $25.00 for property wristbands is due at the front desk of Tidewater Resort upon guest arrival.

*This property requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 25 years of age.

*All amenities and activities are subject to seasonal operation and may require additional fees.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Book that Condo
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(41 traveller reviews)

Seasonal Savings~Gulf Front Penthouse w/ Balcony~Luxury Resort~Pools-Theater!
average rating of 3.7560976 based on 41 reviews
4

Beautiful view

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view is absolutely amazing! We saw Dolphins and sea creatures every single day from our balcony. I like the 24/7 security and seeing their presence . I like the balcony doors are heavy, where kids can not open them. The condos definitely needs a good cleaning. When we first arrived the condo smelled like pee. Like someone peed on the couch? The blender has mold in it and the coffee maker is dirty. ( You may want to clean before next guest. ) The Carpet has tons of stains and is dirty looking along with the couches. I kept scraping my toes in the area where broken tile meets the carpet . My main concern is your dryer! It is a potential fire hazard. It gets gets extremely hot where it smells like clothes are on fire. When you take clothes out they are so hot you can't even touch. There was construction going on in the resort and syrofoam was flying on the beach and in the ocean. I had an issue with the rental place calling and asking if they could show the condo, because it was up for sale. You don't do that, you wait until the condo is vacant and then show it. We will be back to the resort, but will request a different unit.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Update Furniture/Gym equipment

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Condo has great views and quick access to the beach; however,the tub needs to be glazed over,and the living furniture needs be changed out. The light blue is dingy dirty. The fitness room equipment is rusty and very very old.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent visit to the Tidewater Beach Resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. These issues are not at all representative of the quality of service we strive to provide for our valued guests. I can promise you that the highest standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be addressed with our team. I would like to invite you to call our office when you are ready for your next trip to Panama City Beach. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back with a special discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calera, AL
4

late summer family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great experience with Book That Condo. This is the third year that we have used them to take our family beach trip. Laura and Amber are wonderful and always went the extra mile. I left in a hurry and forgot all my hanging clothes in the closet. I didn't remember until we were almost back home. Laura reassured me that the clothes would be shipped to my home address. I greatly appreciated her help. Tidewater 2615 isn't the nicest condo I have stayed in. The bed was comfy and the kitchen was nice and updated however the couch and loveseat were terrible. So worn out and uncomfortable. I laid in the bed and watched tv at night instead of sitting on that horrible sofa. The patio furniture has seen better days too. One chair was broken and one wicker stool looked as if someone stuck their foot through it. The carpet was stained also. The dryer when we used it would steam up the bathroom so bad. I was scared to leave it running if we weren't in the condo. The clothes would be so hot I almost couldn't touch them when the cycle was complete. I don't think the hose was hooked up properly or something. Also, this condo was on the market so I guess that's why the owners have the old sofa and bad patio furniture and carpet. It was pretty obvious the entire place needed a facelift. I will continue to use Book That Condo as I have had nothing but great experiences. The Tidewater condo wasn't the best but the view, pool, oceanfront, location were great.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent visit to the Tidewater Beach Resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. These issues are not at all representative of the quality of service we strive to provide for our valued guests. I can promise you that the highest standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be addressed with our team. I would like to invite you to call our office when you are ready for your next trip to Panama City Beach. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back with a special discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

TideWater 2615

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed trip. Property clean but carpet soiled - needs replaced. Dryer was good but almost too good, would almost catch clothes on fire it was so hot. Very good follow up from Book that Condo, very impressed with their follow up and will book thru them again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Tidewater Resort! Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harrison, TN
3

George view and great location.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Tidewater is in an excellent location. The facility was clean and staff was friendly. However, I was a little disappointed with the condo, 2615, itself. Dirty walls, stained carpet, stained couch. Master tub could have been bleached. Living room TV could have been larger, picky I know. Overall, condo was nice just needs a good "spring" cleaning. Sleeping spaces were nice! Plenty of room for a 1BR. Would stay again if cleaned better.

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and the time you have taken to write this review! I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Tidewater Resort! However, I am troubled by your observations regarding the cleanliness of your rental unit. I understand your disappointment and the inconvenience this must have caused. We are committed to offering the in best customer care while providing a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests. I can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be looked into further. Please call our office when you plan your return to the world's most beautiful beaches. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairfield, AL
1

panama city

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the condo was very nice but the check in was a little hairy but it all turned out ok. I will definitely use Book that Condo again if I come to Panama city.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review and sharing your experience with Book That Condo. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience. I can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be investigated thoroughly. I do hope that you will let us know when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach in Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1148 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties